Image of Nereo Servigroup Hotel

Nereo Servigroup Hotel

19 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 31 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de AmetllĂ  de Mar, 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Just a short walk away from the large and popular Levante beach, this centrally-located hotel offers a relaxing holiday experience, at the same time as being in the immediate area of Rincon de Loix and its wide range of bars, restaurants and shops.

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Linda Morrall
8 years 3 months ago
This was our second time at this hotel and out of all the hotels we've stayed it this ranks as one of the top. We could not fault the hotel.

We stayed full board as it was only an extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Easyjet

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
Went for a week FB at this hotel with my partner. Booked last minute which is why we had FB as this isn't our usual choice.However,you can request a packed lunch the day before you require it and it's excellent.

Lovely hotel,fairly small for Benidorm and very helpful and pleasant staff everywhere: reception, cleaners, dining room. We found the food to be excellent, great variety and you can always find something you like eg. my partner loves fish (loves anything really!) and there were many varieties served at each meal.I can't eat garlic or peppers due to allergy, and I could always find something.I loved the fresh fruit!Having stayed previously at another Servigroup hotel, I knew the food would be good.

Air con very effecient, pool and sun terrace not too crowded. No hair dryer in bathroom so take your own, also travel kettle if you like your cuppa.Free fridge in room, which I thought was great and TV, with limited channels. We had a 3rd floor room overlooking the pool, and also busy roads.I wouldn't have liked a non pool facing room as there was no "view" there at all.

The location is handy for all amenities but I didn't really like the fact is was situated on busy roads as I personally prefer a quieter spot, but once the patio doors are shut, there was very little noise and it's pretty common to find that issue in Benidorm.That was my only personal negative.

Entertainment every night, which seemed ok - singers mostly, but we went out.

Overall, an excellent hotel and good for couples. Only a few children staying there, and didn't see any kid's entertainment so other hotels may be a better choice for those wanting that. Very popular with the Spanish. I would re-visit for the right price.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
10 years 4 months ago
We went to this hotel for a "middle aged" hen weekend.

the hotel was at the far end of the resort.

on arriving we were lucky to find our rooms on the top floor and facing the sea.....a great view.

there was only 10 floors to this hotel so not too many stairs to climb when we had thunder and lightening and were worried about using the lift!!

we had one triple room which for the three of us had plenty of room...and the balcony was enormous...which was great when the 5 of us wanted to sit out at night. the other room was a twin bedded one...again ample for just two people.

the food was the usual buffet style and the evening menu was themed each night. the fish night was the best. i couldn't fault the food at all.

the entertainment was ok...but i expect most people went into benidorm for their entertainment.

the hotel was lovely but it did seem to be full of the "older" generation....didn't bother us...but i think if you were ages uner 30 and a party animal this may not be the hotel for you!!!

the hotel did cater for children but there was only about 4 or 5 when we were staying.

the hotel had a lovely sheltered pool.

it was opposite the indoor market...and up the road from all the nightlife.

i would definately go back here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
James
10 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the nereo in april the hotel is kept nice and clean. The food was great with plenty of choice and nice and hot. the hotel is central for bars and the beach.staff were helpfull is you needed anything.We did not stay in the hotel much but when we did the entertainment was very good. we had a room on the 9th floor overlooking the pool and you could also see the sea. We would go back to this hotel if we went to benidorm again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Carey
10 years 5 months ago
We stayed here for 1 week in April. The hotel was spotless. Our room was lovely and spacious with a massive balcony. The only problem with it was that the family rooms for 3+ are at the back of the hotel and do not overlook the pool. Entertainment ok but plenty going on outside of the hotel. The food was ok. Buffet style but the main courses were served. Themed nights were really good. Hardly anything for children to eat. The hotel caters more for the mature guests. Staff were friendly Isobel the entertainer is hilarious!!! Free tea and cake on an afternoon too (not sure if this is only in the early part of the season). The hotel is situated on a very busy road so beware with small children. All in all a lovely hotel as all of the Servigroup Hotels are.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Julien
11 years 2 months ago
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
The reason we decided on this was because of the reviews on this excellent web page, we were not disappointed.
The location was superb, staff could not do enough for you, the food was good, entertainment was so so.
We asked for a room change and were in the other one within 15 minutes.
All the decor is in lovely condition and air con, fully controlable, would freeze the best of us,
All round quality hotel.
If we go to Benidorm again, we will stay there fo sure.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Donna
11 years 3 months ago
We stayed their for 2 weeks in June.

Hotel is spotless and staff very friendly .close to beach and bars.

The only downfall is on a morning the pool didnt open till 9.am so if you were not in the queue by 8.am you would have no chance in getting a sun lounger.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Lucy
11 years 3 months ago
I stayed in this hotel for 1 week. The rooms were always spotless, the maids were really friendly and would come at whatever time. The bath/shower was ok, better than i expected! However for a 3 person room it was a little small.
The food was ok, there was plenty of selection and hundreds of fish to choose from (this is good IF you like fish) the best night to eat was a thursday.
The entertainment was poor however i wasn't there for the entertainment and literally a 5 minute walk to 'The Square' it was in a prime location. It was also about a 1 minute walk to the beach. There are loads of cheap cafes to get breakfast from if you accidentally miss it!
The staff were friendly, especially the bar/pool bar staff. However the night receptionist and the security guard needed to brush up on their people skills! Most of them spoke good english though, much better than my spanish!
I enjoyed the hotel and would return there however if youre looking for a more 'young' hotel i wouldn't stay there, the majority of the people are elderly. There was only 1 group of 'youngish' people there when i stayed.
Hope this has been useful x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Friends and their family

Recommended
Jane
11 years 3 months ago
When we arrived at the hotel i must admit it was the quickest checking in i have ever had at an hotel. Our room was on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel, the room was very spacious, we had a huge balcony, not much of a view but the room made up for it. The rooms i am lead to beleive are smaller overlooking the pool. The hotel was very clean and maids changed the towels every day.
The location of the hotel was great, near the beach and a 5 min walk to bars.
The staff at the hotel were all very friendly, especially the maids who all spoke to you as you was walking past them.
This hotel is not really for children, the hotel is mainly for the older generation.
The pool opens at 9.00am so set your alarm clock, you have to queue to get a sunbed and i think in high season it would be a nightmare trying to get a bed. Saying that we had no problem but if you didnt queue at 9 you had no chance of getting a bed.
The food was the worse choice i have ever had in an hotel. Maybe it was us, the older people said they had no problems with it. The food did not go in my opinion. You got battered fish but no chips. The meat was often undercooked, there was nothing for children. The vegetables were swimming in oil. The food was often cold and had to warm it up in the microwave. Rabbit stew in garlic one night not my kind of food at all. We also didnt like it that the staff served the food out to you rather than you getting your own, they didnt like giving you a decent portion. We ended up eating out a lot of the time. The staff cleaning the tables were very efficient and drinks were brought to you quickly.
All in all we liked the hotel it was in a great position. spacious room, but this hotel is not for families and the food really lets this hotel down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct holidays

Margaret Kelly
11 years 4 months ago
A fabulous hotel. Good food everywhere. Very clean.

Staff very friendly and helpful close to Levante beach and bars a clever smoking area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum