Image of Helios Hotel

Helios Hotel

51 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de Filipinas, 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mr. & Mrs. Saunders
17 years 9 months ago
We requested a low floor overlooking pool at the Helios and were given a large room on 3rd floor with lovely pool view.

In dining room we were given a table for the duration of holiday. Meals were tasty,but with a small choice of main courses.A good salad choice at every meal.M eal times: breakfast 8.00am to 9.45am, lunch 1.00pm to 2.30pm and dinner 7.30pm to 9.00pm. Some days we ordered a picnic lunch to take out. These included rolls, fruit, egg, pate, water

There was music at night and guests enjoyed dancing. We did not see any of the shows as they were due on at 11.00pm which was after we had returned to our room.

The hotel Helios is in a central position in Benidorm with a short walk to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunstart

Recommended
Sam+Jan
18 years 1 month ago
The hotel was great nice and clean and well kept.

The only let down was the food. Not much choice in main course,only 3 types.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Moira Martin
18 years 1 month ago
The hotel itself is lovely. Good position, the reception area and all other public places are kept lovely and clean. The rooms are very spacious and kept very clean.

The entertainment in the evening was very much for the Spanish guests even down to the music they played.

The only complaint I have is like a lot of other peoples gripes, is the food. It was atrocious and from this I would never go back to the Helios because of this. I have stayed in many of the hotel in Benidorm over a period of the 18 years I have been going there and have had lovely food but the food at the Helios needs looking at. I have never been in a hotel where I have been offered rabbit!!! and when you have beef on the menu there isn't a drop of gravy in sight!! The idea about being allocated your dining table when you arrive is a good idea but as I said something needs to be done about the food in this hotel. We had a meal of cottage pie on the flight home and it was like a banquet after having the food at the Helios for 2 weeks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Peter Hargreaves
18 years 9 months ago
Good hotel large rooms shame they let themselves down with the food which lacked choice and nothing for children.

You are allocated a table the first time you go into the dining room and thats yours for the holiday, if you are a couple you end up sharing with another couple.

There is building work going on around the rear of the hotel and when we were there they were pile driving most of the day till about 8pm one night.

We would not go back to this hotel because of the food although it is well placed for all the bars and beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Peter Guy
18 years 9 months ago
Been to Benidorm 12 times.

Tthe Helios is a nice clean hotel with large rooms, but the down side is the food there is very little choice, the Helios is the worst hotel we have stayed in for food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

18 years 10 months ago
We went to the Helios for mums 80th birthday we found the hotel spotless.

The maids did a fantastic job and the rooms were cleaned every day. Mum had an accident while we where there and the reception where brilliant, a doctor arrived with in minutes would have taken hours at home.

We enjoyed it in the hotel the only thing wrong was the walls in the room must have been very thin as we could here every word from next door.

The location of the hotel is great we would visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: d i y

Recommended
18 years 10 months ago
The hotel was ok food not bad.

Spotless and clean.

Hotel staff very friendly.

Entertainment poor.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Rachael
18 years 10 months ago
When I went to Benidorm it was my first time. I really enjoyed it and would go back again.

The hotel was lovely we got greeted by the reception and shown to our room. The hotel cleanliness was fantastic we couldn't of asked for more.

The bar staff was very entertaining and we got along with them very well. The only thing what put us down was the food and entertainment. The entertainment is for older people and I don't like rabbit or duck. We ended up eating out every night.

I would go back to this hotel but go self catering.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Zoe
18 years 11 months ago
First impressions of hotel were great. Great location. Looks quite posh when you walk in. Nice and clean, but after the first night, realised this was certainly not the best place we have ever stayed in.

Food is very basic and not much to choice from especially if you are a vegetarian. I have given the hotel staff a rating of 2 as the bar staff and reception staff were so rude.

I must point out though that the maids and especially the restaurant manager are lovely. Beware we always found there was glass round by the pool and twice myself and son stood on some glass.

Finally the entertainment (or lack of it for the english). From 7.00pm ish the same spanish music started every night.

Nothing for the children to watch. We would have to go out every night and we would wonder back about 12.00ish and there are the locals dancing to there hearts content.

As soon as the 'entertainment' stopped at 12.30 the locals can not get away fast enough. One night it was advertised there was a parrot show, which we thought great the kids would enjoy and we would not have to go out for a change. It lasted 10 minutes and even that seemed stretched out.

I would not stop at this hotel again as I think after paying a lot of money I expect good entertainment and food and on this holiday we got neither. Final thing to mention is put your towels out by 8.30am. If you don't you will be sitting on the grass with your towel all day!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Turners
19 years 1 month ago
The food at hotel was not a very good the choice was basic.

One thing to watch was GLASS by the pool broken glass from the night time and day as you are allowed to take glass next to sun beds and people don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: wintersunshine holidays/bmi

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.