Image of Gemelos XXII Apartments

Gemelos XXII Apartments

41 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 25 reviews
Hotel Servigroup Nereo, Av Ametlla de Mar, 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Building of new construction located in the new area of Benidorm. With panoramic views of the city, the apartments have washing machine, TV and the self catering facilities.

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Dave
Superb, modern, clean
7 years 11 months ago
This was our 2nd stay at these apartments and it most certainly won't be the last, we are looking to book them again for Oct 2011.

These apartments are superb, modern, clean, lovely big outdoor pools with a children’s pool with slides etc in them, also a football court and about 4 tennis courts, also a children’s play park, our apartment had a washing machine in it, (book through travel republic for a good price) if you book through someone else and you don't have a washing machine these apartments have a wash room we were informed, so that is handy.

Sun launchers are free in October (well that's what the hand written notice called them), These are superb apartments you can't beat them.
Book these you won't be disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Norman
8 years 5 months ago
Excellent apartment,1 bedroom.Well equipt kitchen near to indoor market.Try China House for food very good also Admiral Nelson.Good indoor pool for winter stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: alpharooms

Recommended
Dave
8 years 9 months ago
We have just returned from a superb 2wks at these apartments,We went from the 26th Oct till the 10th Nov, we found them outstanding, we were on the 16th floor in flat 16B, the apartment had all the pots and pans and utensils you would expect, we even had a washing machine, ironing board and iron.

The balcony was of a good size which was also good, one minus point was that our tv, all be it free didn't show any english channels and just showed some dutch, German and Spanish channels, this would not be a problem for anyone who didn't have 2 young kids like we have and who like their sleep at night., like I say, this was a very minor problem.

We booked these apartments through Travel Republic and the agent in the resort for our apartment was Espis, when we arrived at Alicante we called the agent and he told us to call him back once we got into the resort as he was only 5mins away from the apartments, we arrived at 10pm and he was with us in about 10mins, this was very good as we were a bit worried regards getting the keys at the time we arrived, we paid him
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Fiona
9 years ago
Stayed in gemelos 2 for 5 nights. Picked keys up at agency almost next door. Was told at time of booking a security deposit was required, as is normal with apartments now. We chose option of leaving credit card number and on day of departure contract with that number was destroyed in front of us so no charge made - excellent. Apartment in perfect location for us, in Calle Ibiza. Typical holiday apartment, beds comfy, well equipped kitchen, bit tired but overall perfect as a base. Would book with Beninter again, but make a point of asking for clean towels after couple of days as only changed weekly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: benidorm reservations centre

Recommended
George
9 years 5 months ago
Our first time at the Gemelos 22 and we would recommend to anyone,lovely apartments beautiful gardens and 3 pools on 3 levels bottom level is a childrens pool,there is also a small indoor pool about 30feet away is a small childrens playground,we were in tower 3 which is a little away from 1 & 2 the only good thing was we had watched these being built so had an idea where to go,it would have been an idea to have a key to the gates at 1 & 2 so you could just walk thru to tower 3,the apartments had everything we could need kettle toaster microwave large cooker with oven and 4 rings even mugs as well as cups,there is a utility room with a washing machine and all cleaning utensils we had a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 single beds there was a bed setee in the living room also a small infants bed we were a stones throw from the outdoor market and just around the corner from the indoor market.
Geovil

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: alpha rooms

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed here in October '07 for two weeks. We were so impressed we went again 28th May to 11th June '08.
No frills, just honest to goodness accommodation. Spotlessly clean throughout. No raucous behaviour except for couple of nights when the people above us had clogs on. That is not detrimental though. It can happen anywhere even in the best five star lodging.

These apartments are rated two star. As self catering goes, I would award them four. However, bear in mind Gemelos XXII is multi-ownership, so no guarantees can be given.

Last year we went with Siroco, the Dutch Company that own the lion's share of the apartments. Ours was first class, free TV, but no aircon or washing machine.
We had already booked our mid-week flight (Birmingham Airport expensive) only to find we had to pay extra for the mid-week stay. This year we went with Hotelopia who let us book Wednesday to Wednesday at no extra cost.

On our recent visit (Hotelopia), we paid for a one bedroom, but were allocated a two bed, two bathroom (one with shower the other with bath/shower). Great. Bathrooms are sort of marble (travertine I think) but were showing slight signs of wear. Great power showers with loads of hot water. Although the towels were only changed once, we had lots and lots of them, fluffy and white. If you stayed with a family, there was a washing machine so no problem just to run a wash (no washer with Siroco but they do have a pay laundrette). We also had tea towels and tablecloths.

Beds very comfortable indeed.
,
Air Conditioning and radiators if required.

Well equipped, quite spacious kitchen (separate laundry area). Kettle (not electric), coffee machine,Four ring hob, oven with grill and large fridge/freezer, washing machine. Four saucepans, three fying pans and a range of cooking, cutlery and dining equipment. No microwave or toaster though (Siroco had microwave, but you had to pay extra for electric kettle and toaster).

Large balcony (we had the satellite dish on ours but could only get Spanish and Dutch programmes on a pay as you view TV - couldn't be bothered to tune in).

Spacious Lounge had sofa bed and dining table with six chairs, plus sideboard on which the PAYV TV stood.

With Siroco we had sorted an associated transfer, who also had keys to the apartment. With Hotelopia we had to pick up the keys from Avd. Madrid. Some feat actually and I wonder if my pard will ever forgive me as we did a DIY transfer using the ALSA bus to Avd. Europa. Well, I thought it was only a short walk. Not true, especially when you have to go via Madrid to pick up the keys.

If you do go via Hotelopia, PLEASE READ THE INSTRUCTIONS FOR PICKING UP THE KEYS VERY CAREFULLY. No problem dropping off. We had to leave a deposit, but the very amenable Spannish guy gave us our deposit back the day before we left and told us to leave the keys on the table when we vacated. You also have to pay 10 euro a week for the safe, with a 6 euro refundable deposit for the key. Again, refunded the day before departure with the key left on the table.

There are three towers (torres) to this complex. Torres 1 and 2 overlook the pools. Torre 3 overlooks the street Juan Fuster Zaragoza.

Pools and large gardens fantastic - all you need do is view and you would want to stay there. Two adult and one childrens' pool, with various gizmos spouting water and the like. There is also a covered, heated pool (within the gardens). Loads of sunloungers but didn't work out how you got one (We're big on walking rather than sunbathing).

We didn't hire a car, but plenty of parking (need to pay for this though).

Much of the New Town entertainment is within easy walking distance. Old Town is a gentle forty minute stroll or a bus ride for 1.20 euro.

Great breakfasts at the Union Jack just out of the complex, turn right and 100 yards give or take.

Highly recommended for the dedicated self caterer.







Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Monarch

Recommended
Mark
10 years 2 months ago
Second time visiting this apartment complex first time being in 2005.

We stayed for 15 nights, booking through booking.com but the local agent in Benidorm was Espis. We arrived into Benidorm at 11.30am and 30 mins before arrival had to phone a number given to us before we travelled and someone met us at the apartments with the keys as there is no reception at this complex.

There are 3 towers each with 31 floors. We had two one bedroom apartments in tower 2 on the 16th and 20th floor. Apartments had washing machine, microwave, toaster, large fridge/freezer, oven/grill and all the utensils you could need. Nice large bathroom with bidet. One apartment had a double bed and the other two singles. In one apartment we also had two drop down singlw beds in the lounge area. In the other apartment was a sofa bed.

Apartments are clean and very spacious.

The grounds with in the complex are huge. There is a massive pool split into three sections with one section comprising slides and childrens play area with-in the pool. There is also an astro turf football pitch, tennis court and a childrens play area within the complex. The grounds are mainly grass and it is immaculate. You can hire sunbeds for 2 euos a day.

Location is at he Rincon end of Benidorm next to the Dynastic hotel. I'd say it is around a 8 minute walk to the beach, 20 minute walk to the square and 40 minute walk to the Old Town. There is a bus stop within yards of the complex though that will take you anywhere in Benidorm.

There are plenty of bars/restaurants/shops next to the apartment complex so you do not have to venture too far if you don't want to.

We have visited Benidorm 12 times staying in numerous hotels and apartments and I would rank these as the best we have stayed in. The only downside is possibly the location as we personally like eating in the Old Town or more centrally but this is not a major issue.

Highly recommended.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booking.Com/Espis

Recommended
Marie T
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed in Gemelos II for 1 week. Everything was lovely. I paid a deposit on the accomodation when I booked it and the rest via Visa when I arrived as outlined on email. I was NOT told about a 100 euro (cash) deposit to be paid on arrival. I paid it anyhow and was told it would be repaid if all was ok in the apartment on my leaving.
A week later on leaving, the agency's representative refused to accept that I had paid 100 euros and was looking for a receipt that I was never given. I put pressure on to speak to the original lady who took the 100 euros and she eventually remembered and accepted that I gave her the money which was then returned to me. LESSON - always get a receipt for any monies handed over.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Ryanair

Recommended
Hennie
10 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the gemelos 22 in march with the dutch touroperator Siroco. I must say we had a perfect stay, superapartments en good location. The staff was very friendly and maintenance was very good. The swimmingpool is fantastic as wel as the garden. I would highly recommend this apartments. We will go there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: siroco

Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
We stayed in Gemelos 22 over Christmas and the New year, the apartment was spot on with aircon/heating full kichen with all the mod cons includinding sandwich maker, aswell as the usual stuff toaster, microwave,kettle, coffemaking machine, good oven and hob, masive fridge with a big freezer section, and washing machine, the living room was clean and big. the bedrooms again very good size, very big balcony, and 2 bathrooms, we had 2 two bedroom apartments, gemelos 22 is in a good area a local to market, supermarket, pubs and beach 5 minute walk away. we will certanly go back again as these are the best apartments we have been to since our first beni hol back in 1981.
Now the down side, make sure the keyholder meets you as their is no reception staff, our keyholder was there within 5 minutes, but the other room , we had to collect the key from oldtown. only one of our apartments was cleaned in the fortnight, (which i did not mind)i had to pay 65 euros for parking when i got their, but my other party never, (this is because apartments have diffrent owners)other than that these are spot on, my other party i travelled with told me that this is a creepy crawly free apartment block in the summer months which is fantastic as i have had bug problems on other apatments in the past.

highly recommended 11/10
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: self enquried on internet

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum