Image of Neptun Beach Hotel

Neptun Beach Hotel

60 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
4 stars
Slanchev Bryag, Bulgaria
An excellent, recently built hotel with an ideal seafront location in the very heart of Sunny Beach that provides a wealth of leisure facilities. The Neptun Beach offers the high standard of accommodation and service you would expect from a quality four star.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mr Bond
11 years 6 months ago
Hotel and bedroom was spotless. poolside and toilets very clean,plenty of sunbeds all free, but could be different in high season.the food was good and varied for all nationalaties but the same the second week,not always very hot but you could warm in a microwave.
Location was great not much noise at night and right on the beach 350 metres to the centre of resort where it was busy and noisey.
no entertainment in hotel but that never bothered us as its all around the resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Balcan Holidays

Recommended
Lambert
12 years 3 months ago
This hotel was geared up for German people not for English.

The food was terrible and cold. Tables not set. If you could not get in dining room at first you had to set it your self, more like a hostel than a 4*!

On day,s that it rained there was not enough seating and no entertainment. All in all a waste of money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan

J Briggs
12 years 3 months ago
Hotel was clean, rooms were good.

The restuarant was terrible, tables were never set, it was like eating in a transport cafe not a four star hotel. The food was garbage not fit for anyone.

The staff were terrible I don't know where they were trained.

We will not be returning to that hotel again, we will not recommend it to any one.

When the weather was bad there were not enough seats for people to sit in the hotel and there was no entertainment at all
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balcan holidays

Peter
13 years 4 months ago
Just about everything that visitors to Sunny Beach complain about did NOT happen here.

The hotel was excellent, big lobby, big stairs, big hallways, big rooms, big pool. Noise? a couple of bars had music playing till midnight or so. So what! Are you already tucked up in bed? Shut the patio door! It's double glazed and we couldn't hear a thing! Most rooms look out across the beach to the sea.

The hotel is on the main beach promenade close to the middle of the resort. People on the promenade can see you by the pool, so what! The mats are free at this hotel and they keep non-residents out. It was August and there were always sunbeds.

I think a lot of people went to the beach because it's so close. Best thing? No damn stupid pool side entertainment or kiddies activities. Some may see that as a negative, I see that as the best thing about this hotel, no screaming kids, no pool aerobics over dodgy sound equipment, no reps trying to get you to enter Mr Tarzan competitions! If that's you're thing, don't stay at the Neptun and spoil it for the rest of us. Another good thing is there was not many Brits; there's a nice mix of Scandies, Germans, Bulgarians, Russians and a few I couldn't figure out.

I went with my teenage daughter and we had a great time day and night. You get warned off the exchange places. If they have the Crown symbol, they're fine. The hotel actually had the worst exchange rate. Sunny Beach has got loads of great little stalls and shops and SO cheap! The people aren't pushy but they do come and say hello and ask you what you're looking for, so what! The restaurants are all quite similar (were not talking Gordon blue here) but a 2 course, very appetising meal with a bottle of plonk and there's change from a tenner! Waiters 'encourage' you to go into their restaurant with a smile and a menu in hand, so what! It's all in good humour.

In summary, this is a new resort that seems to have taken the best from the worn out European package holiday destinations like Mallorca and the Costa's and hit the ground running. I will go again and stay at the Neptun again. I have never said that about anywhere in Europe before. Hope this helps.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Helen Wilson
13 years 6 months ago
The hotel is extremely clean with staff cleaning public areas 24 hrs a day. The food is mainly geared towards the German/Bulgarian market but was edible. Always something you could eat.

The location was excellent. Not built up with bars etc at the front and as we had a sea view on the second floor, things could not be better. It was just on the edge of town so was not to noisey.

Staff spoke good English and were very polite. A
smile from one or two of them would not have gone amiss though.

The entertainment did not exist! My 4 yr old would not go to the holiday club as he would have been the only English boy there and things were geared more towards the Germans/Bulgarian who were the biggest groups of customers within the hotel.

Would not return to this hotel simply because there are others I would like to try but nothing against the actual hotel. Would even like to try another Bulgarian resort.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Tom And Michelle
13 years 6 months ago
Hotel ideally placed right on the beach. Food we thought was very good.

Cleaners were first class as the hotel and pool area were spotless.

Would highly recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan

Recommended
Tim
14 years 3 months ago
Spotless hotel with good size rooms. Food was mundane but did not go hungry. The staff were polite and obliging, can only think people who think otherwise talk down to them.
We had a sea view, which was lovely, but those with a park view overlook a building site.
Would imagine it's very noisy peak time as outside bars really crank up the volume, and definately aimed at the younger set.
We found the Bulgarians lovely, but avoid the money change booths, only use the hotel or bank.
Overall good value for money, enjoyed !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended
Janet And Kev
14 years 3 months ago
The staff were friendly and although the majority of holiday makers were german we enjoyed our stay.
The hotel was very clean and and the food good. The only problem was queing for tea and coffe at meal times. The bedrooms seemed almost sound proof as we could not hear people from other rooms unless we had the balcony doors open.

Our only complaints were looking out onto waste land but they were going to build at hotel there and the pool was very cold, the coldest pool I have ever been in but I am told all the pools were the same.

Would go back again if in Bulgaria
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan travel

Recommended
Irisheyes
14 years 4 months ago
Neptune Beach Hotel, Sunny Beach Bulgaria.

Hotel was very clean and comfortable, food was terrible and staff were also terrible.

No entertainment whatsoever, bar was mostly occupied by Germans playing chess!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balcon Tours

Donna Stewart
14 years 4 months ago
Really enjoyed our stay at the Neptun Beach Hotel. We went the last week of Aug and the first week of Sep. The weather at the end of our second week got pretty dull and very cold at night (I had to buy a jacket !!).

Hotel was really clean and our maid was very friendly. Food was fine, plenty of selection but got very busy at dinner time and people were queing to get in. Although we were half board we ate out most nights as there are some lovely restaurants along the sea front to eat.

This hotel is German ran, therefore, all food and staff are aimed at the German's. Most of them were pretty rude and pushed in front of you while waiting on the lift to arrive or at the buffet for dinner. Myself and my husband were 2 of the only 4 British people in the whole hotel (it had 286 rooms).

For the first few days we were unable to get a sun lounger and then we were told that since the hotel did not charge for the use of them people from other hotels who did have to pay were coming and using them at the Neptun Hotel. We had to go to the beach and pay for a sun lounger (18 lev which is
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum