Image of Rialto Servigroup Hotel

Rialto Servigroup Hotel

14 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 22 reviews
3 stars
Av de Estocolmo, 14, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ian Dale
Great Little Hotel
5 years 5 months ago
Good varied choice of food (always hot) with fish and meat cooked to order at lunch and dinner.

Very clean hotel with friendly courteous staff. They all seem very happy in their work.

We would not hesitate to book and are already looking to book another holiday at this popular hotel later this year.

You would have to be very very fussy not to be impressed with a stay at this excellent 3 star hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Recommended
Jane And Charlie
We would return again!
7 years 4 months ago
We arrived late Sat night having missed dinner but was surprised that after checking in, a lovely prawn salad was waiting for us in the dining room.

The staff were great - nothing too much trouble. Food was excellent lots to choose from and everything was piping hot.

Rooms were modern - flat screen TV, air con and very clean. Maid service every day.

I cannot comment on entertainment as we never spent the night in the hotel bar. The sun doesn't get round the pool area until 12ish but then its there all day; plenty of sun lounges and seating for everyone.

We would most definitely return to the Rialto again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
returned from our first visit to the hotel rialto yesterday we found the hotel generally good and our room to be very clean and modern no complaints whatsoever.its position just further up the slight hill past our usual hotel the los dalmatas was not a problem for us.the 2 for 1 drinks package was very good value and if you are lucky to get a front facing room a bonus (rooms 301,401,501,601, 701 appeared to have a slight sea/beach view) we took our own small kettle and also an hair dryer which unusally was not provided in the new bathroom.
any criticism must go to the food,although our price for full board was outstanding we would have prefered half board with more selection it was hugely second best to the los dalmatas (which has old rooms). the staff worked very hard doing a multitude of tasks to the point when on occasions the hot plate chef was not at his post to cook you fresh meat,eggs etc and when he did they were often rare. it was mentioned in an earlier post that one day the shepherds pie was minus the shepherd which i thought was amusing until i tasted it ! it was most probably the worst tasting potato( mash perhaps?) i have have ever tasted in my life.yes the selection was poor but we usually found something edible. would i return ? sadly i am not so sure.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: self made trip

8 years 6 months ago
The hotel is on a short, steep manageable hill at the Rincon end of Benidorm. The Rialto was very quiet when we visited - no more than 40 guests. It was clean, the maid visiting daily and replenishing the shower gel and shampoo. However she always came when we were in the room at lunchtime. There was little entertainment, but there were so few to entertain!! We were disappointed with the food however. Poorly presented - congealed gravy, curdled custard - pretty bland too. There was show cooking, but unfortunately the chef was rarely there to cook and when he was, twice we were served undercooked fish. Again the chef was not there to fry eggs at breakfast and stale crossiants and soft biscuits were the fare there. Very disappointed and will not return again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Monarch

9 years 2 months ago
Stayed at the Rialto for 9 nights, and to be honest it wasn't our first choice for our Benidorm trip, but we are so glad that we tried this little gem of a hotel!
It is a small hotel by Benidorm standards,just 7 floors, up a slight incline in the Rincon area of the resort (just up from the Triangle pub and the Dalmatas hotel)and this location means that it is not too noisy but also not too far away from the main bustle of Benidorm.
I had requested a high floor and a pool view and that is what we got, an end room on floor 7. The room had two single beds and a fold down camp-bed disguised as a chest of drawers! Being on the end we had a large bathroom,which was kept very clean by the housekeepers. There were fresh towels every day if required, complimentary sachets of shampoo and bath gel, and a good stock of loo rolls!
The balcony was adequate for two people, and included a clothes maiden, handy for hanging beach wear, towels etc.
The room had plenty of storage space, a large wardrobe, 2 sets of smaller drawers and space in the bathroom for bits and bobs. They don't provide a hairdryer, but there are 4 electricity sockets in the bedroom, one handily by the large mirror and table,so it was easy to get ready for a night on the town.
A fridge is provided, a safe(extra charge) and a TV which shows CNN, BBC World, France 24 and sporadically BBC 1 (channel 18), as well as many foreign language channels.
The restaurant is on the ground floor,and we found the staff to be very friendly, although quite over-worked. We always found something good to eat, with a large choice to cater for everybody. Breakfast consisted of cereals, yogurts, cold meats, cheese, croissants, a quick toaster , fruit, cakes, juices, coffe, hot chocolate, as well as the hot fare such as fresh fried eggs, bacon, sausage(Spanish and British style), mushrooms, black pudding, beans, tomatoes, pancakes, churro, etc etc etc!
There was always soup and Paella at lunch time, along with salad bar, chips, cooked meats, stews and fish.
Evening meals always had pizza (!) and salads,plus fish, hot dishes such as roast duck, or ribs, fried rice etc etc. Puddings at lunch and evening meal were some of the best I have had, lovely cakes, ice-cream out of a machine(a la Mr Whippy) fresh fruit salads, and the like!
The clientele were mostly Spanish, which in my eyes is a good thing, and so some of the food and the entertainment was geared towards them. The entertainment just consists of CDs being played by the poolside, but you can pass an hour or so watching the Spanish guests dancing to their favourite songs. I don't go to Benidorm to watch the hotel entertainment so this did not put me off the hotel, however if that is what you like to do I would not recommend this hotel. Also I don't think the hotel is geared up for children, there is a small play area and a section of the pool, but no organised activities for children.

The pool area is small, and does not get the sun until mid-morning. There are plenty of sunbeds, but not so many parasols to retreat under! Went in the pool and it is very clean(small).
All in all a very enjoyable stay at a great clean , value for money hotel, and we are considering going back again later this year!

I could go on and on about this hotel, having stayed at numerous hotels in Benidorm, some 4 star, and this one is becoming our favourite!

PS Booked room with Hotelopia as on their website it was advertising the Rialto as 2 for 1 drinks (like the other servigroup hotels) Unfortunately, this offer was not on at the Rialto, and the Manageress stated that it was not working out at that hotel.(possibly because of its size).She said she has informed Hotelopia about this error.
I believe the other servigroup hotels still run the offer


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hotelopia

Recommended
Jo
10 years 2 months ago
The rialto hotel in small quiet hotel which suited us. In great location just 5 min from lots or pubs, restaurants etc. The rooms were cleaned everyday and pool area was very clean and easy to get sunbed. The food in this hotel was ok but alot of fish!! We didnt eat in alot because of this however the breakfast was good. The staff were ok didnt really acknowledge us. There was entertainment at night but more suited for the oap's. I would stay here again though as good for couples mabye just go BB in future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
David
10 years 10 months ago
This is the second time we have stopped at the Rialto. It is a very good two/three star Hotel (but no more than that). It is very clean and the food is very good which is a mark down from our first visit where we described it has excellent. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The other guests are predominently Spanish and during our stay they were all very friendly. The dance nights that the spanish guests seem to organise themselves are well worth a visit. The negative points for us on this visit, as opposed to the first, was that there was a lot of noise at night and you could easily hear a conversation in another room. I have to state that privacy is a bit of an issue with us but for some people I guess it would not matter. That being said it was not that bad and when you consider that my wife and I were charged just over 30 euros each a night for full board it is tremendous value for money.My Mother who travelled with us was charged about 40 euros for single occupancy of a double room and full board.

In summary we have enjoyed our two stays at the Rialto it is a very clean Hotel which serves very good food and employers friendly people but for us we will go a little up market next time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Julie
11 years ago
Choose this hotel based on other reviews. This was our first visit to Benidorm and my first holiday abroad for just myself and teenage daughter. Food fantastic. Hardly any English people staying at hotel, mainly Spanish, who all disappeared for most of the day. At times it was so quiet it was like having our own private pool. We liked Benidorm, we had a good rest, in the sunshine, away from the English rain, nice shops, clean beach and British bars showing all the soaps and Big Brother for my daughter. Would return to Benidorm and this hotel for a quick week away.

Only slight critism is that I didn't know Thomson had no representative service at this hotel and we did not see a rep all week or get a welcome pack telling us where the Thomson shop was.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Alan & Maria
11 years 3 months ago
Just got back from a gorgeous week in sunny Benidorm in this lovely hotel. We chose this hotel because of its excellent review on this website and we were not disappointed!

This hotel is wonderful, the rooms are spotless, the food is great with a variety of British and Spanish cuisine not just a Spanish hotel trying to do shepherd pie type food! Nothing is too much trouble for the hotel staff and their friendliness made our holiday.

The only downside were a grumpy old British couple who spoke to the staff as if they were beneath them and made us embarrassed to be British.

Apart from that I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back there tomorrow if I could. Brilliant!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
11 years 7 months ago
The Rialto is located in the Ricon De Loix area of Benidorm, in other words at the far end of Levante Beach.

Compared to a lot of Benidorm hotels it is small only 7 floors. The view is not particularly inspiring surrounded by a lot of tall buildings , but then again a lot of hotels are.

I would advocate you try and ensure you have a pool view.

The location also may not suit those with walking dificulties because it is on a incline and is about a 10 min walk to the beach.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, hot water plentiful, tv but with limited english channels.

Food here in my view was first class I cannot be more descriptive than that, hard to find fault, plenty of choice in my view.

Never had to wait for a table but if hotel full you may have to share a table if you are a couple.

Seperate bar and entertainment romm but the latter is not that good, but then again so much choice for entertainment in Benidorm most go out and there are a plethora of bars with entertainment very close to the hotel.

There are two lifts but never a problem, staff seemed very helpful.

I would certainly recommend this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum