Image of Soula Mari Apartments

Soula Mari Apartments

28 of 43 hotels in Malia

3 out of 5 from 20 reviews
1 star
Mathaiou Zahariadi Str., Ματθαίου Ζαχαριάδου, Μάλια, Malia 70007, Greece
It's all here at the Soula Mari. Delicious drinks and snacks available from the bar, a chilled atmosphere, plus a small pool which is perfect for taking it oh so easy. With the nightlife just down the road you'll have your holiday sussed in no time.

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Joe Bloggs
9 years 8 months ago
Well what can I say about the Soula Mari apart from the fact that even though there was a sercurity guard there we still managed to have our rooms broken into and robbed.

The rooms were small and basic, the sheets were dirty and grubby and the maids were moody

The food was rubbish along with the pool. The only good thing about the holiday was the nightlife and that was only because we were away from the apartments.

If you're going there don't leave anything around that's worth stealing coz it will get nicked.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Jessica
10 years 5 months ago
when we arrived at the hotel there was no lift in order, the room was quite basic, as we were self catering we had to make do with 2 sauce pans to cook in on the tiniest hob that you would take camping with you, there wasnt enough plates or knife and forks so that was a problem. the noise is unbelievable ppl slaming doors through out the day as well as nite so it was never quite. we had no hot water for 2 of the days we were stayin there for, beddin and towels was changed once and you only get one loo roll, as for the shower it was a small basin with no shower curtin and you have to hold the shower as well as wash yourself!! which proved difficult. also on the weekend they have a security guard who tries to take advantage of you if you are drunk by charging you 50 euros each to enter your room even though you have already paid for it!!.
while me and my party were staying here some one was broken into and know one wanted to know, they wanted to call the police but the hotel owners and security guard weren't allowing it and wont give them the number.
food sold by the hotel wasnt very nice and i swear they hadnt cooked the meat proberly cos sum people had food poisoning after eating here.
overall this hotel is not what they make it out to be in the brochure. i would visit this resort again however choose a better accommodation
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Abi
10 years 7 months ago
What a brill place to stay when you visit Malia! We were pretty nervous about going after reading all the bad reviews but the staff were brill really friendly and the sercurity guard he was awsum! our rooms were cleaned pretty often and the sheets were changed once a week.pool was small but ment it was easier to meet other people.Food there was lovely also.Its on the strip aswell so it was great the noise aint that bad but the hotel can get nosy with people stumblin in early hours the morn but ur in Malia ull get that where ever u stay!Would deff go back to this hotel if i go back to Malia!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended
Lucy
11 years 5 months ago
Really would not recommend this hotel, it's dirty, unhygenic and the staff are down right rude. We got broken into whilst out there and they blamed us. It's horrible and not worth paying 20p a night for.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Michelle
11 years 6 months ago
The staff at the hotel were great and really friendly, The apartment was very basic and the only view we had was in to someone elses room as the balconys are so close, the apartment was only cleaned once in the week we were there.

This holiday was not worth the amount of money we payed for it, the hotel is located on the main strip which is great for when you want to go out but awful when your trying to sleep, as you can still hear all the noise.

Others in the hotel thought it was fun to knock/kick on your door on the early hours of the morning and were often shouting and fighting in the coridors. I am glad I only went there for a week.

Malia is not the cleanest of places and rubbish is always in the streets. I dont think I would visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Rachel
11 years 7 months ago
Hotel itself was in a wicked central location

Owners were lovely

Food they serve was also very nice good for a hangover
get a safe though, someone was broken into whilst we were there. Also something to watch out for, we all got really bad throats which we reckon is from the very dirty pool,
just a warning, it was not nice.

Apart from that, lovely location, food good

Rooms are a perfect size

Nice place overall.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended
Billy
11 years 7 months ago
Stayed at these apartments with 13 mates and have to say we had a class holiday!

The rooms were very basic but had everything you needed for your holiday. Shower/toilet rooms were very small and often the bedroom floor would get soaked from the shower water! We had our towels changed twice a week and I think we had linen changed twice a week, cleaners can be a real pain when you are trying to get some sleep they will just barge into you room being very loud!

The hotel food was very nice and a very good cure for a hangover. We had no problems bringing people back with us from a night out - the staffs were really good and friendly!

The apartments were located directly on the strip so it was ideal for stumbling home in the morning, pool area was very small and some of the boys got rashes from the pool water! I only recommend these apartments if you are going on holiday with all your mates and plan on getting drunk and staggering home at around 7 in the morning, as these apartments are still buzzing around that time.

I would definitely stay in these apartments again if I came back to Malia!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended
Chris
11 years 7 months ago
Great hotel. Couldnt ask for more on a 18-30s holiday.

Friendly staff, deep pool, good food, rooms are basic but do the job. Clean enough.

Not great if you want to sleep but be honest are you going to go to Malia and sleep, I doubt it.

The Bar is class lots of cocktails with god knows what in.

Would recommend it to anyone

Only problem we were broken into so put everything in the safe.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended
Kim
12 years 5 months ago
This hotel was brilliant and I would definitely go back.

The location is right on the main strip so only a short way to crawl home after a heavy night out.

Everyone is really friendly and it is so easy to make friends with everyone staying in the apartments.

It is noisy at night but if your up for all night partying with your neighbours then its perfect! You can always sleep by the pool the next day!

The rooms were very basic but clean, bedding and towels were changed once a week. It might be an idea to buy toilet roll as they only give you one a week but its so cheap it doesnt matter and there is a shop next to the hotel that sells everything you need!

The pool area isnt very big but it was very clean and if you get up early enough you should be able to get a sunbed. The pool bar sold nice food and the staff were really friendly.

Safety deposit boxes were in reception so it would be a good idea to lock all your tickets, money and passports in there.

Overall this hotel was excellent and I will definitely be going back next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended
Quiche Tour Malia 2005
12 years 6 months ago
Well this place Soula Mari, what a place it is. Me and all my mates loved it.

The hotel staff where excellent and so friendly and they looked out for you as well.

Food was excellent especially full English in the morning.

The cleanliness of the place was good had no problems at all.

Location was excellent literally on the strip bout 5 second walk, and you really did not hear the noise when you went to bed, thats if we did.

Entertainment was very good this hotel does not sleep you get in at 5 or 6 in the morning and everyone would be up still partying, you get to know everyone so easily like that as well.

100% would go back there and I think me and my mates are in 2006.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum