Image of Beni Beach Apartments

Beni Beach Apartments

92 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 34 reviews
2 stars
Avenida de Uruguay, 10, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
The apartments are set in nice gardens and have a pleasant swimming pool. There are 160 apartments in total all with modern facilities and views of the port. There is parking available at a small charge to guests. The lively city centre, where you can find cafes, bars and restaurants.

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Matthews
10 years 6 months ago
you most get full all year. But please get extra staff in to change sheets regular and provide enough toilt rolls for the week. Also the vents in the kitchen need cleaning every week and the windows.We should not ask for this service as it should be done.The view from the hotel is fab. When you have to pay for tv and save deposit for room thats nearly 100 euros whats that all about. Hotel food in the bar was none the beer was cheap but not a good pint but I only had one pint all week. I did not see any entertainment. The only night we were going to stop in the hotel was when it rained all day but the bar did not open that night .The pool is clean but does not get much sun so its to cold to go in the sun beds might aswell be throne away the only time they got used is when waiting for bus to take you to the airport.The taxi were ok to go to the new town it cost 7 to 9 euros just depends on how you smile if the taxi gets stock in traffic for a long period get out and walk because the metre does not stop running This hotel is ok for none families if you take your kids go some where else
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: mytravel

Gary
10 years 7 months ago
On arrival we were dropped at the back of the hotel ( which became the main entrance for us as we didn't make the 1am deadline for the front door) on seeing the pool area was happy ( no sun beds, they are in the car park , all 8 of them) but well a grassed area with a clean and tidy pool. Pool not very big and more than 50-80 people would be a bit cramped, but still the beach is only 200-300 yards away.On booking in 60 euro refundable deposit required per room, 8 euros for the safe key 5 refunded. On to the room, basic but clean and tidy. The windows on the balconey could have done with a clean but a good view. THE BAR very important for us as it was a stag do, cheap at 23 euros for 13 pints of what was not a bad drop, also they opened up early just for us.
The rest of the amienities were pretty basic but serviceable. Staff were pleasent and helpful. Once out side the hotel the choice wasent very hard TURN left and walk ( although HENDRYS did supply a good breakfast 5 and a half euros (large). As other reviews have stated the beach is great warm and clean also quiet (missed all the kids). Shopwise you can't afford to be choosey cause there ain't alot. But after 10mins walk some shops start to appear. 7 euro's on a taxi to the new town is well spent, The sea front is nice (a little dear 42 euro's for 13 pints) but if a bar is empty even at 4 in the afternoon there is a GOOD reason why ( the BEER IS RUBBISH). The GUINNESS bar is good 4 sports to start, then on to the strip. The main strip is what you expect, everybody can get you free shots, 2-4-1's, fizzy wine ( depending on your skill you can get good results, 26 vodka red bulls 32 euros and 2-4-1's allnight). There are some bars to avoid (a man in a cowboy hat, vest , bumbag, tartan shorts singing chocolate salty balls should have been a give away but it had been a long night). Moving on very quickly people friendly, weather great and what we needed. Not too sure for a family holiday but it takes allsorts bertie. The only reason for a seven is becaue of the lack of bars near the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: N/A

Recommended
Tracy
11 years 8 months ago
We went to Beni beach in August 2006.

Had a brill time it was clean and very friendly and we will be going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Chris Smith
11 years 11 months ago
We arrived a Beni Beach and had to pay 60 euros deposit to cover any breakages.

The room was clean and we had an amazing view from the 18th floor, but no kettle!.

Towels and bedding only changed once in 11 days!! and only one loo roll (you must supply your own). If you want to watch the tv you must pay 20 euros for the pleasure of having only one english channel,that shows repeats over and over!

You are advised to keep all your valuables safe in the safety deposit boxes which are provided in your room, but you have to pay another 20 euros for the key to lock the safe!!

Staff didnt seem interested and if you dont like bingo then what entertainment is there? Only positive is the location, close to the beach and not forgetting Hendrys bar. Wonderful food and pete who makes you so welcome just a shame he's not in the hotel!!!

Overall not impressed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Paul
12 years 4 months ago
This place is a Joke when you've been to other Spanish resorts in your time this is like landing in mini New York full of speedy traffic, taxis and full of speeding motor cycles coming from all ends along even the narrow lanes and sub ways could easily get knocked down.

The location of the Beni-Beach apartments we found disappointing. A run down area of lost businesses and old shops and bowling centre gone. Very few varities to suit everyone taking 15 to 20 minutes walk on long lengthy beach main dual carriage way, directly opposite the hotel to get safely across to the beach.

Best kept Beach cleaned every night closed to public after dark which this apartment I would only recommend to beach lovers in high season not to walkers or tourists who love main centre shopping it took lots of strain on your feet up the new town round & round same circle. It was tiring on your feet trying to find the right road back to Beni-beach past a hill & wall. Take extra care and bring good walking boots.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel Airtours

Carla Bell
12 years 8 months ago
We arived on a busy saturday afternoon & were allocated our room swiftly & politely (1st floor above reception)we found the room spacious & clean although a kettle would have been a real plus!

The balcony was fab, very big with a superb view, got rather hot of a night so air con would have been an advantage.

We found the rest of the hotel to be clean & well maintained, we didn't try the snacks served behind the bar so can't comment on that but the entertainment in the bar area left much to be desired (very hi di hi).

However all staff including the aparently ignorant night porter were very very pleasent & always had a smile & a curtious greeting.

The location was a little bit more removed from the new town then we would have liked, but having the beach within a stones throw away was wonderful, and what an amazing beach, just beatiful!

Although I enjoyed my stay at this hotel I would probably chose to stay in the new town if I was to return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Matt Merrick
12 years 9 months ago
Hotel is basic, but who comes to Benidorm to stay in your hotel?

It was further from the new town than we anticipated but a taxi costs 5-7 euros too the main pubby/clubby area.

Staff were very helpful there, and spoke excellent English, and would give you advice on anything.

Bar area isn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Mark Mcardle
12 years 9 months ago
We found the apartments to be sufficient for our needs, we would not call then luxury class by any means, but they are a good base away from the buzz of Benidorm, for a family holiday right on the beach.

Not impressed by the pool area, and the entertainment left a lot to be desired.

Cooking facilities sufficient for snacks only, but there are so many small very good value bars very close by, in particular "Reg
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Jayne
12 years 10 months ago
Just returned from the Beni Beach apartments yesterday what can I say? The rooms are very basic but we didn't go on holiday to spend the week inside.

Yes it is true the sunloungers are in the carpark but I really don't think you could get them around the pool anyway. The pool, by the way, has a strange green tinge.

Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Sheets were not changed all week - not very nice when you've been on the sandy beach. Towels were too small and not very absorbant so definately take your own! You only get one toilet roll all week so take your own too.

On a more positive note the beach was fab and so close. The view from the huge balcony in the apartment was amazing.

There are some great places to eat in the old town where we stayed. Antonios was fab, lovely seafood! Also if you just want a decent breakfast there are lots of places along the sea front.

If you want a night out it only cost about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended
12 years 11 months ago
What can I say about this hotel without people not going??
The place is like a prison camp the rooms are more from the 1930s than 2005!

The pool is small the bar is a joke after asking for a low room I got room on the 17th floor!

The area around this hotel is a mess!

I can't even write this report cause it would take too long to do. I only got back today and I couldnt wait to get home!
Did have a good beach though!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum