Image of Pineda Park Apartments

Pineda Park Apartments

11 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 32 reviews
Amadeu Vives, 32, 43481 La Pineda Platja, Spain

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 4 months ago
This was the first time we had gone self catering having been fed up with all inclusive and we struck gold here. The hotel is very clean, the staff are friendly and the rooms were huge. We had an en-suite. The Admiral bar has a good menu and reasonably priced. The bar staff were all very friendly and helpful. Towels were changed every 2 days and bedding was changed at least twice a week. The evening entertainment was good on a Monday as it was the Polynesian show and the hypnitist was good, other than that it wasn't great and it was repeated the same the following week. We would definitely recommend this place and would not hesitate to visit again. The beach was close by as was the aquapolis and there were a lot of shops and bars/restaurants as well.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
Apartments 10 minutes from the airport(great)fast checkin at apt we were on the 5th floor room 507,good view of golf course & Portaventure theme park which at 1145pm the park has a fire work display nice to watch while havin a night cap on the balcony.
There isn't a hairdryer
Table & chairs and clothes maid on the balcony

The rooms were a good size 2bedrooms with single beds plenty of wardrope space the safe is in one wardrope,2bathrooms 1 with a bath great when everyone want's to get ready,good lounge with large dining table chairs,3 seater sofe coffee table & tele with english channels.

Well equipt kitchen we only used the toaster ate out all the time.

Towels changed every other day & sheets changed on the 5th day,we had air con but don't think it was working right it seemed to work when we had window or door open.

There is an English bar ajoining the apt called Admiral bar the serve food and drinks,prices were fine the food was lovely our teenagers wanted to eat there all the time,they have a games room and english tele inside plus 2 pool tables and large patio are outside that is where the enterainment takes place,evenings only.

Nice pool area plenty of sunbeds and umberells doted around small baby pool no matter what time we went to the pool we always got 4 sunbeds our 15yr old said the pool could do with being bigger you could take lilo's and balls in the pool really we thought that the pool was to small for that but do like we did and go & get a lilo and join in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panoramma

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
Carrying on from other report,local aquapolis waterpark 10min walk from the apts, good and easy local bus service they run every 15minutes 7euro family 4 to Salou and 7euro 80 to Portaventura plenty of places to eat or just have a drink we found that most places were more like cafe than restaurants.

No resort entertainment lovely beach La Pineda is all flat, the apts seem to be in a residential area and on a road bit of noise at times but not to bad.

We found it very easy to get around we went into Salou to the House of Ilusion that was 134euro booked through the rep but you had to find your own way there that was a good night out we had a meal and all inclusive drinks but you could just watch the show if you wanted.

You have to pay 60euro breakage refundable deposit you can use sterling and 30euro safe hire no refund the safe is in the wardrobe, all in all we had a great holiday and everyone was lovely no larger louts or trouble relaxing plus busy time enjoy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panoramma

Recommended
9 years 5 months ago
The Apartments are very spacious and well equiped. Towels and sheets are changed regularly. We found all the Reception staff very friendly and efficient. The Admiral Bar downstairs provides drinks and meals. We found the food of good quality and value for money compared to other places in the resort. The staff were very friendly, alway eager to get drinks and food. A special thanks to Cammy for being so friendly and for making our shy oldest son smile.

The only negative points concerned some of the other holiday makers. Despite this being a family hotel there was a lot of foul language in the pool area. It got very noisy at night especially the tap dancing Irish elephants in the room above us (303) who had their own karaoke at 2.30 in the morning.

There was no organised entertainment during the day. The best evening entertainment was the hypnotist. However Peck Peck Wood should be avoided at all costs.





Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Hannah Ross
9 years 6 months ago
The hotel we stayed in was called Pineda Park.
It was a lovely hotel, it had a bar right next door that was called The Admiral Bar. It had a games room for us kids & had a bar and televisions for people to watch football & had 2 computers for people to acsess the internet. It also had seats inside and out

It also had a large pool & a smaller pool for young babies. The apartment had a room for cleaning your clothes and also different activites on at night eg. hypnotist, dancers, comedian and had 6 pool tables.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ThomasCook

Recommended
Emma
9 years 6 months ago
We returned to Pineda Park for the third time this year and as always had a brilliant time. The apartments are so clean and spacious with two seperate bedrooms and bathrooms (one en-suite). Rooms cleaned every 4 days and clean towels provided every 2, more often if required. Every you need for a S/C holiday is provided in the well equiped kitchen right down to tea towels.
The pool although like ice most days is kept clean and maintained every night and morning and there is also a shallower baby pool. Plenty of loungers although some people still found it necessary to put towels out.
There is a small play area for children situated behind the stage which has a slide and see-saw.
There is entertainment every night ranging from singers to bingo. I would recommend the hypnotist show and polynesian show if they are still showing. A bit tedious if you are there for two weeks though as they don't change week to week.
The Admiral Bar connected to the Park sells great food ranging from breakfasts to dinners and snacks. All the staff are very friendly and will go out of their way for you.
The hotel is literally 5 mins walk to the beach and shops.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Stuart And Linda Wilkie
10 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from La Pineda it is a lovely place not too big.La Pineda park apartments are lovely so modern ,clean and the staff in the hotel are wonderful they were so helpful any time we asked them a question about the area they were more than happy to help.The Waterfront restaurant at the opposite end of the town is we found the best place to eat.Julie and her staff were so friendly Hello Julie if you read this thanks for making us so welcome.We will be back to La Pineda.It is also an excellent base to visit other places such as Barcelona and Tarragonna Cambrils and SalouWe just use the many local buses.Lovely apartments highly recommended.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Muir
10 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Pineda Park apartments and have to say we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived and saw our accommodation. We had a two bedroom apartment which had two bathrooms, and a well equipped kitchen. The living room area was a good size and we had a large balcony.

The hotel reception staff were exceptional, they were always willing to help if you needed assistance of any kind. They all spoke good english which was helpful. The maids were always very pleasant and polite, they kept the place spotless and worked 7 days a week.

The pool area was always kept to a very high standard and there was no shortage of sunbeds available. The pool was cleaned morning and night and all sunbeds washed every morning. The pool water is quite cold but refreshing after lying around in the sun.

The English run bar (The Admiral) downstairs was outstanding. The staff were second to none, especially Dan & Clare, who maintained they were only friends haha, we thought otherwise.

The owner, Janet, was very courteous and polite and would come and have a chat with us at night. We spent most of our nights there and ate 90% of our meals there as well. The food was excellent and was reasonably priced. All the bar staff were fantastic, we found them all very friendly and made you feel very welcome. They had a good entertainment program, although some evenings were better than others.

A lot of people staying in neighbouring hotels would come there to eat and spend the evening as their own hotels were not so well equipped as Pineda ark.

All in all we had a fantastic 2 week stay and would definitely recommend Pineda Park to anyone wanting to visit La Pineda for a holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
J Keegan
10 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in la pineda. We stayed at the pineda park apartments, the best apartments we have ever stayed in. they were very clean and modern.

The towels were changed every 2 days and the apartment was cleaned twice a week.we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which had 2 bathrooms, great with our 2 teenage daughters!

The pool area was kept very clean and always had plenty of sunbeds, even if you didn't get to pool until lunchtime.(I hate having to queue in mornings with towells) all the staff spoke great English and were very pleasant and helpful.

The food in the bar was great value for money and the kids wanted to eat there most days and nights. Make sure you try the Sunday roast dinners!

The entertainment was quite good and the games room kept the younger children occupied. There was also a small play area but this was out of sight of bar area. there was a laundry room with 2 washing machines and a drier.

The kitchen in the apartment was very well equipped and there was a great supermarket not too far along the seafront, so cooking was not a problem. we had a hob and oven and grill, a fridge and a small freezer and a kettle, toaster and microwave.

The living area had a good sized TV with 3 english speaking channels. the children loved the apartments and want me to book for next July!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
Boyd
10 years 5 months ago
our appartment were excellent really spacious with two bathrooms and two bedrooms with a large living area.the kitchen had everything we needed leading out to a lovely balcony.the maids came every other day with towels and to clean and change beds.we would definetly go back to pineda park appartments.we didnt really stay around at night for the entertainment so we cant comment on it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices