Image of Zora Hotel

Zora Hotel

53 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Sunny Beach, Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, 8240 Burgas, Bulgaria
The Zora is a comfortable and elegantly furnished hotel with excellent facilities and a warm and friendly atmosphere. Located on the hilltop of Zora village at the northern end of Sunny Beach, the hotel is surrounded by a pleasant garden.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 6 months ago
What a wonderful location peaceful and quiet.The rooms were lovely and clean,the food was great cooked fresh when ordered,the staff were the most friendly and helpfulyou could hope to meet. This hotel is asmall family business and it shows in the friendliness that is shown to guests.Will be visiting again next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant traveller

Recommended
Westwater
12 years 5 months ago
All staff very friendly & helpful, most speak a decent level of english. First hotel I've been too, where the receptionist comes out and waves you goodbye.
Rooms basic but sufficient, towels changed daily & sheets regularly.
Food was very good & cheap if you are only B&B. Nice views from the veranda dining area.
Pool cold (as most in Sunny Beach) but after initial plunge it was fine & refreshing.
Hill climb from beach is approx 200 mtrs but helps burn the calories!!
Taxis fairly cheap but confirm price first.
Definitely recommend Hotel Zora if you want somewhere away from the hustle & bustle of the beach strip.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Freedom Direct

Recommended
HMJ
12 years 5 months ago
We have visited the Hotel Zora every year (sometimes twice a year) since it first opened 8 years ago. Originally we went on a package holiday with Balkan.

The hotel is excellent, very clean and we have never faulted the food.

The staff over the years have always been friendly and are helpful beyond the call of duty.

Sunny Beach resort has expanded so much over the last few years and it is a pleasure to find a small, family run, comfortable hotel in pleasant surroundings but still within easy reach of the main bustling resort. There is a short downhill walk to the beach and why should some people worry about the walk back to the hotel, when taxis are so cheap!

We shall be returning for 3 weeks in July, 2007 and cannot wait! Hopefully we can also arrange another 2 weeks in September. Stayed at other hotels in S.Beach but the Zora is the best.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Liz
13 years 4 months ago
Well what can I say, we had a fantastic holiday.

The hotel was very clean and the staff are brilliant. Special mentions to Maria, Marin, Daniella and Sasha who have got to be some of the nicest people we have been lucky enough to meet on holiday.

The food in the hotel was good and the view from the terrace is stunning. Pool cold but once you get over the initial shock of the water its ok.

The only downside to the hotel was the bank you have to climb to get to it. We tried it once but decided that taxi's were the best option and at only 3 leva which is about a pound well worth it. The hotel is quite far out from the middle of the resort but this is why we booked it as we found the centre a bit too much last year.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan holidays

Recommended
13 years 4 months ago
I can not praise the staff enough in Hotel Zora, from the waiter/waitress, receptionist, and cleaning ladies, they all where very welcoming and did a brilliant job.
The rooms where basic but nice, kept very clean, had a bit of an issue with the cots they supplied (homemadejob) but overall no complaints.

The walk up to the hotel is a bit of a pain but on the positive side its kinda nice to be away from all the noise near the beach front.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balcan

Recommended
Maria O
13 years 5 months ago
We got a cheap 2* B&B allocated on arrival holiday with Balkan Holidays, and this is where we ended up.

Hotel is very clean, nice size pool, our room was large, so we were lucky on that score, compared to some of the other reviews on here.

However, there were a couple of staff members who were pretty rude and hardly spoke English (and if you've never been to Bulgaria before, prepare yourself for just how rude some of the waiters/shop assistants can be....!)

Breakfast was disgusting, burnt fried eggs, which I didn't bother to eat. Asked for beans on toast HOT but got freezing cold beans on untoasted bread. Oh well. Didn't other after that.

That aside, hotel was okay, but I wouldn't come here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan Holidays

13 years 5 months ago
Me and the good lady spent our honeymoon at the Hotel Zora, SB and came back yesterday morning.

Anybody going to the Hotel Zora this year won't be disapointed. The staff were 100% welcoming and we made friends with them all.

Maria and Marin, the two waiters/waitresses and Danillle the receptionist and Sasha were brilliant. Marin takes alternative days to wear an England, Scotland and Wales football shirt so he doesnt leave anyone out, even though we were the only English there, it was mainly Scottish people.

We had one night where we didnt get to bed until 6am as we were all in the bar downstairs having a great time and Marin joined us, he doesnt know much English but hes still a funny bloke with the actions he does.

The food was very good, you have 3 options to choose from in the morning, Fry up, etc and the evening meal is 3 course with a choice of 2 options per course. Every night the meal was great. Always get the end table, its a beautiful view over the sea. With a great view and wonderful food and beer it makes the night better.

The only problem is the hill you have to climb to get to and from the sea front. Its very steep and be careful walking up at night as theirs no street lights and we were told some tourists were mugged a few weeks ago going up there. We went up and down there hill every day and didnt have any problems but just a word of warning.

Also watch the main road at the bottom of the hill as its like a race track.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended
Lesley Fowler
13 years 6 months ago
The hotel was kept scrupulously clean. Everywhere was thoroughly cleaned daily.

Food was basic. Breakfasts were good, two salad choices each night, then a soup - rather thin and greasy. I meat and one vegetarian choice of main course. No choice of pudding. Was all freshly prepared and hot. Only one night was bad.

Could have done with a ski lift to get up the hill really is steep, but makes hotel private. Poll freezing.
Staff wonderful especially daniella and Mimi (maria) both couldn't do enough for us and gave up their valuable time off to take us and show us places.

No entertainment
Would not visit again because of the hill - only reason
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan

14 years 3 months ago
The hotel is a small friendly place and the staff are very helpful, honest and willing, the rooms make an ideal base for your holiday (basic but cover your needs)you will need to be very fit for the walk to and from the beach (400 yards on steep hill)and if you are on the forth floor there is a spiral staircase to contend with.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balken Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum