Image of Carina Studios Hotel

Carina Studios Hotel

8 of 34 hotels in Kusadasi

4 out of 5 from 46 reviews
Yilanciburnu Sok. 9, 09400 Kusadasi, Turkey
Popular with First Choice guests, these attractive studios are set overlooking the sea and enjoy stunning coastline views. The property boasts a friendly atmosphere and is well situated a short stroll from the resort centre with its great nightlife.

46 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    18
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jim Perkins
Terrible hotel
8 years 4 months ago
Hotel in need of TLC, rooms shabby, hot water hit and miss. Shower Rail broken, plugs missing from sinks and no repairs carried out from our complaints.

Had to pay extra for air conditioning, no room safes. Had to leave passports in a safe at reception. No lifts to 3 floors.

Bar was expensive, much cheaper in the town.
No entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Mrs Pillan
10 years 1 month ago
The good bits: the pool was great good depth all round. Bar and reception personal were helpful jack and sean especially, location was within range of the beach and shops.

Bad bits: Entertianment was hit and miss i think the best performance came from the resisdents who had to swing potatoes between their legs or the miss kusadasi game from four young irish boys who gave everyone a laugh from time to time. The noise from Jade can be a nusiance most nights.

All in all a good holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
R Gubb
10 years 2 months ago
Very clean. staff helpfull. especially Jack and Dilek on reception. not forgetting the technical man.
Free meals twice a week but not quite up to my standard and I am not that fussy.
Pool really nice but advise to put towell out early.
If you use apartment telephone settle up with night receptiont Jack.
Downside Jade beach do not under estimate really loud even with room doors shut. Remember there are no lifts we were at my request on the top floor room 311
no kidding 60 steps to my rooom no porter at 4am so had to lug suitcases on my own bloody knackering.
Also you cannot have the hotplate on and the kettle at the same time as trip switch will go.
Best place to eat at ladies beach see Tyson at my corner near the end of ladies beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Dave C
10 years 3 months ago
Good bits:
The view - absolutely fantastic.
Rooms - Basic but had everything we needed.
Cleanliness - Outstanding, this was the cleanest place we've ever been to.
Staff - Very friendly, efficient and attentive.
Bad bits:
The noise - The staff at the bar kept playing the same songs over and over again and it was dance/europop/techno drivel at its worst. To be fair they stopped doing this after complaints. However, when the Eurovision Song Contest was on the big screen was set up outside and we were subjected to this until the small hours. That was painful.
Don't underestimate the noise from the Jade nightclub across the road, we were there for the season opening and the word "noisy" doesn't cover it. It was like an earthquake, shaking the windows until 5am. It was a live band which made it worse.
The prices - This leaves a bad taste, when we arrived we were charges 16TL for two tins of Carlsberg lager from the shop, that's about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Mrs And Mr James
10 years 11 months ago
just returned from carina after a 2 week stay.what a fantastic hotel. the staff were brillant and friendly and would go out of there way to help you and make you feel at home. the rooms were basic but exceptable, cleaned daily,new towels every other day.food was ok when we eat there.the shop on site was a bit expensive, so go into town.entertainment was also good, had some fun with the games.views were lovely.didn't here the open air nightclub that everybody said was very loud, and could be heard all over till 5 in morning(maybe differnet in peak times). yes would go back to the carina again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sue Keating
11 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from a 2 week break to this hotel & have to say all in all it was as we expected. The rooms were so clean & the staff there are amazing you get treated like family, I loved it. The bar is a little on the expensive side & the entertainment could be better but it wouldn't put me off going back. The beach club right across from the hotel however is a pain in the arse sometimes going on til 4/5 am and it can be heard all over the hotel no matter if your in the front or back building. I would still recommend this place it was awesome & the owner was a true star ! 10 / 10
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 1st Choice

Recommended
Hayley
12 years 1 month ago
hi me and my friend stayed at the carina studis in july 2007 and i didnt want to come home, all the staff were so friendly especcially jimmy he is fantastic, im visiting again next july and again this october as i loved it so much, food was great and the bar has a cocktail list my favourite was wet lips, v. nice!the room was spotless and got cleaned everyday and had an amazing view over the sea.

would recommeneded it to anyone, but hands off jimmy, hes all mine!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Amy
12 years 1 month ago
The hotel is absolutely amazing! Great entertainment, the space around is really good, and the staff are very friendly, I know them all practically as family now!! The rooms are immaculately clean everyday without fail!! Air conditioning, which is lovely and cool, the hotel offers everything you want!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Ian
13 years ago
Very enjoyable stay thanks mainly to the hard working staff. Always smiling, friendly and amusing (especially Jimmy).

Rooms were fine and cleaned regularly.

The location was ideal (halfway between town and ladies beach).

Food was good and not too expensive. Good sized pool.
Particularly enjoyed the football matches between staff and guests.

Entertainment was low key but you are close enough to get to livelier areas easily.

Plenty of sunbeds to go round (no early morning towel placing here).

Many people return here year after year and I can see why.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
13 years ago
We have just returned from a fortnight in this hotel.

We arrived in the middle of the night and there was 24 hour reception cover and a porter to carry our cases so that was a good start.

The room was quite basic but had all the essentials, although if we had wanted to cook a full meal we probably would have struggled. The air conditioning was excellent but a bit pricey at
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.