Image of Tusan Beach Resort Hotel

Tusan Beach Resort Hotel

9 of 34 hotels in Kusadasi

4 out of 5 from 83 reviews
4 stars
Bayraklıdede Mh. Tusan Beach Resort Hotel 09400 Kuşadası Aydın, Turkey
Set in a beachfront location, this hotel offers superb facilities and high standards of accommodation. Suited to families, particularly those with older children, there are numerous activities on site, whilst the cosmopolitan resort is a short bus journey away.

83 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    26
  • Good
    17
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great hotel, staff and pools but really poor food
8 years 3 months ago
We booked this hotel 6 months in advance and read lots of reviews some good some not so.

Upon arrival the view from our room just blew us away, it was unreal. The room was large, clean and had all mod cons (I think all the rooms have been updated to a high standard).

The pools are great, the beach was fantastic and there are loads of activities on during the day to keep kids and adults happy. No problems with sunbeds here, I got up about 8.30 everyday and you can take your pick beach, pool 1 or pool 2 and the hotel was full it was peak season.

The kids club is excellent, Leah who runs it is English and such a lovely girl. The animation team really are the best, doing activities in the day and a different show every night during our two weeks which were all fabulous.

Food though is total rubbish honestly, its like different coloured slop every night.

hotel had a nice mix of Russian, German, Belgian, Dutch, French and us Brits.

The shopping centre in the hotel sells good quality products but is a little more expensive than Kusadasi but watch the stuff in Kusadasi as alot is real poor quality.

we had a fabulous time but I wouldn't go back unless they changed the chef.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Whitehead
9 years 5 months ago
This was a very good hotel worthy of its star rating.All areas very clean and well maintained. We traveled with our son (23), all we were looking for was sun and a chilled holiday to escape the stress of our jobs and this hotel delivered. Choice of two pools, lively and chilled, we started at the lively pool then opted for the quiet one, for no other reason than the chance to relax. I must say that the lively pool was fun with plenty going on if you wanted to join in, animation team staff were very friendly but not pushy. Hotel was multi national so did not cater for the English, which we like, foof a good standard, hot and tasty, plenty of variety but don't expect full english breakfast. If your palet likes spicy food try the read stuff on the salad buffet V tasty! Pitta bread, delicious. Donna kebab you can eat sober!!! and deserts sweet and tasty with an unlimited supply of fresh strawberries, I put on half a stone oops!! Guests can also have one visit to the alacart restaurant food there is the same as the buffet except the main which was sea bream when we went.
Location was quite remote, Kasudasie town about 20 mins drive away, but the local bus goes from outside the hotel every 10 mins and costs 3 TL. Taxi 15 tl, but be careful because they use Euros nearly as much as Turkish lira, so agree and pay your taxi before you set off or you could end up paying double for your journey. On several occasions we thought the price was Turkish when it turned out to be Euro so beware! All the shops in the hotel use Euros so the same goods can be found a lot cheaper in the town.
We did a trip to Ephasus also by local bus, again from outside the hotel and running every 10 mins cost 3.5 tl each way, entrance to site was 20 tl each, 27 tl compared to the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Peter
11 years 3 months ago
Time to write another report on the Tusan. This is our fifth visit in four years so you could say we like it here.

As usual from the time we stepped through the front door until the time we drove off in the coach the staff were fantastic, always helpful, always greeting you with a smile and always willing to help (despite some very rude guests in the hotel)

This year for the first time our room wasn't in the front part of the hotel but over the retaurant. THe room was slightly smaller but the view was as good and with its own A/C unit a real bonus. This part of the hotel for some reason appears to be quieter as well. Yes the rooms may need some updating but they are always clean and after all you only use the room for changing and sleeping.

There has always been comments about the food at thehotel not being that good well this year it seemed even better. How anybody couldn't find something to eat is beyond me. Thanks to Hassan in the main restaurant who looked after us fantastically again. Thanks must also go to the two Mehemets in the Cafe Perge as well as Mehmet in Teos Cafe. This is still my favourite place to eat lunch.

Umut, Kamil and Siet behing the bar were fantastic and kept the drinks coming all the time with a smile. Thanks guys may take the liver some time to recover.

The pool is looked after this year by Sam who was always there with a sunbed, brolley or ashtray if you needed one. Sam and his assistant were always clearing up keeping the pool area clean.

The hotel has also employed a customer relations person this year to look after the guests and make cetain their holiday is great. Sonoy (I hope I have spelt her name correctly) was very helpful and genuinely concerned that we were enjoying ourselves. The minor problems we had were quickly and easily delt with. Its great having one point of contact she does a great job.

Now for biggest part of the hotel. The animation team!!!!!!!!!!!!. These guys are absolutely superb, they work extremely hard with a limited budget and the shows they put on are fantastic. Korai you and your team made our holiday once again. Diesel, Metin, Joshua, Serkan,Suzy, Ginger, Cicilio,and Max (and the rest of the team who I didnt get to know) thank you for looking after us again I can't praise you guys high enough and yes we will be back later in the year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lesley
12 years 1 month ago
our 2nd visit ,and not our last ,food nice ,breakfast we did live on toast and eggs and pancakes because kids dont like the milk but no problem ,sandwich bar is wicked staff at this hotel are fantastic they remembered us from our last visit 2 years ago,the animation team fantastic again especially muzzy ,diesel ,and leo ,they are just great .our boys just enjoy everything they do all the games and cant wait to go back already and we arrived home today!rooms do need updating as they are looking tired but everything else fantastic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
We had booked this hotel 18 months in advance as it was imperative that we had a good gym. After extensive research on all websites this hotel showed to have a great gym. When we got there it wasn't there anymore.
The rooms were in desperate need of updating. The maids did the best they could and they cleaned everyday. The public toilets were always smelly, even after cleaning.
The food would have been ok for one week but not for 2 as it went downhill after the first 5 days. It's amazing how many versions there are of chicken and chips. We saw the Ice cream cart on the first day and then it disappeared until our last day.
The hotel was approx 15 min bus ride from the centre of Kusadasi. There is nothing close by the hotel. The beach was the best thing there and there was always enough sunbeds. The staff were fantastic and without the animation team and bar staff this hotel would be the absolute pits.
Would definately not go back there until some major work has been done to this place. It's such a shame as it could be fantastic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse Direct

Angela
12 years 2 months ago
I adore this hotel with a passion, in main due to the fantastic animation team and the fun packed atmosphere. I love it so much I am now returning there. In fact I have become so addicted to the place that I have set up a blog on
http://tusanheaven.blogspot.com/
This is purely to locate other Tusan fans out there.
The food is improving year on year so I will probably need two seats on the aircraft home!
My love and thanks to all the entertainment staff who make this a holiday to remember - you are my new best friends!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Janine
12 years 4 months ago
We have just came home from 1 weeks stay at Tusan. This is our second time here, we visited in 2005.

It was worth being all inclusive as we had 6 children 4 of them being teenagers so food and drink all day suited them all.

The hotel was very tidy and cleaned all the time. Reception staff were always on hand if you need them and maids came into your room and changed towels daily.

Rooms were large considering we had four beds in it there was still plenty of room to move. plenty of wardrobe and draws but as always never enough coat hangers so take some with you. only down side about the rooms is they could do with being updated but hey its just a place to lay your head and beds were comfy enough for that.

The evening meals were a bit of a let down. My children struggled to eat and lived mainly on pasta, but for 1 week it was fine if staying for 2 then it could get very boring. Lunch started at 10.30 with burgers, chips and sandwiches, try the chicken one its to die for, then at 12 till 2.30 it was pizza or spagetti then back to the burger menu till 5.30.

The spirts were quite tasteless but I stuck to Efes which is lovely lager. Very strict on serving underage children which was very good. Minibar was very expensive so when you have children in different rooms and you don't want a huge bill at checkout time beware.

Location was quite far away from main town but there is a taxi service at hotel or a dolmus goes by main gate every few minutes. It cost us about 15 lira to get to town in taxi. Views from hotel are lovely with a nice sized beach.

Staff were helpful and polite at all times. Waiters always there cleaning away dirty plates and also some half finshed ones so always finish your plate before getting up or get a family member to watch it for you haha.

Entertainment well what can I say brilliant. Wouldnt even come close they are the heart of the hotel. From 10 in the morning till the early hours they are on the go. Even though it had been two years since our last visit they remembered us all, so a big thank you to Gizmo, Muzzy, Koko, Leo, Joshua, Little Suzi, Rita, Lana, to name just a few you made the hoilday great by keeping the kids and adults entertained.

Yes I would visit this hotel again. I dont think the kids would let us choose anywhere else because of the entertainment team.

On the beach were pedaloes, canoes which were free to all inc. Ringos were 10 pound per person, jet bikes were 20 pounds for 15 mins, there was also parasailing, waterskiing, scuba diving and boat trip.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Peter
12 years 4 months ago
Its now a week since we returned from two weeks holiday at the Tusan.

This was our third holiday at this hotel having previously stayed in 2005 and 2006, you could say we must like it as we keep coming back.

Right where to start, the hotel was as clean as ever and our cases were taken to our room for us. Yes the rooms could do with updating but the maids kept them very clean with fresh linen daily and after all the room is only somewhere where you go to shower, change and sleep.
It was great to see so many familiar faces amongst the staff and even better that they actually remembered us.

The bar staff this year where even better than last year, special thanks must go to Kamil (great to see you again), Umut (thanks for great service) and Serkan (take care in the army next year) I think my liver is just recovering guys.

The food again this year was no different than any other year but we always found more than enough to eat. The addition of the bar-b-que and the pasta gave even more choice. We even had the Turkish a-la-carte meal which was absolutely fantastic. The choice for lunch is great not only with the restaurant but burgers, chips, sandwiches and pizzas from the Cafe Perge at different times of the day. My personal favourite as always is Teos Cafe with its Turkish dishes.

As for the waiting staff very effiecient as ever and very helpful, many thanks to Refik (enjoy your meal!!!) and to our great friend Hassan (thank you for looking after us and it was fantastic to see you again)

The pool area and beach for that fact are looked after by a fantastic guy, Metin. Everywhere is always clean, if you need a parasol or ashtray he is always willing to sort these for you. Thank-you once again Metin
Now for best part of the hotel and the holiday THE ANIMATION TEAM!!!!!!! Korai,Muzzy,Diesel,Metin,Serkan,Gizmo,Cisilio,Dennis(Ginger),Joshua,Suzy,Lana,Rita,Kirsty,DJ Murat if I have forgotten anybody I am sorry.

You guys are the best how you keep going working such long hours and doing so much I will never know. You had us laughing all the time. The shows were fantastic especially Grease. Well done guys you deserve it and being able to spend time at the end of the night unwinding with you guys in the disco was great. Pity the management stopped this just before we left!!!! We cant thank you guys enough for how you looked after us and especially Mel who cried nearly all the way to the airport. Take care all of you we will definitely see you next year if not later this year. Diesel you are a legend.

To sum up fantastic holiday with fantastic friends at a great hotel we will return!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Mel
12 years 4 months ago
Right well this was the 3rd year I've stayed at this hotel and once again I did not want to come home.

Well food yummy as always, hotel spotless again!! Staff amazing especially the bar staff (kamil and serkan you two are great guys!) Then my two friends ice and ramazan the photographers, you two are amazing blokes and always knew how to have a laugh with me tasha charlie and beth. Hope to see you all again!!

Then here comes the best bit of this hotel and really the only reason I want to keep coming back...the animation team!! What can i say about these people? They all mean the world to me and are like family.

The make me laugh, cry (but in a good way) and they knew how to make me smile even when i was getting on that coach to leave. I don't know what my holiday would of been without them. Without them guys there tusan would be nothing.

Also if i had not of met them I would feel that some people in my life were missing. Well the people in the animation team i've got something to say about all of you...

Koko - my older brother and a great friend, make sure you keep everybody there next year for me!!
Muzzy - my fuzzy bear, you really are amazing, always smiling and your crazy. You look great with you fuzzy hair and in tights on stage!! Hope to see you again.

Metin - what a total nutter. One of the best people you will ever meet. So caring and hilarious. Oh thanks for hitting me in the face with the ball!! Can't wait to see you again!! Keep laughing because that laugh always had me in stiches.

Ginger - cheeky!!! What a full on ledgend this man is. Always there if i needed a hug and great to have a conversation with. He was also my dance partner in grease. Take care of yourself i really hope to see you again!!
Serkan (leo) - serkan our war is not over!!

Always had a laugh with you especially when we were playing football. Sorry for hitting you in the face!! Make sure you are there next year!! I will convert you to a liverpool fan one day!

Gizzmo - this guy is a freak..but in a good way!! Amazing dancer and a great all round person. Thanks for biting me and chucking buckets of water over me. Stay there babe the place would be empty without you.

Cisilo - total nutter he really is. Always dancing every hour of the day. Even if he was knackered he would always have a smile and what a smile it was!! So sad to hear you've gone babe. Please come back for next year it definitely wont't be the same without you!!

Josh - well you top banana!! You are such a nutter diving in the pool and somehow your hat and glasses did not move. Your set designs are stunning. Like a brother to me. Hopefully see you again soon!

Suzi - my little sister. So caring and sweet. Great at table tennis and a really great dancer. Don't know what i would do if you weren't there suzi!! Hope to see you again!

Rita - didn't really spend much time with you but when i did you were great to be with. Take care of yourself sweetie!

Lena - what a lovely person! Fabulous dancer and the shows you put together were unbelieveable. Thank you for giving me the chance to be in grease i had a great time. Take care and i hope to see you again.

Dj murat - well you are great to have a conversation with and always kept me going with some great tunes. Hopefully see you again soon!!

Gozde - you weren't there long but on your first day you managed to get me to do morning gym and I had great fun. You are going to be a great animator!

Well there is one person i haven't mentioned. I was saving the best until last. Diesel the most amazing person you will meet. My big brother diesel don't know what i would do without you! What a great dancer and comedian you are. Kindest person you will ever meet. I really hope to see you in the winter babe. You have changed my life for the better. Stay in touch babe and ill see you soon!!

Overall this is another amazing holiday and i can't wait to go back again!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Tasha And Family
12 years 4 months ago
The hotel is very clean although as other people have said rooms need updating but still not a problem as you only sleep in them.

The food is very nice always find something to eat snack bars very nice especially Teos.

Hotel location is ok only short bus journey away from kusadasi town. The hotel staff are some of the best you will ever meet always very friendly and always smiling especially KAMIL AND SERKAN. Also the girls from the coffee bar.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.