Image of Fortin Villa Hotel

Fortin Villa Hotel

5 of 34 hotels in Kusadasi

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
Toplum Sokak, 09400 Aydin/Kusadasi, Turkey
Surrounded by fruit trees, this small and friendly simple pension style property is located close to the main town, in the Friday market area of Kusadasi. Rooms are traditionally furnished and the hotel offers simple, homely accommodation.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Small rooms but great location and nice hotel
8 years 10 months ago
We had low expectations as the Thomas Cook brochure described this hotel as simple style but we got a very good price for a one week B&B package holiday so were prepared to give it a try. It exceeded our expectations by far.

The hotel is basic and our room was small with 2 single beds, wardrobe, bedside table and desk but sufficient for a short stay. Decor was very dated and the walls paper thin but fortunately everyone was considerate enough to keep noise to a minimum. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed daily. Safety deposit boxes were available in the reception area. We were also offered air-conditioning but did not need it.

Pool area was small but never very busy so this did not matter. The area was kept spotlessly clean.

The reception doubled up as a snack bar and prices were reasonable. The hotel is quite strict in not allowing guests to bring food and drinks not purchased in the hotel into their rooms but I think this is common in Turkey.

The best thing about the hotel is its location. Only a 5 minute walk into the centre of Kusadasi and the marina. We never felt unsafe walking back in the early hours after a night out and there is a 24 hour reception service with CCTV which for two females was a great comfort.

It seemed that a lot of guests to this hotel were repeat visitors and I can understand why. It's certainly a hotel I would consider again and would recommend to friends and family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gregg Dawson
9 years 10 months ago
The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis with a change off towel and sheets, the hotel does do snacks like pizza, chips, etc which are very nice and satisfying if you dont want to go into the town, the hotel is family run and are all very nice people who tell jokes and magic tricks at night. The location is good during the day but at night isn't so good...it is located next to a mosque which calls people to prayer at 5:00 in the moring and wakes most people up on the first few nights and dogs regularly bark but overall it is quiet.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jill Martin
10 years 8 months ago
this is the best holiday hotel iv been to and iv traveled to many places.the family are so friendly there isnt a entertainment program but mr fortin is as funny as any comedian iv seen .couldnt wish for a better holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Mrs Thomson
10 years 10 months ago
what a great holiday base, you cant get better attention from any other holiday hotel,food was basic but adequate and plentiful very healthy fresh fruit,bread meat etc typically turkish after all you are in turkey,the cleaner i wished she lived in england shes a first class mrs mop very trustworthy and reliable, the location is good but a bit near the local mosque,the staff are ace couldnt get better anywhere,you dont need entertainment you go out at night and come back to the fortin familoy show with magic acts and history lessons its great would highly reccomend this accomodation,going back next july cant wait
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Kate Guest
10 years 11 months ago
Well i booked this as a late deal as a surprise for my bloke, gave him the tickets on his birthday and we travelled the day after, didnt know what to expect but it was great, the family are fantastic people,they will do anything for you, maid service every day, bar open till you drop and we did drop a few nights. Pool a decent size and very clean. Five minutes walk from town and the market, we thouroughly enjoyed it although cheap and cheerful we are definetely going back in september fingers crossed, cant wait.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Tim Cornell
10 years 11 months ago
Excellent breakfast although we missed it frquently due to late rising. B&B so day food was sandwiches/snacks etc, very good indeed and huge sandwiches!

Location superb, away from crowded beach but very close to all amenities etc and great for seeing real life, if you want a beach view go to a beach hotel.

The family who run the hotel made us very welcome, they were full of info. re area, beaches, trips, turkish life etc.

Entertainment provided by the hotel owner who is genuinely funny and does magig tricks etc.

We are definitely returning next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Eddy Howard
10 years 11 months ago
my family and i have been to this hotel before and we always get a warm welcome from all the famly who run this place it is clean tidy and nothing is to much trouble for them some rooms could do with updating but that is nit picking as they are cleaned to a high standard every day. although there is no entertainment baba (dad) is great at magic , backgammon, and likes to mix with the guests .pool is clean could do with a few more recliners but again nit picking. we will most certainly go again .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Scott Raven
11 years 10 months ago
I gave this a 9/10 rating for what it is, that is a very simple and basic b&b.No mod cons no large comforts no 5 star hotel just plain and simple bed and breakfast.
My first impression of the hotel room was one of disappointment but after a day i grew to like it , it had a fair sized shower room , double bed , a cupboard with hangers , a small table and two chairs one of which i put on the balcony , a telephone and two electrical points only . Each room comes with a balcony and air-con at
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Mrs Sugden
12 years ago
The villa was only small and was situated in the back streets past Friday market and next to the mosque, it was bed and breakfast base.

The hotel was cleaned everyday, even if you were a late riser, the cleaner would come in and clean the room for you, the food was very basic just light snacks chip sandwiches egg sandwiches.

As I said the location was further out than we expected but was happy with the walk into the centre, would not recommend it for groups of girls to stay, due to the distance into the centre of Kusadasi and if they were walking home alone. As it was in the back streets and the back streets were not very well lit.

The hotel staff could not do enough for us while we were there, they were lovely with our little boy and when my partner became ill they gave him lots of advise and offered to take him to the hospital if needed.(Thanks goodness it wasn't that ill)

There was no entertainment as such although withing the last few days of our holiday they did get a new wide screen tv with sat tv, but no other entertainment as such
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Cruisecontroller
12 years 9 months ago
The location of the Hotel is 100 yards from a Mosque in the Friday Market Area and close to where the Wednesday Market is held. We took earplugs like we always do but because the balcony door and windows were of aluminium frame and single glazed, consequently you not only heard the Mosque at 5am but Ramazan/Ramadan started midway through the holiday and anywhere between 2am and 4am, drums are beat in the streets to tell people to eat. So my advice is to not come here during this religious Festival. A ten minute walk will get you to the centre of Kusadasi and a further five minutes to the waterfront.

The Hotel is run by the Fortin Family who are fabulous people. Two of the sons, Akman and Orhan do the majority of the running of the establishment and nothing is too much trouble, be it a fault in the room or general advice about the local area or recommendations. The Mother does the breakfast which is Turkish and therefore consists of tomatoes, cucumber, olives, fresh fruit, boiled eggs some mornings, fresh bread, jam and honey, all washed down with tea or coffee. Anything extra comes at a price. We are use to Turkish breakfasts and quite enjoyed it. Snacks are available during the day. Mr Fortin(Baba) puts in a regular appearance and has a great sense of humour and very often performs tricks. Myself and another male guest came in for being the butt of some of his jokes but we took it in the good nature it was intended, there was never any hint of malice in what Baba said to us. The Hotel rooms are simple and basic but are kept immaculately clean with towels being changed most days depending how dirty they were. The shower area was one of the best we've experienced with plenty of room and a decent shower head.

The entertainment is a television and as I have said above, Baba(Mr Fortin) when he puts in an appearance !!!! Would I visit this Hotel again? Yes has to be the answer but I must stress that it is best suited to couples as the rooms are for two people only. The Hotel does have its own website for those who want to make their own way here, it is www.fortinhotel.8m.com
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.