Image of Dynastic Hotel

Dynastic Hotel

80 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 40 reviews
4 stars
Avenida de AmetllĂ  de Mar, 15, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
500m from Levante beach in the lively shopping area of Rincon-de-Loix, this hotel is in the heart of it all, in close proximity to the local shops, bars and restaurants.

40 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    15
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Joanne
13 years 11 months ago
We stayed in dynastic hotel on an all inclusive basis the hotel itself is quite nice and clean the rooms are large and cleaned every day.

There are no stairs in this hotel only lifts which are a nightmare they are either full or somebody is going up and you are going down or you are stood for ever waiting for the lift in the first place.

The pool area outside is a poor excuse for a pool it is far to small and generally uninviting. You are not allowed any ball games in the water no fun at all.

The food in the hotel we found to be terrible it was fish,fish and fish, after the second day we gave up and eat our meals out I would never go to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: coop

Rob And Sarah
14 years ago
we have just returned from the dynastic park hotel where we went with our two kids,we were looking forward to a family holiday with entertainment for all the family thrown in.

on first impressions the hotel looked fine but has we ventured down to the pool area there was something very notacable "very few english" never the less we gave it ago but to our disgust the entertainment programme was entirley spanish leaving our son with nothing to do and ignored.the evening programme was even worse and to be honest embarrassing has i didnt have a clue what was going on has again english speaking just didnt happen.

the food was the same day in day out and often luke warm, whist the snacks were hot dogs and burgers and cold chips.

the rooms are clean and spacious and comfortable but getting a lift to higher floors often took around twenty minutes has there is only two in the main block which has over twenty floors.

the rep was useless and told us to join the club of complainents whilst staff of the hotel would ignore you in favour of serving spanish guests first.

there is no way i would reccomend this hotel and if you are thinking about going unless your fluent in spanish dont bother.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomascook

James, Angie And 3 Children
14 years ago
On arival the hotel looked a nice hotel, so we thought! we waited ages at reception, whilst staff checked inn the spanish guests first and left us till last, we were told our room was ready, but when we got there the beds had not been made and there were cigarette butts everywhere.

There is a good selection of food if you like garlic as it is added to every dish, most dishes are aimed at the spanish with about 4-5 fish dishes per meal time.

Hotel location is alright if you don't mind walking, the beach is about 10 min walk, but crossing the roads over there are a nightmare.

Staff at the hotel did not have time for you if you were english, most of the time we felt intimidated by the staff and the spanish guests. Lots of entertainment if you are spanish, like water polo, volley ball and water aerobics. There was also supposed to be a childrens club, but not if you are english only a spanish kid's club. Again entertainment on the evening was spanish leaving the english left out and not knowing what was going on. we definatly would not recommend this hotel to anybody who is english.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

J Racher
14 years 2 months ago
hotel dynastic nice hotel food fine something for everyone drinks very good and strong. bar staff are not rude or grumpy ,we found them hard working and friendly. not much wardrobe space or drawer space rooms very clean. i would not go back to this hotel only because the entertainment is terrible does your head in. the staff are good with kids but they only speak spanish so no kids clubs here. will be back to benidorm next year different hotel.
entertainment diabolical also beware when you go down the spar they let you in then when to many locals are there they tell you to come out, even if you have just got in. i dont call that all inclusive

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

GARY
14 years 3 months ago
Check in was fine we arrived after midnight so it was straight to bed.
The rooms were excellent as shown in the brochures.
Bathroom Large (Toilet Seperate Shower and bath And Bidet)
Balcony large (Only two seats though)
Pool area: Two small Pools not very deep at all, Pool area was not 4 star I have seen better 2 star,It has not been maintained at all, Usual be up for 8 o'clock to get a sunbed etc.
Food: Excellent Breakfast includes Full English even with Black Pudding.
Lunch: Plenty of choice.
Dinner: Again plenty of choice show cooking every night, everything tasted good.
Entertainment: The worst All Inclusive Ive been to for lack of Entertainment, This is the reason We will never go back to this place.
Benidorm: The Beach was excellent, The night time scene is full of Hen Nights and Stag Nights all drunk and acting like idiots even in the day, Plus Prostitutes selling there wares
I WOULD NOT RECCOMEND BENIDORM FOR FAMILYS.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: INDEPENDENT

14 years 8 months ago
We were booked into the Hotel Gala Placidio and on arrival were upgraded to the Dynastic Hotel.

The rooms where cleaned to a very high standard and towels changed every day(including xmas day).

The food was very good with a large selection of hot and cold food and very good service.

The location of the hotel was ideal for our party as it is close to all the bars and shops if you needed them.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful as we had a baby in our party.

Whilst the entertainment may not be of a very high standard they tried very hard to get guests to join in.If you are prepared to join in with the Spanish as well you can have a good time.

We would visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skybargains

Recommended
14 years 11 months ago
Stay at the dynastic for 1 week end Sept. On arrival prompt check in and staff spoke very good English. Was allocated a room on the 13th floor in the tallest building, room lovely and spacious with settee and very modern, stayed in smaller building last year and rooms were a lot smaller!
Hotel was very busy at this time but there were no queues at the bar and the bar staff worked very hard. Went to order packed lunch but told you have to pay for it even though I was all inclusive. Food at the restaurant was cold but there was a microwave to heat up.
Entertainment a lot of people were complaining about the entertainment, it was mainly guest getting up and taking part in various shows such as Mr. and Mrs., karaoke, it was fine but it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: internet

Andy
15 years 2 months ago
We stopped at the Hotel Dynastic and the only good thing I can say is that if your Spanish or on a stag/hen party you'll enjoy this hotel.
If not cancel your holiday and get your money back!!!

The food is under-cooked and tastes disgusting
the entertainment is pathetic, shambolic and in the daytime you won't get invited into any of the activities unless your Spanish.

Stag/Hen partys coming in at 4am 5am 6am banging on doors and shouting. Then in the daytime getting hammered around the pool and carrying on in the kids pool.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Halliday
15 years 3 months ago
Just returned from this hotel have to say hotel itself very clean.

Rooms very spacious.

Entertainment diabolical we were there for one week and only seen one professional show which wasn't that good either.

Bar staff very doom and gloom and abrupt the entertainment team could not speak any English and most of the music was Spanish. No entertainment what so ever for the children.

The staff at the reception were very nice and helpful but can't say the same about the bar staff.

The snacks at this hotel were the same every day burgers, hotdogs, sandwich toasties and chips which were all cold if you didn't get them when they were just put out. It said the lids could get ice-cream and ice lollies but when my little girl asked for an ice lollie she had to pay for it.

If you are going to this hotel be prepared to go out for your entertainment there is no way this hotel is four star

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flyglobespan

Adele
15 years 3 months ago
Stayed here for a long weekend.

After a delay we arrived late and tired, reception staff were great.

Room and bathroom was really nice, and very clean.
hairdryer in bathroom and fridge in room.

Meals were good but not 4 star.

The entertainment each night was a lovley couple ball room dancing - not my thing, but were able to sit outside.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globespan

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.