Image of Opus Apartments

Opus Apartments

14 of 34 hotels in Kusadasi

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
İki├žeşmelik Mh., 09400 Kusadasi/Aydın Province, Turkey

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lorraine
Fantastic hotel except for the location
8 years 2 months ago
We stayed here in May - what a fantastic place; lovely spacious apartments with beatutiful swimming pool and grounds. The staff were all excellent and nothing too much trouble and friendly.

The few meals we ate there were of very good standard.

The only down side for us was the location although walkable it was about 20 mins and 10 mins to bus stop for bus to Centrum.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Bernard & Jackie
Best kept apartments in Turkey!
8 years 10 months ago
Just returned after a two week stay. This is our third visit to Turkey but first visit to Kusadasi. The Opus is the best kept apartment hotel we have stayed at in Turkey. The grounds are clean and pleasant and the staff very helpful.

We ate most nights at the hotel and found the food very good.

The only downside was that there was no entertainment whatsoever at the hotel and we spent most nights watching Turkey play basketball in the world championship. The trip into Kusadasi was straight forward as the dolmus stops every ten minutes or so at the main road. Beware! - highway code non-existent.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone requiring a quiet & peaceful holiday, but, perhaps not for youngsters seeking the nightlife.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Pamela Wallace
10 years ago
We were a party of 4 adults who enjoyed a great time at the Opus, all the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We booked B&B and the breakfast was great, lots to eat. We ate every other night at the hotel and all the meals were excellent and Jimmy the chef and his staff are first class. Serkhan the head waiter was very attentive and Cubi at the bar mixed some great cocktails. Ben & Tufan made sure we were looked after and Oshlam in reception was very pleasant in fact all staff were great. The rooms were nice and spacious and we had nice big towels which were changed every other day. The pool area was great with lovely garden grounds. The hotel is not perhaps for people who like to be at the centre of things but for us it was just fine.
We would certainly return again and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Paul & Maureen
13 years 1 month ago
We went to the Opus Hotel in May and stayed for 2 weeks ....what a great hotel! staff great , food great and not expensive ,rooms very clean , the gardens are lovely and the pool is great.

Ok its a 10 minute walk to the town but who cares when you have a place like this to stay in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Steve & Annette
13 years 10 months ago
hotel opus kussadassi
we have been 4 times pryer and we always book the opus now it is just far anough from town? but not too far the food is very good very clean the staff are superb entertainment great eg (the spoonman) turkish night. break dancers ect some think diffrent great
we even took the grandkids last time you could stay in the opus grounds bar pool gardens football pich
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Denise//Martin
13 years 11 months ago
The Opus Apartments were the best we have stayed in Turkey.
The staff were fantastic, could not do enough for you. Special thanks to Armagan and Nuri for making our two weeks stay there so enjoyable, missing you both so much!!!!!

The rooms were cleaned every other day, clean towels sheets etc.

The entertainment was great, Turkish night,circus,break dancers.

The only down side was the location, about 15 to 20 minutes walk to Kusadasi, but there was always a taxi outside, or the bus station was only 5 minutes walk away.
Special thanks also go to Armagan's dad who drove us everywhere in his taxi always with a smile, such a lovely man and also not forgetting Memet and his ice-creams missing you lots too. Ben the owner is not a rude man as someone else stated. He and his family are lovely people.

The grounds and swimming pool are really clean and well kept, they were two people working everyday on the grounds to keep them this way while we were there. Tufan (the Manager)and all the rest of the staff at the Opus made our holiday one of the best yet!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Angela Canturk
14 years 1 month ago
Apartment was very basic - equipment provided was not sufficient if you wanted to cook anything. Only given one saucepan, no kettle, very old fridge which was very noisy.
No complimentary welcome pack. Market is hotel is not open very often and had to get reception to open it if you wanted something. Would only open it when they were not busy otherwise tough luck if you needed anything.

Manager rude and unhelpful.

Childrens play area dirty and dangerous. Not maintained the equipment is broken and dirty, ground is overgrown, full of pot holes and litter.

Would not go back to the Opus ever.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Douglas Stewart
14 years 1 month ago
I have been to Turkey many times and I have to say that this is the best Hotel I have found so far. Itis very clean. The food was great. The entertainment was typically Turkish but the best thing was the staff. They could not do enough to help. I will definitly be going back..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: indepentant travaler

Recommended
Mavis-steve Horridge
14 years 1 month ago
After holidaying in Turkey for many years, I can honestly say that the Opus, is the cleanest and friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in very nice ones in the past.

The pool area and gardens were immaculate, the food was excellent and much cheaper than many of the restuarants in town.

The rooms, spotless with beds and towels changed every other day, Ben and Hussain the manager and owners, were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble for them, and finally all the staff were great, What more could anyone ask for.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Recommended
Unknown
14 years 9 months ago
The Opus is great. The food is delicious and the staff are really helpful. Ben and hussain the hotel owners are really nice and funny and the other staff are great, erdal and buran all of them
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.