Image of Faro Aparthotel

Faro Aparthotel

46 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Calle de Santander, 10, 03502 Benidorm, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
S Marshall
9 years 10 months ago
Hotel El Faro location is good ,5 minutes walk from the beach, in a quiet area of Benidorm.
View from the 18th floor balcony are superb with sun most of the day.
There is a 24 hr bar but no food or entertainment
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Hotel rooms are very basic with a kitchen, Decor is tired and in need of some minor maintenance.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Co-op Travel

Recommended
Angela
11 years 6 months ago
Stayed here for a short stay of 3 days excellent value rooms were clean and tidy. Single twin bedroom, bathroom with good shower plenty of hot water. Main room sofa bed with table and chairs.

Location was out of town next to a big 1Km long clean sandy beach a 2 minute stroll to the beachfront road where you can catch the local number 05 bus to Benidorm town for 1 euro.

Unlucky during our stay we had rain will book again when the sun is out.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Own

Recommended
Jon / John
12 years 5 months ago
Stayed at the El Faro On An allocated on arrival Deal With Airtours 29/04/06to13/05/06.
We had an apartment on the 11 floor great veiws right over Benidorm and we were only 2 mins from the Beach Which was very clean as was all of Benidorm.

There is a nice pool area with a small grass verge around it and again kept very clean.There are 2 lifts which were very quite and promt.

All the staff speak English and are vey helpful. Though the apartments are in poniente area they are idealy suited to those who want to be away from the new town. Transport to the new and old town is very good you can take a no 5 bus to the edge of the old town and walk through the old town to walk the rest of the way to Levante if you want or take a no 12 which will take you all the way. There is a standed fare of 1 Euro for where ever you go.

If you want to do some of your own cooking you'll find a good supermarket (Mercadonna )A short walk up the hill to The Bali hotel Or catch a bus to the local Carrefore or Lidl( A Number 12 Again will take you to centro commercial) ask at Reception and they'll tell you where to catch the Buses.

Good food drink and a very warm welcome can be found at EDDIE AND ROSIES(Sue & John) around the corner at the bottom of the hill.

Sue makes all her own pies ect and are very good. they have a lot of experience they spent 26 yrs in Ibiza Before going to Benidorm im Sure you want be dissapointed They'll give you a lot of advice if you ask If You havent been to Benidorm before this is a good place to start.

We had a great 2 wks and will stay at these apartments again. there is internet access but a bit costly 1 Euro for 10 mins you will find cheaper if you look there is plenty of access. A very good standard.If you go To Eddie & rosies say Hello From Me.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
The apartments were basic but adequate, had all the necessary appliances, and most importantly very hot water was always available so we all managed to have hot showers or baths.

We were on the 11th floor so views were great. Did not spend alot of time at apartments but pool area was attractive and plenty of shade on the grass areas surrounding the pool.

The gym looked very modern and had alot of equipment. The games room was large and cool and there was internet facilities available.

There was entertainment at the apartments, but as we were only there for a week we only managed one karaoke, as there was so much to do in Benidorm main town.

The beach was only a couple of minutes walk and I would certainly visit here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsonfly

Recommended
John
13 years 10 months ago
El Faro Appartments, Poniente, Benidorm, Costa Blanca.

Stayed for the first week in November of this year (2004.)

Room & catering facilities were fine, & the lifts were silent & fast. Noise does carry in this kind of sky scraper block but that is usually the case, I feel.

The pool was attractive in layout & clean.

Staff were very friendly & no deposit was asked - perhaps they felt I was too old to smash the place up !

I enjoyed my stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Air Tours

Recommended
Bri
13 years 10 months ago
We stayed in a twin room for three nights. Rooms are basic but clean and spacious. Four piece spacious bathrooms, we stayed on the lower level (3rd floor) which had a bigger balcony area but obviously not a great view due to surrounding buildings.

Lifts were quiet and prompt.

Didn't sample the bar or gym.

Also has a great pool area and internet facilities and all for £23 per night, bargain!

Quiet area away from the manic new town. Regular bus service to town for a flat fare of 85c. Smugglers Rest, a British bar around the corner served up good grub and call into the Beer Academy for a nice friendly welcome from Stuart and family and good craic.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: n/a

Mrs A Venable
14 years ago
We arrived at 11pm on arrival the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

There were places nearby where we could eat but when we arrived there weren't many open which was expected for the time of night but there was a shop 1 minutes walk away.

The room was basic but very clean with a balcony over looking the pool and there was a nice sea view.

The pool was very clean and cleaned daily.

Maid service was good.

The bar was very reasonable priced.

The entertainment was basic but we did go in September.

The hotel was all very clean with a games room and launderette and gym.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
Jan
14 years 3 months ago
This was the second time we have stayed at the el faro
it is in the quite part of benidorm. the rooms are very clean. if you want a big balcony and i mean big ask for a low floor. the pool is lovely and very clean. entertainment isnt very good.
for meals out just on the road is a english bar called smugglers inn food there was brill.
if you want to go in to the new town as in benidorm centre where all the nite life is it will cost you 6 euros in a taxi.
from all rooms at the el faro you can see the beach which is just across the road which isnt a busy road.
will be going again to benidorm and i will be staying at the el faro again 10/10 for a great holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum