Image of Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel

Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel

18 of 34 hotels in Kusadasi

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
4 stars
Kuştur Holiday Village, 09440 Kuşadası, Turkey

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sharon
An excellent resort
8 years 6 months ago
We stayed at Kustur Club for a week over the Spring Bank holiday.

The resort is very well laid out with everywhere being spotless. The grounds were also well groomed and very pretty. The outdoor reception was novel but I did wonder what would happen if it was raining while you were checking in!

Rooms were spacious and again lovely and clean as were the bathrooms.

Food was good with lots of choice and always hot. It was replenished regularly. Drinks were also good with schweppes tonic used in the G&T's. Wine was very drinkable and you could help yourself in the restaurant or wait for waiter service if preferred.

Staff were very friendly and helpful particularly in the main restaurant. The restaurant had a large outdoor area which was very popular but we always managed to find a table out there.

There was never a problem finding sunloungers at any time of the day.

The animation team were excellent during the day; there was always something going on. They were a lovely friendly bunch who walked around speaking to all the holiday makers every morning. The evening entertainment wasn't that good though and it would be nice to see some sort of drinks service in the amphitheatre as it was a bit of a trek to get a drink from the bar. Even soft drinks and beer over there would be an improvement.

We were pleasantly surprised by Kusadasi, it is a fabulous place. The winding cobbled streets of the Grand bazaar are a must. It's also very nice to sit with a cold drink watching the enormous cruise liners sailing in to dock for the day.

All in all, a very nice holiday, excellent value for money and we would definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
This was our fourth Visit to this hotel complex in the last 10 years our last visit was 3 years ago. I am pleased to say that it gets better each time we visit. This time it was apparent that the bungalows have been given a coat of paint inside and tastefully decorated with new curtains. The toilet areas around the pool have been gutted and fully re-furbished and so have the quiet pool bar toilets this gives a more hygienic feel about the place. The food this year is again the best we have had I defy anybody not to find something they can eat, there is the snack bar at 12 noon until 2pm with Pizza , Burgers ( to order) Kebab meat, Spaghetti, chips, salads and sweets. Then the Restaurant opens for lunch at 12.30 until 2.30 with lots of variety and sweets to die for. Be prepared to come back a few pounds heavier. The buffet restaurant opens at 7.30 Pm to 9.30 PM in the evening and if you want a table outside to get a view of the lovely sunsets you need to be there when it opens as the outside tables fill up quickly. The waiter service is a bit hit and miss so if you are thirsty order a double round or help yourself at the wine barrels or water cooler its sometimes easier.
The animation team are a really friendly bunch and encourage everyone to get involved in the daytime entertainment animation which includes things like Darts, Mini Golf, Bocca ( Boule), Vollyball , Waterpolo, Shooting , Archery, Ping Pong , Tennis and football.
Because we have been to Turkey 14 Times some of the Evening animation sketch shows which again is done by the animation team were familiar to us so we did not find them that amusing but the team do work hard to provide some variety. The Fakir show and the Turkish night were very good and the Turkish Dancers and Belly Dancer Aiesha was the best we have seen.
I can honestly say that I did not see one waiter who did not smile in the 2 weeks we were there and our favourite waiter was Selcuk in the ADA Bar which used to be called the sports bar and is next to the Zoo he was always helpful and provided a good service working from 9Pm to 9Am. The two girls in that bar are also very good as is the girl who works the bar in the quiet pool and she loves the small children.
We had no problem getting a sunbed at anytime of day in the hotel or on the beach and the watersports guys bring you a mattress and there is a bar next to the beach area which is convenient.
If you are disabled it is easy to get around the hotel as the hotel has disabled rooms and is mostly on level ground.
If you intend to book one of the speciality restaurants I suggest you book as soon as you arrive if you are only there for a week as they don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
Flight and transfer was booked with Alpharooms. Flew to Bodrum from Glasgow with Onur Air, flight delayed by 30 mins, Flight just the same as any other low cost airline, no food or Videos. Not a problem as aeroplane food is usually rotten and just a way of passing the time. If you can
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
10 years 6 months ago
We stopped at the Kustur Club in May with our 2 young children.
We read some bad reviews before we went re bad food/service etc and were worried at what we would find... but I can honestly say this is one of the best holidays we have ever had.
The food was plentiful- lots of choice and very tasty. There was always something different and something to suit every appetitie. My kids are fussy eaters but left the dining room after each mea very full. The bread was gorgeous and there was loads of it.

There was plenty choice for drinks and always some different entertainment in the evenings. The Ampitheatre doesn't have it's own bar though, but we soon got wise to that and took a drawer out of out bed side cabinet to fill with drinks to enable us to carry them to the Ampitheatre!
The pool area was great and there were plenty of sunbeds when we surfaced and went for breakfast at 9.30-10am ish.
The kids loved the slides- so did we!
Entertainment team were great- some of them we still email now.

Only thing I will mention, which doesn't reflect the hotel at all- is that while we were there they celebrated a Turkish bank holiday, and it was choca-block with locals. That was around spring bank weekend. So although I would definately go back here - and may be booking soon for next year- I would not recommend anyone going this week. Maybe check out first when their bank holidays land...??
English were outnumbered, but this didn't bother us as people were generally really polite.

It was our first visit to Turkey and we will definately be going back to the Kustur Club when we return. It was a very realxing and enjoyable family holiday.

Altogether, thumbs up all round!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: TUI

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
Third time at the Kustur Club. It makes an excellent base for a hoilday in Kusadasi.

Close to all the bars and restaurants it has the best location.

Will be back again.

Every year i read the reviews as i approach my holiday and every year they fill me with dread and every year i have a great holiday , work this out , when was the last time you stayed in a 5* hotel all inclusive for a family of 4 for less than
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
Third time at the Kustur Club. It makes an excellent base for a hoilday in Kusadasi.

Close to all the bars and restaurants it has the best location.

Will be back again.

Every year i read the reviews as i approach my holiday and every year they fill me with dread and every year i have a great holiday , work this out , when was the last time you stayed in a 5* hotel all inclusive for a family of 4 for less than
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
A. Heisig
11 years 2 months ago
The resort was nice, especially the pool and the grounds. It is definitely not a 5 star resort, more like a 3 star. The evening entertainment was also good.

Sadly, there were quite a few minuses.

1 - The main reason I booked into this resort w because I was assured the kids club was very good. I was on holiday with my 7 year old son. However the kids club was virtually non existant in the day. When I asked what activities they had it was either drawing (inside) or watching tv (inside). The other activities on offer were chargeable. The animation team carried out activities in the day, but it was mainly for adults and teenagers.

2 - the food was pretty awful, especially the breakfast. I found out later that the resort attracts mostly eastern Europeans, so the food is catered around them. This wouldn't be so bad if it was edible, but it was all in all sub-standard.

3 - you will find yourself being ripped off if you're not careful. The animation team really push products onto you such as CDs, bingo tickets, t-shirts, and they are not cheap. They will not take NO for an answer, and will often leave the goods with you and almost forcibly get money off of you later, or get your room number and charge it to that.

4 - The layout of the bars meant that in the evenings, if you went to the entertainment in the amphitheatre, you either had to have the sub-standard cocktails served there, or trudge quite a way to the busy pool bar to get drinks.

5 - Additional activities, such as billiards, air hockey etc, were very expensive.

6 - Take wet wipes if you use the pool-side toilets. They are disgusting!

7 - The older, single storey rooms are not that good, and could do with refurbishing. The cleaning is also a bit hit and miss!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Apollo Travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.