Image of Palmin Hotel

Palmin Hotel

17 of 34 hotels in Kusadasi

4 out of 5 from 30 reviews
4 stars
Kadınlardenizi Mh., 09400 Kuşadası/Aydın, Turkey

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Smyth
9 years 1 month ago
Hotel and pool were clean but very basic.Staff overpowering, staff seem to be afraid of the management who were not very customer friendly.

Ceilings were paper thin every sound from room above could be heard, very distrubing.It should be compulsory for management to attend customer care training and the hotel should have written policies and procedures on how to deal fairly and in a mannerly non aggresive manner with complaints and feedback from the customers.The restaurants and staff in the restaurants in Ladies Beach and in Kusadasi were lovely and made our holiday. We eat out every night.Breakfast did not cater for the Irish who were the majority in the hotel, same food served every morning no variation in choice. I feared we were getting the leftovers from each morning presented the following morning.We loved Turkey and we will go back buy will search for a customer friendly hotel without the intimidating attitude of management.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunway

Sabrina & Ray
9 years 9 months ago
stayed in the palmin for our honeymoon for 1 week,had it booked for 2 weeks came home early at the end of the first week.worst hotel i ever stayed in,it was clean but needs redecorating it was very basic for a so called 4 star hotel.the food was the pits especailly the breakfast which we could not eat,staff watching every move you make you could not relax what so ever,they dont like you leaving the hotel even though everything is so over priced there.staff were to pushy and in your face,i would never visit this resort again our honeymoon was ruined what a dump.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun way

Aileen Creane
10 years 9 months ago
I stayed in the Palmin hotel. This was my fourth time in Kusadasi and also my fourth time in this hotel. The staff here are great , they are very friendly and have remembered us from year to year. I love the restaurants and find that i tend to eat there the whole time, it is also very reasonable. the entertainment is very good although it tends to be the same thing every year. I am so impressed with the hotel that i am going back to it this year again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunway

Recommended
Stacey
11 years 1 month ago
me and my mam stayed in this hotel 4 times we really enjoyed staying here the food staff cleanliness was all very good i have stayed in the palmin the melissa the atli and we are going to stay in the lion this year but i only hope that it is as good as the palmin
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunworld

Recommended
Vic,anne And Tanya
11 years 10 months ago
Our second visit to the palmin our daughters first. The staff were great and had remembered us from the stay that had been two years previous, we had a lovely time again and will return with more of our family. To the management we are sure you do not need us to tell you about your fantastic staff we are sure you see on a day to day basis how they keep your customers happy with their good manners and friendly conversions we have gone to many other parts of the world and have to say your staff is the best. From housekeeping to room service to waiters, and fifi is in a class of her own when it comes to getting you to join in her antics by the pool or in her many sketches, all the entertainment staff this year were great fun. The waiters are by far the best lads we have come across the do a great job in your hotel and am sure they are a big part of what make people return to the palmin each year. As we will next year, we can
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunworld

Recommended
Karen
13 years 9 months ago
I have to say that the Palmin hotel is simply neof the best I have ever stayed in.

The hotel itself was spotless and the staff couldnt have been nicer.It was a little way out from town but not to far to mind all that much.

We dont know much about the entertainment as we went out most nights but the bbq night was great fun but maybe the entertaiment staff should know that not everybody likes to be pulled up on stage.

We loved the Palmin and are hoping to return for 2 weeks next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunworld

Recommended
Audrey
13 years 10 months ago
The hotel was fantastic. Everything you needed under one roof. OK so it was a bit pricer than in the town but if you preferred to stay in for dinner one night then it was great. Great selection on the menus that catered for all tastes.

Have to admit the breakfasts (stayed B&B basis) were a bit crappy. Boiled egg and toast was the most I had to be honest.

The location wasn't the best with regards to the centre or how close it was alleged to be to Ladies beach. But the views from the hotel (even just the lifts) were great.

The staff were great fun and a pleasure to chat with. Not as pushy as I had previously advised off. They made it very easy to ask for help for anything at all.

The place was spotless. The bars, restaurant and even the rooms were kept amazing condition.

I'd recommend the place to anyone. However if you want to spend more time in the hotel than in the centre itself bring a bit extra money. The hotel ain't expensive but the centre is much cheaper. What's the price on comfort?
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunworld

Recommended
Thomas
13 years 11 months ago
Palmin hotel O.K just like Debbie says but I give 1 for entertainment.

Probably management fault but staff were over obliging.

Didn't have much breakfasts there as meals were far more appetising in Centrum.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunworld

Recommended
Jennie
13 years 11 months ago
I thought this hotel was lovely, the people were so friendly.

The entertainers were brilliant, Fifi and Tolga were are favourites, though the others Kyle, Ghandi and Evo were lovely too.

The bar lads were lovely, I had great nights with them talking for hours.

This was the best holiday our family ever went on and wish to return next year.

The entertainers made the holiday for us, we got very close to them especially Fifi and have been keeping in touch with her!

I really didn't want to go home but every good thing has to come to an end!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunworld

Recommended
Paul Mac
14 years ago
The Palmin is as good as you could get in terms of accommodation. It is spotlessly clean with room cleaned and towels changed every day.

Food is good but cheaper in town.
Staff are excellent and more than willing to help with any request.
Enterainment is ok but gets a bit stale on the second week.

I will definately return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunworld

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.