Image of Palas Pineda Hotel

Palas Pineda Hotel

34 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 57 reviews
4 stars
C/ Muntalayals, 5, 43480, Spain

57 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    33
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stevie And Carol
8 years 8 months ago
This is our third time here and i would go back again.
Hotel very clean and in a good location.A lot more brits than last time but all familys and no lager louts.Some very good entertainment this time and the kids club and daytime entertainment were on aswell.Overall a very relaxing break.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alpharooms

Recommended
Bantock
9 years 7 months ago
I am writing this to 'give something back' to this website as I have used this many times. The hotel is of a very high standard in respect of the decor and the swimming pool. There were many weddings held on each Saturday at the hotel which indicates the general standards maintained. We had a duplex superior which had an upstairs which meant the children could sleep upstairs which we found to be an advantage in getting the children to bed. The TV had CNN and Eurosport and we had a fridge.The swimming pool was clean and had a slide which the youngsters enjoyed but the water was cold as the weather todate has not been too hot. There was an indoor pool which we did not use. The hotel catered for mainly English and Russian tourists but I could not fault this nationality and found them to be direct but not impolite. The all inclusive package was excellent except that there was a lack of the fruits I have experienced at other 4 star hotels eg. melon etc. There was also only plain crisps on offer during the day and no cakes etc. which was disappointing. However the food was overall good (apart from breakfast (lack of baked beans, scrambled egg and the bacon was poor!) but this is being picky as there was a wonderful amount of salads and different meats which were well cooked at lunch and dinner. I have 2 young children and they never struggled to find something they enjoyed. I could not fault the all inclusive bar service which you could have what you wanted all day. The entertainment for young children was good (mini disco and children's club all day) which we did not use but from what I saw the kids looked like they were well looked after and were enjoying themselves). The entertainment for adults was 'child friendly' but was average. There were tennis courts and an area to play football with mini goalposts. In summary, I consider this to be a superb value for money hotel. The food was not quite as 'luxurious' as other 4 star hotels but it was certainly of a 4 star standard...more melon and pineapple/ cheese and biscuits please! The decor and cleanliness was superb.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Rooms.Net

Recommended
Stevie And Carol
10 years 2 months ago
Second time at this hotel so it can't be that bad!Two kids aged 9 and 7.
Hotel is spotless.Food is OK.One of my son's is a very fussy eater but he always found something to eat.Very relaxing hotel but not much in the way of entertainment.Kids disco at nite for about an hour and a half.Staff seemed better this year than last.
I would definetly visit this hotel again next year as my kids love it(but the wife wants to go elsewhere!!).Indoor pool very good on the cold days.
If you like a quiet relaxing holiday and the price is right i would recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway

Recommended
John Grant
10 years 4 months ago
we have just returned from a 1 week all inclusive holiday at the palas pineda hotel.
After reading some reports regarding this hotel we were very happy with the holiday .
The hotel is spotless and the swimming pool is excellent .
I never had to queue for drinks and the hotel was full but they will not serve you anymore drinks unless you pay after 11pm sharp .
The food is ok for 1 week but every day is very simular , my kids did not enjoy the food except for the last day when they served pizza .
The biggest dissapointment was the entertainment it was shocking and everything was in russian .
Talking of russians this hotel is 80 % russian and they are the rudest most arragont nation i have ever come accross .
But our overall opinion of this hotel is with the price we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway

Recommended
Tanya
10 years 8 months ago
This hotel looks very nice, and is very clean,

We had rain every day and it was freezing!

We stayed all inclusive, which was three meals a day, only snacks in between were crisps, there was just about enough choice of food, normally one fish and two meat cold potates, chips and pasta!

At weekends the hotel has a lot of Spanish staying, and some people were queing up to half an hour for meals.

Because the weather wasn't good we stayed in the hotel most of the time, there was a half hour mini disco some evenings for kids but apart from that that was there entertainment!

As for the adults, there was not entertainment every night, and when we did get it, we had some one juggling, for an hour, another night a choir for an hour and other nights were a disco, with all Spanish music, ok if you like that sort of thing, I found it very boring.

They did have an inside pool, but I didn't let my children in as they are young and it didn't look too clean, and they had stomach upsets all week as it was.

If you want a really relaxing holiday doing absolutely nothing you will be ok, my children were happy just running around with the other children, but they are four and five. I think if you took older children they would be very bored!

All in all we had a very relaxing holiday, but would not go back due to lack of entertainment, and not very impressed the food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: beachsun

Nicola G
11 years 2 months ago
I've just got back from a very relaxing enjoyable week away at La Pineda.

We did plan to go on day trips but found the location (directly across the road from the beach and a pleasant parade of shops, bars and restaurants)that we ended up spending most of our time at the pool or beach.

The rooms were spotless with fresh towels everyday, regardless of whether we requested that or not.

The hotel itself was stunning, pool lovely (tad cold at first but great slide for kids).

Food fine but sometimes found being a vegetarian meant that I only ate chips or pasta and staff wonderful, especially Jimmy who was extremely friendly and even tried to find out what a song was called when enquired!

All in all this was a wonderful pre christmas break!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway

Recommended
Stevie And Carol
11 years 2 months ago
This is a very nice hotel which we visited with our 2 kids aged 8 and 5.

The only thing about the all inclusive is that you only get crisps and ice cream in between meals so you have to fill yourself up at mealtimes.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the beach and La Pineda strip which has lots of shops and bars althought we stayed at the hotel most of the time.

The staff were as friendly as they could be considering the hours they put in everyday.

Entertainment consisted of a disco everynight but all in all this was an excellent holiday and I would definitely visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun4u

Recommended
Donna O' Doherty
11 years 5 months ago
The hotel is spotless.

The rooms are very cramped for 4 sharing although they have everything u need including a fridge & hairdryer. any problems we had were fixed as soon as we reported them.

English speaking guests were in the minority with a lot of russian guests who were downright rude and never said please or thanks and no matter how long a queue they walked straight to the front.

Sunbeds a problem, you had to be up really early to get them as they were mostly reserved as early as 7.30 am. Entertainment poor with 4 karaokes in 10 days,the other nights there was spanish,latin & brazilian dancers for about an hour.Drinks were fine.Pools great kids, 4 & 2, never left them.

Food was hit & miss, resturant chaos at busy times with cereal at one end and bowls at another but always something to eat.Everything closes down at 12 so no problems with noise. maid service every day with clean towels if u need them.

All in all a relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ryanair

Helen Knevett
11 years 7 months ago
On arrival our rooms were already for us and were spotlessly clean, nice size rooms as well.

All week the bedrooms were kept very clean indeed and as many clean towels each day as required.

The restazurant was very clean and the food on the whole very nice. The staff here were very friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble (we had one adult in our party that is disabled and wheelcahir bound) this we found was not a problem in the hotel.

Bar staff on the whole were quite good considering how busy they were.

The outside area of the hotel front and back were pleasent, plenty of seating for the entertainment in the evenings and if you wanted to keep out of the sun during the day plenty of umbrellas to shade you. The swimming pool was a little on the small side and it was a little crowded around there if you wanted to sit in the sun.

Location of the hotel was good not far from the airport (good for the children) beach just down the road from the hotel.

Entertainment was quite good and aimed at all age groups.

Yes I would visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway

Recommended
Randell Moscrop
11 years 7 months ago
When entering the hotel for the first time you can't help but be impressed by the reception area with its gallery balcony leading to all floors. Once in our room we found it to be roomy clean and functional particularly with the large bathroom with two sinks a bath with a shower in it.

The food was of a high standard lots of fish based meals but always plenty of choice if you didn't like the fish.

The pool was a little bit cold initially but you warmed up once in, although the slide wasn't very slippery.

The bar was great never had to wait to long for drink and kids could help themselves to ice creams.

Kids club was fine and was plenty of activities entertainment was good Spanish based but was different from the norm.

All in all we had a great time
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices