Image of Club Hotel Lion

Club Hotel Lion

21 of 34 hotels in Kusadasi

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
Mehmet Isik Cad. No: 2 Kusadasi-AYDIN

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sam
Brilliant holiday!
9 years 2 months ago
Loved every bit of this holiday, I've been to Turkey 3 times now, if I was to go again (probably) I would definitely come back to this hotel, if I can persuade my family! Rooms where cleaned every day, food was nice but a bit pricey so we asked for the snack menu whenever we ate there, staff were very friendly.

Only a 10 min walk from hotel to centrum or ladies beach, turn right for centrum and left for ladies beach, (cheaper down ladies beach way) I recommend Rosy's bar and sitting on the roof to watch the sun go down, it was lovely. Got taxi back most nights as the hill was a killer, be careful as some taxis will charge 5 lira for 5 people, other 10 lira for 5 people, which got very annoying!

Not so fond on Hotels alone as there isn't a balcony big enough for me to have my morning bread, but I did love this hotel! Couldn't ask for a better holiday.

I loved the way the staff actually said goodbye to you on the coach which I have never experienced before.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John Paula N Callum
9 years 2 months ago
club hotel lion . well what more can i say apart from super super super stayed here now for 5 yrs in a row and will be comin back again and again . missin u all already to all the staff keep up the good work see u next year x x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Alan Chaney
9 years 3 months ago
we found the staff and management were excelent efe ricky dangerous hamad and all the other staff frendlier we would come back in the future
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: gold travel

Recommended
Annmarie & Chris
9 years 11 months ago
Me & Chris went to turkey on sept for our 1st holiday together had such a lovely time, the staff & location of the Lion made everything so easy to get too we had such a wonderful time so much so we have boked to go again in sept 2010 :-)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Sam Chamberlain
10 years ago
I went on holiday for a week with 5 children, one of which has severe learning disabilities. The staff were so nice and very tolerant of my son. The pools were warm and clean, with water slides. The rooms were basic but the overall hotel was fantastic, we did not want to come home and have booked again this August!!!!!

Eggs every morning was a bit much but to eat out was so cheap, we found a lovely place to eat on top of the sea!

The staff were so friendly and my family and I were sad to go home (first time ever) Entertainment and music was great, we bought a cd to remind us of the holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Louise
10 years 1 month ago
I thought this hotel was great as the rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels. The food was cheap and delicious. It is only 8 min walk to the town but you would have to get taxi back as the hills. The staff were great craic and the entertainment was well organised. Yes i wll return to this hotel in september..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cooke

Recommended
Lauren
10 years 1 month ago
The hotel itself is lovely, pools were fantastic,
I have been to turkey 6 times and this was my 1st time at this hotel.only complaint is the the clearners used to open up our balcony door and left it open which we complained about a number of times but still kept happening.

It is high up so walking down into the town is fine up would get the bus back up or a taxi back to the hotel, but it was great for when you was sun bathing as got the breeze
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Linda
10 years 3 months ago
This was my first time to Turkey but my sister has been there before. I found this hotel lovely, rooms just about meet all our needs.

The staff in the hotel were brillant and they could do more for us. We have entertainment most nights expect for one night. The Turkish night was great!!!

The pool areas were great for both kids and parents. The walk to ladies beech or centrum was lovely but got the bus or taxi back.

There was a great choice of food all day.

My family and i would stay here again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Marget Caulfield
10 years 11 months ago
The bathrooms were terable. Only a sheet covering the bed,no sheet or blanket to cover yourself.At breakfast, when someone spilled cornflakes. A member of staff used a floor brush to sweep the table.I could not believe it. Cats up on tables. The only thing good to say was the swimingpool. You would be mad to stay there. Then again you pay for what you get, it was cheap, now i now why.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunworld

Samantha
11 years 1 month ago
We all came here in July for my parents wedding, was the best holiday ever, I have nothing bad to say about the hotel was amazing and so were all the staff, we had all different age groups from babys to the age of 60 and everyone had a ball!!

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone..

Well see you all on the 4th of july 2009 xx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Budget Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.