Image of Carvoiero

Carvoiero Holidays

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews

Hotels in Carvoiero, Portugal

Image of Carvoeiro Sol Hotel
4 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
4 Reviews
Image of Colina da Lapa Apartments
3 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
12 Reviews
Image of Colina Village Apartments
6 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
13 Reviews
Image of Mirachoro Praia Hotel
8 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
4 Reviews
Image of Monte Dourada Apartments
2 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
3 Reviews
Image of Monte Santo Hotel
9 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
Image of Rocha Brava Apartments
5 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
3 Reviews
Image of Solferias Aparthotel
7 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
4 Reviews
Image of Tivoli Carvoeiro
1 of 9 hotels in Carvoiero
Stay a little out of season when it is not as busy and not as hot
1 Review

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Beeden
17 years 10 months ago
The resort is very picturesque but very steep hills and un even pavements, would not suit anyone disabled or not able to walk to well.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dawn Waldock
18 years ago
Carvoerio is a large hilly village and for this reason it will not suit anyone with walking difficulties.
The resort was very clean and it had a nice main square which overlooks the beach.
There were plenty of restaurants to chose from, although service varied. Prices were very reasonable and food quality very good.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Andrea Davidson
18 years ago
The resort of Carvoeiro is very good, and there are plenty of good restaurants. I would recommend trying the 'stone-steak' available in many of the local restaurants. This involves a very hot stone on which you cook your own steak or other piece of meat. There are not many bars in Carvoeiro. However, if you want a big night out, Carvoeiro is too far away from the busier resorts of Prai de Rocha (20 euros in a taxi) or Albuifera (37 euros). The beach is nice, although there aren't many sun loungers available for hire. There are lots of trips to go on in the local area. The reception at the Solferias Aparthotel has lots of leaflets and information on what there is to do, and will book the trips for you.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Morgan
18 years ago
carvoiero lovely clean resort fab meals in all restaurants no bad ones, very hilly place but all centered on dining and not entertainment.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Geoff & Christine
18 years ago
A visit to Jailhouse Rock in Carviero is a must. This is owned by a couple from Hull. There is live music every night which attracts both young and old alike. This was another reason for returning to Carviero. Also you must visit Cheers, an American bar who do great cocktails. There is entertainment on the beach front most nights.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Leanne And Val
18 years 1 month ago
Now the resort. It is small and quite hilly but it is a lovely place. A nice selection of pubs, bars, cafe's and restaurants and a gorgeous little beach. Go to Palacio do cone. Great ice creams and they also have a webcam so you get yourself on that and let your friends at home see you enjoying yourself!!

Other places i recommend you visit if you have a car are Loule which is near Faro. They have a fab fruit and veg market on a saturday at one side of town and a normal market at the other side of town. The atmosphere in the town was lovely on market day but don;t get too carried away with the market and miss the other splendid building and little cobbled streets that the town has to offer.
Silves near to Carvoeiro is also really lovely and well worth a visit. We also visited Vilamoura which was really lovely withthe big marina and the gorgeous boats. I would like to go back there fore a few more days. Lagos was a nice place. Lots of narrow cobbled streets, plenty of bars and restaurants and shops. Very charming place, again with a big harbour.

We certainly made the most of our 5 days on the Algarve and would love to go there again to see the places we didnt have time to visit. I would recommend Carvoeiro and the Solferias Apartments as long as you have some transport
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kirsty Turner
18 years 10 months ago
The Rocha Brava is a great place, a short distance to 3 beaches and 10min taxi ride to nearest village. Food and shops on site were good.

No entertainment at night, think it all finishes in August, kids club was good and on daily.

A Car would be handy to reach the beaches.

Zoomarine is a must along with slide n splash the children loved it.

A great time had by all and would recommend this complex to everyone but steps could be a probelm to wheelchair users in areas around pool.

Rooms are not ready until 2.00pm so morning flights may have a long wait.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steve
18 years 10 months ago
I didnt like the resort personally, all along the strip you keep getting asked " smoke, hash, coke", not very nice when with parents and kids.

The strip is full of English bars although they are ok, I can get it at Blackpool. One great restaurant, Furnells, unbeatable food and good beer.

Dont want to be totally negative but the strip is more 18-30 I think.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr Carswell
18 years 10 months ago
If you're going out for dinner there are restaurants a-plenty, both on the strip and in the "old town" of Albafuera. A small bus-train will take you there for 2euros per person from the strip across from the hotel or the taxi will cost roughly the same. There is a rank just round the corner from the hotel too.

We had great meals at one particular restaurant overlooking the ocean. The manager stands outside beside his menu board and greets everyone walking by.Its called "Cais Velho".Were great with kids,waiters prompt and efficient and the Cataplana (fish dish) was excellent. Meal for three, with 1 kids ice cream, with Vino Verdhe (green wine which SHOULD be tried with the fish) came to 50 euros, about 38quid.Great views too.

The road to the beach is steep!!!! Going there is fine, all downhill but coming back...no wonder they call it cardiac hill!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Anna Murray
18 years 11 months ago
our son of 17 and our 15yearold came with us and although this was an ideal holiday for our 3 year old they had a ball!! Night life in the local town was great!!
Colina da lapa is slightly isolated which was good. I would recomend car hire to go and explore the algarve or keep it for the supermarket run!
We only visited the beach once as the pool was excellent.
We will be returning next year.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Colina da Lapa Apartments
Colina da Lapa Apartments
Carvoiero, Portugal
highway robbery
Image of Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Carvoiero, Portugal
Excellent!
Image of Colina Village Apartments
Colina Village Apartments
Carvoiero, Portugal
Lovely hotel, shame about the location
Image of Monte Dourada Apartments
Monte Dourada Apartments
Carvoiero, Portugal
We booked Monte Dourada apartments direct from the…
Image of Carvoeiro Sol Hotel
Carvoeiro Sol Hotel
Carvoiero, Portugal
My wife and I stayed at the Carvoeiro Sol Hotel th…
Image of Solferias Aparthotel
Solferias Aparthotel
Carvoiero, Portugal
My partner and I recently stayed at the Solferias.…
Image of Mirachoro Praia Hotel
Mirachoro Praia Hotel
Carvoiero, Portugal
The Hotel Mirachoro Praia in our opinion is a 4 st…
Other popular destinations
Image of Albufeira
Albufeira
Algarve
Image of Alvor
Alvor
Algarve
Image of Praia Da Rocha
Praia Da Rocha
Algarve
Image of Funchal
Funchal
Madeira
Image of Vilamoura
Vilamoura
Algarve
Image of Lagos
Lagos
Portugal
Image of Monte Gordo
Monte Gordo
Algarve
Image of Portimao
Portimao
Algarve
Image of Olhos de Agua
Olhos de Agua
Portugal
Image of Praia da Oura
Praia da Oura
Algarve

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.