Image of Carvoiero

Carvoiero Holidays

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews

Hotels in Carvoiero, Portugal

Image of Carvoeiro Sol Hotel
4 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
4 Reviews
Image of Colina da Lapa Apartments
3 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
12 Reviews
Image of Colina Village Apartments
6 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
13 Reviews
Image of Mirachoro Praia Hotel
8 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
4 Reviews
Image of Monte Dourada Apartments
2 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
3 Reviews
Image of Monte Santo Hotel
9 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
Image of Rocha Brava Apartments
5 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
3 Reviews
Image of Solferias Aparthotel
7 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
4 Reviews
Image of Tivoli Carvoeiro
1 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
Stay a little out of season when it is not as busy and not as hot
1 Review

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Dianne Quinn
18 years 11 months ago
Carvoeiro itself is lovely, its an old fishing village, great food, wine and music! You can get a really nice 3 course meal with wine & beer for two people for approx. 40 - 60 euro. It defiantly not an 18-30's location more of a chill out kind of place. It is approx. a 45 min car journey from Faro airport which cost approx. 50 euro in a taxi. Car hire is reasonable in the Algarve and all the resorts are off the main highway which are easy to find from the road signs. The more west you go the more picturesque the Algarve gets. In the Algarve and in Carvoeiro itself fishing, sailing, scuba diving & golf are prime activities, all can be booked at the hotel and local agents. Other places to visit include a water park, zoo, zoomarine (dolphin interaction programme) & krazyworld (crazy golf). You can also jump upon one of the many cruises around the Algarve taking in all the marine life and many coves/caves. Cruises are also available to Seville & Madeira. What more can we say - We loved the Algarve, Cavoeiro and the Almansor and are going to book it again!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mark & Teresa Carvell
18 years 11 months ago
The resort is a busy little town with great restaurants with a variety of choice. Ideal for families with children as the whole area had a air of relaxation.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Shaw
19 years 1 month ago
We would definitely visit Carvoeiro again, but we would stay in a different hotel
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Breen
19 years 1 month ago
The beach was small but never crowded. Nice cliff walks to the left if you don't mind the climb.

The restaurants in Carvoeiro were very good and we did not have a bad meal. Would recommend the Casa Algarvia and Jota Lita. Also ate in two of the three chinese restaurants in Estra Do Farol, the one at the bottom and the one at the top of the hill, which were good. Best ice-cream in the icecream shop in The Square, open until midnight.

Took an excursion to Lisbon which was very enjoyable - down side being the one and half hours spent picking up in Albufeira. Also caught local bus to Portimao and onto Praia da Rocha.

Last bus back 6.15 pm from Portimao.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Helen Thomassen
19 years 2 months ago
The resort is very clean. As for the beach I could not fault it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Andrea
19 years 8 months ago
Carvoeira town was lovely. Many bars and restaurants but not noisy clubs. Some lovely beaches within easy walking and not crowded. It's quite hilly but taken at a nice leisurely pace not overwhelming. Definately worth a return visit.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Lord
19 years 8 months ago
The only drawback is that the lovely beach is down a very steep hill. Getting down was fine but coming back was a nightmare, especially with a pushchair.

There was a tourist train which ran regularly to Albufeira where the beach was much more easily accessible.

Would definitely recommend the villas on this complex!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
J. Hay
19 years 8 months ago
Carvoeira is lovely. Some tacky areas but nicer than Albufeira strip or somewhere. Nice places to eat. Nice shops. Small but clean beach, some better beaches along the coast in hidden little coves if you look for them.
Water very 'strong' though, tide can really pull you out if you venture too deep. My children weren't keen to swim for this reason.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steven Gardner
19 years 9 months ago
Colina Village was situated just outside a smallfishing vilage. As we went in september we found the fishing village very quiet with little entertainment in the evening. The beach although small was very clean and had retained much of its local character. I would definitely visit this resort again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Denney
19 years 9 months ago
Small resort, toilets on the beach left a lot to be desired. Lovely walks along the cliffs. Great shops.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Colina da Lapa Apartments
Colina da Lapa Apartments
Carvoiero, Portugal
highway robbery
Image of Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Carvoiero, Portugal
Excellent!
Image of Colina Village Apartments
Colina Village Apartments
Carvoiero, Portugal
Lovely hotel, shame about the location
Image of Monte Dourada Apartments
Monte Dourada Apartments
Carvoiero, Portugal
We booked Monte Dourada apartments direct from the…
Image of Carvoeiro Sol Hotel
Carvoeiro Sol Hotel
Carvoiero, Portugal
My wife and I stayed at the Carvoeiro Sol Hotel th…
Image of Solferias Aparthotel
Solferias Aparthotel
Carvoiero, Portugal
My partner and I recently stayed at the Solferias.…
Image of Mirachoro Praia Hotel
Mirachoro Praia Hotel
Carvoiero, Portugal
The Hotel Mirachoro Praia in our opinion is a 4 st…
Other popular destinations
Image of Albufeira
Albufeira
Algarve
Image of Alvor
Alvor
Algarve
Image of Praia Da Rocha
Praia Da Rocha
Algarve
Image of Funchal
Funchal
Madeira
Image of Vilamoura
Vilamoura
Algarve
Image of Lagos
Lagos
Portugal
Image of Monte Gordo
Monte Gordo
Algarve
Image of Portimao
Portimao
Algarve
Image of Olhos de Agua
Olhos de Agua
Portugal
Image of Praia da Oura
Praia da Oura
Algarve

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.