Image of Fiesta Beach Hotel

Fiesta Beach Hotel

64 of 103 hotels in Sunny Beach

3 out of 5 from 38 reviews
4 stars
Slanchev Bryag, Bulgaria
This ultra modern hotel offers comfort and a wide variety of facilities. Situated in an excellent position right next to the beach on the northern part of Sunny Beach and close to all the resorts amenities.

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    19
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
The Dunn Party
8 years 11 months ago
Just back from a week stay bed&breakfast at the Fiesta Beach Hotel.This being the second time to bulgaria. This hotel is one of he strangest hotels we've ever stayed at as the hotel is split right down the middle on one side of the hotel its called the Fiesta Beach M and on the other side it is just called Fiesta Beach.
The both sides of the hotel have there own reception areas and according to our tour rep they prefer you to stay on your on side of the hotel. This includes the pool area which has a hedge seperating the sun loungers around the pool to keep you to your own side of the pool which is not very big to start with. We found this all very bizarre.
On arrival we found the reception area to be clean and the staff to be friendly but you notice that change as you exit the lifts, the hallway carpets are stained and patchy and the room carpet was no better it was filthy and badly stained through out the room and smelled of urine around the bed area. We also noticed that the balcony door was left opened to air the room probably to stop the smell from being too strong.
We are not the complaining type so we thought it best to ask for a sea facing room next morning and pay the extra which was 10 lev a day. This didnt bother us as we thought we would be given a better room but it was much the same except for the smell.
As for the breakfast area it was a nightmare. There is not enough tables for the number of people stayin at the hotel and if you were lucky enough to get a table they just cleaned the stuff away that was lefted on the table and never returned with any clean linen,cutlery or plates. You had to ask for them and you were left standing waiting for them to return in which they would just hand you a plate knife and fork not once did i see them reset a table.
The breakfast itself was disgusting the buffet area looked like you had loads to choose from but in reality there was only about six things to choose from as they had all the same stuff on the other side. Your choice was fried eggs or boiled,fried tomato,hotdog sausages cut into small pieces some kind of ham that looked very rubbery plus pancakes, a choice of sliced cheese or cold ham and two choices of rock hard fruit that you couldn't even eat as it was that hard. You also had a choice of four types of bread if you were lucky enough to be there at the right time to get some if not once again you are left standing about waiting for them to bring a batch of bread and if you wanted toast you had a long wait as there was only one toaster for the whole hotel so you can imagine the size of the queues. Also they say there is fresh orange juice and apple juice but in reality it was watered down diluting juice in which once again your left standing waiting for them to bring out fresh glasses.
The cereals were left uncovered which had flys flying in and out of bowls they were kept in. We went for breakfast twice then couldn't stomach it after that and decided to eat out.
The maid service was ok as the beds were made and fresh towels were there when you required them but how ever the carpet was never hoovered the whole stay.
We can not comment on the entertainment as we never stayed there at night as there is alot more to do outside the hotel.
The location of the Fiesta Beach Hotel is ideal as it sits right on the beach front with beautiful views and it's at the far end of sunny beach so it's away from all the hustle and bustle and noise of the centre the staff are nice and friendly but sadly thats only best comments we have to say about the Fiesta Beach Hotel itself. In our opinion this hotel is no way a four star hotel as we stayed in a five star the last time in bulgaria. If we ever return to bulgaria we would never stay at the Fiesta Beach Hotel again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct travel

10 years 1 month ago
We liked the hotel very much. It
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ITS

Recommended
T Gilmour
10 years 10 months ago
The hotel was very good the breakfasts were to die for as you could get as much as you like here is a list of food for breakfast.
chilled water,4 types of fruit juice,almost 5 types of fresh fruit every morning,3 types of cereal,3 or 4 cold meats tomatoes,cucumber and 2 or 3 sorts of cheese, at least 5 different breads then there was the cooked food which consisted of chips ,bacon, fried eggs,scrambled eggs,boiled eggs,bacon 2 types of sausages,fried tomatoes, fried mushrooms,and always a few other items. Plus every morning there was fresh pancakes being made and lots of cakes and biscuits all at breakfast time.
There was also a table with biscuits and cake bars on for diabetics which suitd us as my mum is a diabetic.

The only complaint about the hotel was that the swimming pool could have been cleaner as there seamed to be a scummy floor which sometimes could be slippy.The only entertainment in the hotel are 3 people playing music every night outside.
Location is in a very quite part of resort and there is about a 20 minute walk to the centre.
_
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
G Clements
11 years 9 months ago
The room was clean spacious and plenty of space for 3 adults - the downside was that there were only two normal beds and the other being a sofa bed (which was very uncomfortable for an adult) but I understand this is normal in all the hotels in Bulgaria- varied choice of food, you could always find something to eat to suit your dietary needs.

Loved the fresh cooked pancakes in the morning (you only need to ask and they will cook mostly anything that you require)- lovely sea view from the room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jim
11 years 10 months ago
We stayed for a week at Fiesta Beach hotel.
For the lazy, I found it acceptable overall.


My more specific review:

The food was good when we ordered things from the menu, but the dinner buffet served mostly disgusting dried out rubbish.

Needless to say I stopped attending the prepaid evening dinner sessions after a few dissapointing experiences.
I found the food generally bland. Eating out is something you should investigate if you're a fussy eater.

The hotel was very clean apart from a few noticable old stains on the hallway carpets.

I really can't fault the hotel on its cleanliness... the cleaners do a great job and won't bother you while you're still in your room. (They open the door just a crack to see if your card is in the slot (on the wall just inside the door) and they leave without a word if it is)... they also obey the 'do not disturb' sign, even if you're not in your room.

The rooms are spacious, well equipped, with very nicely tiled and modernly designed bathrooms (toilet, shower, hand-basin, hairdryer, clean towels, bin, large mirrors)

The only complaint I had about the room was the noise outside of it... people slamming doors in the middle of the night, hearing the taps go on and off in adjacent rooms, and the annoying loud buzzing/humming sound out on my balcony. (which I assume was some vent/fan on the roof)
I had a good view of the beach and sea from my balcony due to the hotels nice location.

The rooms have TVs with satellite, but if English is your only language; you'll find yourself flicking through 40-odd channels of incomprehensible gibberish to find anything worth watching. My faverites were Discovery, Animal Planet and EuroNews. And if you're feeling lonely; one TV station has 'adult entertainment' after 2am. My rooms TV on-screen-menu was in Bulgarian, but if you poke around in the options you can change the menu language which makes life a lot easier.

Each room has a phone, so if your party is devided among different rooms, you can just punch in the number of their room and call them directly... very useful.

I'm sorry I never got a chance to try out the hotels pool, I just couldn't get up early enough to reserve a sun lounger, and there really weren't that many of them.
Everyone seemed to be lying around on the sunbeds taking up space and not using the pool... which seemed pointless and selfish to me, since I'd have used the pool if there was room to hang my towel.

But this hotel is right on the beach, so I had many a swim in the sea instead.

In terms of the waiting service, I didn't think it was anything special... The staff were not rude at any stage, but they seemed very quiet and mumbly, but then I suppose I'd be quiet and mumbly too if I were to attempt speaking to them in Bulgarian.

The entertainment was either non-existant or point-blank rubbish. Every night at dinner had the same man and woman singing the same set over and over. (American/English pop with a Bulgarian accent) One night we had Bulgarian music and dancing... but I didn't see much of it since I was eating indoors and they were performing outside.

I frequently found while sitting in the bar area that the music from the lobby would be competing with the music from the bar,two different songs, neither of which I could enjoy due to the presence of the other.

All minor gripes though, over all I found my stay at the Fiesta Beach hotel to be a pleasant experience.

You'll see other hotels that look bigger and more impressive and yet others that seem tiny by comparison, not a bad choice all things considered.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan Tours

Mandy
11 years 10 months ago
We stayed here in September & unfortunatley the weather was bad which we half expected as September can be a funny month in Bulgaria for the weather. Although the hotel was clean, the staff I thought were rude. We have stayed in a number of hotels in Sunny Beach and this was one of the worse for politeness and friendleness. (Excuse my spelling). Having said that we did not spend much time in the hotel so it wasn't a problem. The hotel is at the Northern end of the resort & approx 30 mins away from the centre, so is a bit out of the way. The food was pretty awful but this is the same for most hotels in Bulgaria, but it is so cheap to eat out, this isn't a problem.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Jess
11 years 11 months ago
I went this year 12/08/06 and I really, really enjoyed it.

It is close to bars, shops etc and there is a little blue train that you can get to go to the centre.

I would go again as I went 2 years ago and have been back this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
12 years ago
Having been double booked twice by Thomson and only advised 2 days before flying I visited this hotel with trepidation!! A lot of the guests in the hotel had boked for other hotels and been moved the the Fiesta so alarm bells were ringing.

The positives of this hotel is the position (away from the hectic centre of Sunny Beach) only a 20 mins walk to central Sunny Beach or a short trip onthe miniture train that runs regularly. Hotel drinks in the pool bar and Fiesta Beach bar are all reasonably priced. Food generally was good - breakfast particularly good. Rooms large and beds really comfortable with plenty of hot water. Staff helpful and friendly particularly Natalie who greated all guests as they entered the dining room.

Negatives is there are insufficent sun beds for hotel, and they were reserved from sometimes as early as 3.00am in the morning. Maid service not as good as it should have been, as dressing table not cleaned whilst we were there and the glasses left in the room were never washed.

Weather was very poor for first week of July - windy and chilly in the evening and only 2 days in the week was it warm enough to spend it on the beach
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Gill
12 years 2 months ago
We have just come back from the Fiesta Beach and had a great time.

The hotel was clean and the staff couldn't do enough to help you. The room was on the large side and the view was of the pool and beach which was lovely.

The best thing about this hotel is the food which you would be hard pressed to not find anything you would like. The breakfast had an array of fresh fruit, cereal, breads and hot food and the evening food was lovely with some really nice deserts.Bottle of wine
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
T Gilmour
12 years 10 months ago
This is our second time staying at the Fiesta Beach Hotel we stayed in July last year and decided to visit again in September this year when we booked our holiday we requested a specific room in the hotel which was ready for us when we arrived.

We found the three maids on level 5 friendly, trustworthy and kept the rooms very clean 2 of them were there last year Radka and Kalinka who reconised us as soon as we met them and treated us as friends.

Our towels were changed any time we left them on the floor and our bed linen was changed regulary.

Last year we went b&b only this year we tried HB but to be honest if we were to book again we would rather have B&B as the breakfast is excellent and the evening meals can be iffy until you find what you like.

The location suited us as it is at the northern end of the resort and can be quiet although if you are looking something more lively you can each it within ten minutes walking distance.

When we arrived we found the porters could be a bit pushy wanting to help you with your luggage even though we knew which floor we were staying on we sayed we did not need any help but one in particular would not take no for an answer.

On visiting reception a few times some of the reception staff seemed to reconise us and seemed very pleased to see us.

Bar and restaurant staff were mostly new but when you greeted them with a smile and hello they responded in kind and were mostly friendly.

On the down side of the holiday were the flight times especially the one coming home as we did not arrive back into Belfast until 03.30 in the morning we kept our room on until 6 p.m. and were charged an extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum