Image of Cye Marina Apartments

Cye Marina Apartments

28 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
2 stars
Calle Emili Vendrell, 8, 43840, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lavery
8 years 4 months ago
we are just back from a weeks stay at the cye marina apartments the apartments were dirty and never got cleaned we got new towels once a week.we ate out off the resteraunt in the bar which was empty everyday it was nice there is always a nice resteraunt called the waterfront along the mainstreet.the pool is really small and there was no entertainment which was rubbish we went to the beach everyday which was brill.i would never visit cye marina again but la pineda was good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Natalie
9 years 5 months ago
When we arrived at the hotel it was around 12 noon, and we were told we would not get into our rooms until 5 that evening, which we thought was a it unfair considering we had been at the airport since the night before so were exhausted. we were allowed to leave our luggage in a locked room and then most people went off to the beach, but we hung around and within an hour we were shown to our rooms by a really helpful girl, think her name was sara? apartment was lovely and clean with cooker and utensils, and washing up items. there was no kettle, you have to hire them but we didnt bother, too hot for tea/coffee. the first night was roasting as there id no a/c but we had the window open and the next night we hired a fan which wasnt too expensive. the cleaners came in regularly and there is a brush and a mop in the aparts to clean when you need to. we never went into pool as it looked grubby although it was cleaned every second night when we were their. beach only 2 minute walk anyway. no entertainment although you could watch la pineda hotels entertainment from our balcony. the girl on the desk was very friendly, polite and helpful and the cleaners always spoke and if you needed anything such as more toilet roll, towels you could just ask. something to be careful off though is when you check in you must leave a deposit which you will get back when you leave, and i think your passport for the night which you get back the next day. we didnt bother going to see the holiday rep as we already had tickets to portaventura which we paid for through thomas cook before we left. just 50pound for 2weeks wheras in the hotel it was 50euros for two days. i feel unless you are going on a lot of excursions you dont need the reps. when you are leaving your bus times are on the noticeboard the night before you go so no need to worry about that. all in all i felt the cye marina was a good hotel for the price and is perfect if you just want somewhere to sleep and shower, as we were out all the time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kevin & Flo.
9 years 7 months ago
On first arrival the room was clean and very large,
all cooking utensils were plenty apart from no kettle
which you had to hire from reception, we just used a saucepan, oh and there was an oven and grill which is a first for us in a self catering apartment.

We only ate twice in the hotel, nice enough but nothing special. Location was excellent.

Staff in the hotel just done there job, the bar staff never tried to interact with guests, they never even smiled.

Never saw entertainment all week, don't think there were enough guests to put it on.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
T Pulman
10 years 6 months ago
Everything about the hotel was lovely.

The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean.

The pool are was rather small and the water was always freezing so we went to the beach most days which was beautiful.

We ate several time at the hotel bar and the food was always well cooked and not badly priced either.

The hotel was just a short walk to the beach and shops, my only complaint would be that I would of liked more entertainment and more for younger children to do.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended
Liz
10 years 6 months ago
The Cya Marina Apts were in a great loaction, just a few minutes from the beach, shops everywhere and quite a few bars.
The only problem was it was very noisy, the binmen would come late at night and as the hotel didnt have A/C we'd have to sleep with the patio doors open and it could be quite noisy.
The pool was a fair bit smaller then expected but it wasnt overcrowed and it was well closed in so we could keep an eye on the kids.
We didnt eat in the resturant as it was all enclosed indoors and would always seem very noisy and unwelcoming.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Mytravel

Joanne
11 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the Cye Marina Apts.

Room basic but met our needs. Staff helpful. Our room was at the front of the hotel and very noisey in street outside. Binmen collecting, glass bottle collections etc.

There is a bar below hotel run seperately which has bingo, quizzes and food, however they closed the doors to terrace at about 12 am but they are supposed to be open until 2 am. This meant it was very hot and you could not stay in the heat. This drove a lot of people away to other bars in area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Kathryn
11 years 4 months ago
We went to Cye Marina apartments in august 2006 and I thought it was very good.

There was a lot of different places to eat and if that wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airclass airways

Recommended
Ian Radford
11 years 7 months ago
Hotel was in a quiet location, few bars and restaraunts around. Situated appox 200 yards to the beach. If you want a bit more entertainment/bars just catch the bus into Salou (approx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My travel

Recommended
Sarah
12 years 3 months ago
Hotel very clean, but basic. Hotel in a quiet location. Bar welcoming and very friendly. They do quizzes and bingo and food. Pool area very small but only 2 minutes walk from the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices