Image of Colonia de Braganza Resort Hotel

Colonia de Braganza Resort Hotel

36 of 53 hotels in Calangute

3 out of 5 from 14 reviews
3 stars
Calangute, Goa, India

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Valleylady
8 years 6 months ago
we arrived at the hotel .and staff carried our bags to our room.we thought they had put us in the wrong room,we thought we were getting a room with bathroon and balcony,what we got was an apartment with lounge,mini bar.cable tv,etc and a double bed with ensuite,2 balconies overlooking the pool,AMAZING
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travelrepublic.co.uk

Recommended
Carole
9 years 3 months ago
Hi we have stayed at the colonia de breganza 4 times and found it to be absolutely great the location is brilliant no need to spend out on tuk tuks or taxis as you can walk most places as very central. our room was cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis and even though the furniture was a bit tired we didnt mind at all as the bed was clean and the shower worked fine - what more do you need? the only down side was one year we were put on the top floor which was an absolute nightmare - it was so hot and even though you had the ceiling fan as soon as you had washed you were dripping wet with sweat and just couldnt get cool - since then have requested ground or first floor and have had no problems whatsoever. the staff at front desk are brilliant and the room boys have a great snese of humour and do a really good job - even better if you drop them the occasional 100 rupees worth it for the extra care and attention. grat place to stay as long as your not expecting five star we love it that much have booked up again for late january so if your going to be there look forward to meeting you Carole xx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
Hotel is in a quiet location but very central just behind the Red Lion pub in Calangute.

The rooms are clean and very spacious with towels and sheets changed regularly. The room had 1 wardrobe which made an mfi wardrobe look good so we lived out of a suitcase.

The staff were friendly and courteous.

There are safety deposit boxes in reception but take your own padlock.

The hotel has 2 computers so internet access is not a problem and it was cheap to use.

Mossies are a bit of a problem around dusk.

There was entertainment but I would say it was for the more elderly holidaymaker.

I did not eat much at the hotel but what I did eat was excellent.

The big problem with this hotel is that the pool area is in the shade all day so visits to the beach or other hotel had to be taken everyday, so a chill round the pool is out of the question. Also there is a lot of building work at the hotel

The hotel is ok for a 2 star but would not stay there again only due to the pool location
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: j i t c

Tony
11 years 5 months ago
We
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent travel

Recommended
Dan & Katie
11 years 6 months ago
As any 2 star hotel is going to be the rooms are basic, however they are throughly cleaned each day, new sheets and towels plus the guys who clean the room always do some crazy towel design for you each day, which is entertaining when you come back from the beach and try and work out what they are!

Katie and I are 24 & 21 respectively and this was out first time in Goa, the staff at the hotel couldn't be more attentive and friendly, Calangute as a resort is busy so we spent most of our time up the road in Candolim, which is quieter plus there are considerable fewer beach sellers up there.

Everything is so cheap out there and all the people are very friendly, looking to go back in Feb and would stay at the same place
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goa Away

Recommended
Hazel
11 years 6 months ago
Really spacious rooms, cleaned every day. Linen changed regularly. Room boys really friendly we were entertained by the towel arrangements every few days.
Reception staff really helpful & freindly. Road leading to hotel bit smelly & dirty, but this is India! Booked to stay again this year. Did not sample food in restaurant. Only had breakfast first day bit basic
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: jewel holidays

Recommended
Rebecca Chambers
12 years 3 months ago
We stayed in the Colonia de braganza and we were very impressed. Definitely a place for couples wanting a beach holiday. Fantastic beaches and location was superb.

Entertainment was not great, but this is a place I would go to again. Friendly atmosphere and good food.Rooms cleaned regularly and were spotless.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: last minute.com

Recommended
HITS
12 years 3 months ago
Basic accommodation, good location and very close to the beach. You only get what you pay for - not bad value for money.

Would return back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JEWEL AND CROWN

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
If you like staying at a place with a disgusting open sewer on the entrance road, where you can watch the giant rats scurrying around the gardens, where there is a stench of burning plastic and rubbish every evening, then this is the place for you.

A noisy, dirty, stinking place. No emergency fire escapes alarms or means of putting out fire - potentially lethal.

Some sheets and towels are changed every day with other stained ripped ones.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Somak

Brad
12 years 6 months ago
I haven't stayed here but I viewed as I was going to buy a apt in this complex.

The hotel is clean for Goa and the staff are really friendly.

The pool was a good size but there was a shortage of sunbeds.

Location really good.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: --

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum