Image of Coral Sea Resort

Coral Sea Resort

25 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 280 reviews
4 stars
Guests can enjoy a wealth of fitness facilities, assorted cuisine and a high standard of service, with superb diving experiences just moments away.

280 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    91
  • Very Good
    127
  • Good
    45
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Chris And Col Finch
10 years 7 months ago
We stayed at the Coral Beach resort march 2009 i had read some very bad reports on the hotel and after reading them i did not want to go but when we arrived i could not beleive it it was out of this world. We holiday a lot to egypt and i think this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in for a long time. The food was very good lots to choose from very quick service in the main resturant and this is the only hotel we have been in where you have to gel your hands before going into the resturant. There are lots of lovely and very friendly staff looking after you. Two lovely pool areas with lots of beds and brolleys a very nice beach again lots of beds, brolleys and wind breakers. The rooms were very clean in all the whole hotel was spotless.we have recommened this hotel to lots of our friends who are going there themselves this year. I am very fussy and if i say this is a good hotel then trust me it is a good hotel i for one will be going back there again. And the best bit is bobby the camel he likes treats so give him a bread roll or an apple and he will be your friend for life. I loved the resort nice to walk around the shops yes you are called into buy but be polite and tell them you will come and see them another day and they are happy with that and you can go on your way in peace. A very good hotel and the best bit it is nearly all british what are you waiting for get booking and i hope you enjoy it as much as we did
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
we stayed at the coral sea resort from 16th feb for2 weeks.. the hotel was really great, good food with a huge selection to choose from, bread, buns and butter to die for. the soups were always delicious, we could have lived on those alone, loaads of different foods freshly cooked in front of you eg grilled prawns and crabs, steak, lamb chops, omlettes.. a delicious selection of salads and fesh fruit at all times.the service throughout the hotel was excellent giving real meaning to the badges the staff wore bearing the message the answer is yes!! bar staff were all lovely, aziz, samir and mohaned were exceptional, we were never kept waiting for a drink. mr nady was always around making sure that everything was running smoothly. we never struggled to get sunbeds, one pool was out of action for improvements but was almost ready to go back into use as we left.
on arrival at the hotel the luggage wa swiftly delivered to our rooms and we were handed a refreshing drink as we checked in.. we have never had a warmer welcome before. we will be sure to return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 1st choice

Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
Have recently returned from the Coral Sea Resort and once again the hotel was really good. The food in the dine around was of good quality with lots of choice and something for everybody. Service from thewaiters was very efficient, tables quickly cleared and drinks served almost as soon as you sat down. The staff were still the same as last time we were there. Mr Ali is always around keeping an eye on everything, Mr Nady is still as good at looking after guests and making sure they are happy with everything. The bar staff are great, never kept waiting for drinks as is often the case when all inclusive. Assiz, Samir, Mohaned, Nabil and indeed all of the lads were pleasnt and so efficient, they help to make the holiday a success. We received a lovely welcome on arrival which was lovely. The entertainment team do their best but the humour is very different to what we are used to at home, but then you can't have everything can you!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Firt Choice

Recommended
Ali And Janice
10 years 9 months ago
Hotel as always was very clean and the food for an all inc basis is as good as you would expect. All of the staff are very helpful and work very hard .

Rooms are very big and also kept clean. The new animation team have made the nights entertainment a lot better than on our previous trips.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Chris
10 years 9 months ago
stayed here in coral sea 26 jan 2009 for 2 weeks great resort on beech close to shops. food good selection and drinks also pleanty of beds round pool. third time here. very clean and tidy staff looked after you and nothiong was to much trouble for them. location near shops but can get taxi to old marget and narma bay form hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
10 years 10 months ago
We stayed in this hotel from 18th to 25th December, a last minute getaway for my husband and I for Xmas. On arriving at the hotel, we got checked in straight away and given our room key. After a bit of a confused walk around the hotel grounds we found our room (the grounds are quite big!). Literally, 2 mins later our luggage arrived with the bell boy. Just aswell because we couldnt open the door with the key we'd been given, the bell boy had to open it for us. The problems with the door stayed with us during the holiday - our lock broke on 2 seperate occassions which meant we were unable to exit the room through the front door as the mechanismn had broken. Luckily we were on the ground floor and able to exit from the patio doors. The room was always secure from other guests/staff though as you needed the key to get in so the door was still "locked". The hotel staff were brilliant though, as soon as we phoned to tell them, they had a handyman at the door straight away to fix the problem. Both times!

My husband locked all of our money and passports in the safe without testing the digital code first (what can I say?), within minutes of calling reception, they had someone down to over-ride the system and help us get our stuff out!

If I'm honest, I felt the rooms could be doing with a bit of refurb, they were a little tatty around the edges etc but all in all, it was a very pleasant hotel. Well maintained. Gardens, grounds and pools were tended to every day.

The staff were brilliant, very friendly and always willing to help. From the towel art in the bedrooms to the time we were sitting out on the balcony and the gardner came up with a bunch of flowers for me! I only had one complaint regarding a time I went to the pool bar - I was the first person there, the only person standing. I was ignored while the barman cleaned up. Three seperate people (all English MEN) came up and got served while I was still standing there and eventually I had to walk away and get my husband to go for drinks!! Fortunately, there are very few male staff with the same attitude. And to be honest, I dont know who was worse the bar man for ignoring me or the other guys who clearly saw me standing there and never thought once to say I was before them in the queue! Grr.!

Food was nice, quite repetitive but thats to be expected in All Inclusive. I loved the little pizza flat breads at lunch time. We tried out both the Indian Al A Carte and the Italian. Both very nice. There is a small fee for both but well worth it.

Cant really comment on the entertainment to be honest as we dont go on holiday to do all the aerobics and competitions by the pool, we go to relax and chill. There always seemed to be plenty going on though. Even at night, the other guests were enjoying the bingo, quizzes and mr&mrs etc. We are quite happy sitting in the bar enjoying a few drinnks!

We would definately go back to this hotel and were already considering going back to Egypt this Summer
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
10 years 11 months ago
I read other reviews about this hotel before we left and I was a little concerned whether we had chosen the right place. My fears were allayed however as it is lovely.

The hotel is spacious with beautiful landscaped surroundings and it is clean and well maintained. The hotel was always clean and well kept and the reception staff were very helpful.

The river pool is a decent size, not too deep and the bar is easily accessible! If you like things a bit lively by the pool then sit at the other one cos that is where the games are! And beware the massage man, he does get the message after a few days though...

We had a select room with a sea view and it was worth the few extra pounds. Our room was great and the bed was huge! Our very artistic attendant left our towels in some lovely designs including a swan and a flower covered with petals.

The food was better than expected and there was always a great choice including Italian, Chinese and a BBQ at the back. Try the individual pizzas with your chosen toppings while you wait. There was also a roast most nights and the lamb was tender and tasty. Have a look as there was always something new to try.

Just note that the food at the Mermaid bar for lunch was not always covered properly (probably from other guests not putting the lids back on) and on occasion the sparrows were seen to be helping themselves!

With regards to tummy upsets, a few simple guidelines will help. When handling their money (especially the smaller notes) it is advisable to wash your hands or at least use an antibacterial gel. Also drink plenty of water!!! We followed these simple rules and were fine. It is not the food as the salad are washed in bottled water. We ate plenty of salad and even a bit of calamari!

Quick note - bottled water is only available at the main restaurant so make sure you get your bottles on your way out. If you forget, then there is a water dispenser at the River Pool or the upstairs bar to top up a bottle until your next meal time...

The souvenirs are much the same in the shops outside the hotel as the shops in the hotel. Look out the shisha shop in the hotel and ask for Sam as he is really helpful, doesn't hassle you, has some great stuff and does a good discount. If you buy a shisha, put the metal parts in your suitcase and carry the glass in your hand luggage as the whole thing may be taken away from you at the airport and put in the hold.

Our Russian guests were not always polite but they were not rude, it may just be a cultural thing. "Please" and "Thank You" were few and far between.

If you are only there for a week and only do one excursion, try the 'Stars and Dinner' as it is great fun. And don't be put off if you don't want a camel ride as it is optional.

We will be going again next year as it was a very relaxing holiday and we had a great time.

Hope this helps.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Alistair And Janice
10 years 11 months ago
This was our 6th time time to the CSR and yet again we left having had a wonderful holiday.

The new animation team have just settled in so the entertainment is better than it has been on our previous visits.

Staff again were brilliant as was the food(as good as it gets on all inc if you want 4-5 star food then dont go all inc)

The hotel as ever was spotless and our rooms cleaned every day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Karen Astle
10 years 11 months ago
this is our second time at this hotel and is fantastic, when we left we actually all cried as it was so nice to come to. my kids especially my eldest beth, made real good friends with 2 of the amination team which was alyson and sammie she never wanted to come home it has now been a ,onth and she just cant seem to settle in as she has loved every second of it. There is just one little concern about the people around but they cant help it is people are constantly smking and may be a concern to thoses people who are ashmatic. the enetertainment was a bit better this year as they did all the entertainment in the warm pool were as last year they did it in the cold pool, another thing they get more people to join in so eveybodys having a really good time . the catering i must say is fantastic they do everythign you could wish for and do a lot more vairity and the biggesgt hits are the ice cream and the toasties. there isnt much more to say about his holiday as it so really fantastic. the cleaners on the odd accation make these aminals out of the towels and really are fantastic the weather once again was hot hot hot so i really do recomend the hotel 100%
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
11 years ago
Well we have only been back 2 days and all i can say is that we wish we all could go back now! the hotel accomodation was very good and was really clean as were all the hotel grounds. I was a bit worried about the food after reading a couple of reviews on here prior to going but they were unfounded as the food was of a good standard with plenty of choice. The entertainment was poor as many people have already pointed out so i won't go on about that. The only other bad point was that on the 2nd day some money went missing from my pocket which was left in my room and it coincided with the cleaner being in the room but as i did not have the money in the safe and could not prove anything i just left it as a lesson learnt :0( and did not have the room cleaned again that week. The staff around the hotel and in the eating area were great and could not do enought for you and the security staff were also great and really helpful. We have already discussed going back next year as we enjoyed it that much....hope this has helped.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.