Image of Mayra Apartments

Mayra Apartments

94 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 32 reviews
2 stars
Calle de Amsterdam, 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
If you are looking to spend relaxing days in the Mediterranean sun, taking a refreshing dip when need be, then the Mayra Apartments offer a great place to do just that. Once you have stocked up on ingredients you can then cook up a storm in the kitchen.

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sarah
Lots of noise, not for families
8 years 3 months ago
I have stayed at these apartments quite a few times now, the location is fantastic for the bars, beach and entertainment. The apartments are clean and tidy.

I wouldn’t advise families to stay there as it’s mainly for groups of stag are hen do’s and yes they don’t come home till the early morning so there is noise.

We found the manager/cleaner very friendly once you get to know her and extremely helpful. I’m going back in May and can’t wait to see all the staff again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Linda
9 years 1 month ago
We did have to wait for the reception lady to check us in which meant having a couple of drinks in the bar downstairs (no hardship). When she came to us we found she couldn't of been more helpful. We were told in advance about the deposit which can be paid in either euros or pounds and had no trouble getting it back. I dont know what the big deal is with the toilet rolls we had 2 in the room and they do sell them in many of the shops. We did see prositutes on the last night (thurs) but it was about 4.30 in the morning so I would asume anyone with children would be back long before that. They didn't bother us anyway. We would definatly use these apartments again as we found them really good value for money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Karl
9 years 2 months ago
hotel cleanliness ok,notowel change or cleaning throughout stay.
location brilliant for shops and bars.didnt see any prostitutes in the area,although is v noisy at night.
would never stay there again simply because of the manager/receptionist/cleaner.this woman is a very rude,ive never met anyone as arrogant.
shes never there in reception,on last day she let us lock our bags in a safe room,when we came to get bags she was no where to be seen,we nearly missed coach to airport,take my advice,keep bags with you!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: escape

Gillian
9 years 4 months ago
the mayra apartments are in a great location, 5 minutes walk to the beach and near plenty shops and family pubs. We were a bit apprehensive reading the reviews before I went with regards to the prostitutes hanging around as I was was with my 3 youngish kids and my friend was was her son but we all came and went from the apartments at different times of the day and night and did not see any hanging around. We didnt use the pool at the apartments we used the one at the Nereo hotel which is next door and that was much better for the kids. The apartments were clean and spacious but you only have your towels changed once per week so would take some extra or you can pay 2 euros for a change. The woman on reception is the most ignorant person you will come across but after a run in with her on the first day when she demanded the 150 euro deposit, we just ignored her. I would use the apartments again due to their location etc.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: flyglobespan

Recommended
Charlotte
9 years 4 months ago
laid back from main nightlife and up a hill, reception was run by the cleaner which was always unmanned as she was mainly in the rooms, very small pool which was quite deep, my son who is 5 couldnt stand up in it. not ideal for families as very small lifts and wouldnt take my daughters buggy so we had to fold it up before entering the lift which was a pain if she was asleep. our hotel balcony had a big crack in the glass so we couldnt have the door open or windows as there was no grills and being on the 13th floor a child could easily fall out. no air con so absolutely boiling. we stayed for 2 nights and couldn't take any more so checked into another hotel. this hotel would be ideal for stag and hen parties and nothing more. would not stay here again if i was offered it free. i am not a snob but found it really unsuitable for my family and would not recommend it to others.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Hen Party
9 years 6 months ago
I have just arrived back from a weekend stay in mayra appartments. I was part of hen party of 13 young females which was suitable for this type of accomadation. Rooms were good size, 2 bedrooms, seperate kitchen, clean enough.Staff were friendly enough, food was nice at reception area. Food and drink (inc alcohol) was very cheap in the hotel.
Only problem was the swarm of prostitutes that gathered outside the hotel every night, not ideal for families esp with young children. Suitable for young hen, stag parties.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Easy jet accom seperate

Sandra
9 years 6 months ago
These apartments are in a great location well back from any noisey pubs but near to lots of shops and not that far to the beach.they are clean and spacious would recommend you take a towel with you they only change them after a week.the two that work on reception are defintely in the wrong job they do not know how to talk to the general public terribly abrupt and rude.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: easyjet

Recommended
Caz
9 years 6 months ago
the mayra apartments are definately not for families, as all the prostitutes hang about at night,and there are no facilities for children.the cleanliness of the mayra apartments was good although a bit run down,definately bring extra towels and toilet rolls.the location of the apartments is good, although we spent most of the time in the nearby hotel nereo which was excellent,which we would recommend.mayra staff were not very friendly, the young man was, but not his sidekick (female)who obviously is in the wrong job, and had an attitude problem, in fact when we checked out there was a family who were checking out early!!!wonder why??
no, we wouldn't visit this apartment again, unless we were desperate.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hotelopia

Diane
9 years 6 months ago
Didnt expect much as had to be a cheap holiday due to lack of money
appartment was basic but clean ..plenty of clean towels..bed linen clean
House keeper Romana was wonderful..very friendly and helpful as were staff in cafe below
Very near beach
Had no problems there
Dont go if you want a luxury stay...it is basic but you get what you pay for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ryan air

Recommended
Liz
9 years 7 months ago
The apartments were clean although it was very cold at night. The staff were friendly and polite.The location was central to all pubs and clubs and 10 minutes walk to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum