Image of Aqua Fantasy Hotel

Aqua Fantasy Hotel

20 of 34 hotels in Kusadasi

4 out of 5 from 76 reviews
3 stars
Efes Sahili Selcuk Kusadasi, 35920 Izmir Province, Turkey

76 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    31
  • Good
    16
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
VINCE SMITH
Not disappointed
8 years 4 months ago
We travelled as a family of 5 and were not disappointed with the Aqua Fantasy. This is by far the best hotel we have EVER stayed at. The hotel is set in immaculate grounds and is a very spacious complex that has it all, the food was fantastic with a lot of daily variety and you could eat as much or as little as you liked.

Entertainment was nonstop from morning until night and catered for the whole family. A free taxi service into the nearest town of Kusadasi led to brilliant shopping and places to eat out and we travelled into town on at least 3 occasions.

If you want a brilliant family holiday then this hotel is amazing and yes we are going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Abigail Harris
Brilliant
9 years 3 months ago
Room was basic but to be honest was never in the room, the entertainment was fantastic, there was entertainment for all ages, the pools were great activities for kids and the adult pools were good, the food was ok breakfast was the best (they were lacking dessert but that’s not important).

The beach was lovely and some nice activity’s like banana boats. Shops were overpriced for food and sun cream but it’s not necessary.

Make sure you keep a list of what you use from the mini bar because they tried to charge us for things we didn’t take but when I said we didn’t they took it off no questions asked so that was ok. Flight was good and overall I would recommend to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
Hotel:

Hotel itself is really nice, there is staff cleaning the reception areas at all times and gardeners working away. you get the usual pool games during the day and terrible entertainment at the evening. On arrival we found our rooms as the place is massive and noticed a damp smell, thinking this was due to the wet clothes from the people before we let reception no who sent someone to spray airfreshner, the smell got worse over the next few days and even the bedding was damp, again we reported this to reception but they did nothing telling us the hotel is full and we could not move rooms, after 7 days and my hubby getting chesty we told the reps whom had us moved immeditatley. A sign in the rooms also states if you want your towels to be changed to leave them on the floor we did this 2 days in a row only to find the same towels had been folded and placed back on the towl rails so we had no fresh towels for 3 days

Food:
The food was below the standard of a 4* hotel, if you like chips, chicken, Turkey, Fish and burgers all dripping in oil everyday for dinner and tea you will be fine, if you have any dietary requirements they WILL NOT be met even though they will confirm before travel that they will. I had to live on soup and melon for the 2 weeks we were there. The drinks are watered down and the fizzy pop just dont taste anything like it should there is no fizz in it. They serve booze to under age girls even though they dont ask for it, my daughter went to get a coke to go with her tea only to be given a glass of red wine, I complained about this to the manager but the next day the waiters were asking her if she wanted a special coke, i can only wonder what that might of contained.

A La Carte Restaurants
you will not be told this at the welcome meeting but you can book 1 free visit per stay at either the fish or Turkish restaurant but the Italian, Chinese and Steak restaurants are payable at 30 lira per adult and 25 lira per child.

Staff

They are the pits, if you are female and over the age of 12 you are like a piece of meat in a butchers shop, the waiters are very young some as young as 16 so understand they are going to look at girls but leering I will not accept. My daughter went for tea with our friends in the tropicana restaurant where the waiter asked how old the girls were, he was told 15 and way to young for you so back off, his reply was "there is no age limit in Turkey, but why do young girls have such big boobies" This I was disgusted with, he was lucky he didnt get a slap !!!!

Entertainment
What a disaster, I have never seen such rubbish and as the hotel is so isolated you cant really escape it.

This hotel is good for familys with children under the age of 10 whom enjoy going to the kids clubs and the parents staying onsite and sunbathing, other than that it is very isolated costing 3.5lira per person 1 way on the bus or 25 lira by taxi

Checking Out
Be very careful when you check out, our mini fridge was checked and locked at 9.30am and again at 3.30pm, the cleaner tried to come round at 4 but was asked to come back as we were getting showered ect, we checked out at 5pm. At 8.30pm the reps came to find us as the hotel was accusing us of breaking the fridge open and removing its contents and wanted 150 lira (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Turner/Hogarth
10 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from a 2 week holiday here and really enjoyed it. We were due to go to Holiday Village Costa del Sol but changed it to this as we weren't happy with changes First Choice had made to the facilities of the original holiday.
We are so glad we changed as it was a brilliant holiday with loads to do.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and you will always find someone cleaning something.

The food was very good but as with every AI it does become a bit repetitive. There was always something new to try. Not much choice for the kids but that's just my opinion. All my daughter ate was chips and cucumber sandwiches.

The location of the hotel is fine as it's so easy to get around. You can get into Kusadasi for 25TL which is about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Duffield
10 years 2 months ago
This was our 2nd stay at Aquafantasy following our 1st visit in August 2007.

From the moment we arrived we could not fault this hotel or their staff. As this was our 2nd stay my husband was given a privilage card which gave us numerous 10% off offers in the hotel (such as the spa and the a la carte resturants). We also had a few visit to any of the a la carte resturant and chose the excellent steak resturant.

As is usual with AI the food does get a bit repeatative after the first week but with 5 on site a la carte resturants for from only 20 lira per adult you could easily choose somewhere else to eat. We found there was always something to eat but the queues inside the resturant were very long - the queues outside were most of the nights specials were cooked were very small. The turkish flat bread is to die for and my daughter even had a go at making some bread with the help of one of the chefs. The waiters were fab and Sadet one of the waiters would only have to spot us nd he would be at the bar with our drinks order so we had a drink waiting when we sat down. On our last night he even arranged a Special Table! which was decorated with flowers and tablecloths!

We went to the Steak resturant as already mentioned and as on our previous trip we were not disappointed. I had the chicken and Hubby had the steak - both meals were fantastic. My daughter had a bacon cheeseburger with a huge amount of fries and onion rings - this would have fed a grown adult let alone an 8 year old. We also visited the Turkish resturant and as it was our anniversary the waiters had decorated our table with flowers and special table clothes.

The drink measures are VERY large so be careful when ordering. The main pool bar on the World side did a very mean cocktail nicknamed Turkish Viagra by the bar staff which was very nice but also very lethal! The AI drinks were the usual local drinks but my husband said the beer was very nice as was the white wine.

The hotel was always clean and you could always see someone cleaning or doing the garden. Our housekeeper left many a pretty shape made from the towels or blankets which my daughter really liked. Our air conditioning broke one morning - we left the repair needed sign on the door at 9am and when we went back to the room at 4pm it was fixed. we found nothing was too much trouble for the staff and a please and thank you went a long way.

We used the Aquapark on 4 occassions and the rides were as fab as ever. As the Aquapark is only 10 minutes at most from the main resturant and only 5 minutes from the one of the bars we found it easy to leave our stuff in the Aquapark and go back to the hotel for a drink or snack.

The entertainment was the usual stuff - dance shows and audience participation. Our only disappointment was the Turkish night entertainment was not as good as the previous year. Kids club ran twice a day and our daughter went for 2 sessions but preferred the pool and the aquapark - she's never been keen on kids clubs though. Kids mini disco ran everynight apart from Monday and my daughter enjoyed this. This was much better this time as there was a better mix of English and other nationality songs.

Overall we had a fab holiday. We always said that we would never go back to the same country twice let alone the same hotel but we are now looking at booking for next October.

Overall we had a brilliant holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jackie White
10 years 2 months ago
This was a brilliant holiday and excellent for my first visit to Turkey. So clean and nice. Food was lovely and even after 2 weeks I was certainly not sick of the food as there was loads of choice.

Swimming pools were excellent and the water park was amazing, on previous holidays I have paid money to visit water parks that were nowhere as near as good as aqua fantasy. Both kids loved it.

The beach was beautiful, lovely soft sand that was 'glittery' - amazing, lovely clear warm water.

Would defo visit again, if I could afford it!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Tony
10 years 3 months ago
Have just returned from a 2 week all inclusive to this hotel with family and friends.

I have read 1 or 2 reviews that were a cause for concern regarding location for this hotel. Yes, the hotel is 15 minutes from kusadasi,however if on holiday for 10 days or less you wont want to leave the hotel complex as its so large and there is so much to do. If your holiday is two weeks, you may wan't to go to kusadasi for a night or two, this is 10 minutes in a cab and costs about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Aqua Fantasy
10 years 4 months ago
Positives:
This is a great place for families. There are several swimming pools, the beach, kids club etc to entertain the kids whilst parents can relax. The staff are very friendly, helpful and genuinely like kids. The young man on the beach invited my 12 year old to 'hang' with them, help with the boats etc & took good care of him. I think he learned a few Turkish swear words but hey(!)The staff were constantly cleaning (a 'could do better' point on the cleaning though. Kusadasi town is lovely & only a short bus ride away. Haggling in the market is fun. I found a smile, hand shake & a firm 'no thank you my friend' followed by walking away made it clear that I wasn't interested in the bazaar, but didn't offend. Having a 12 year old who had picked up the Turkish for 'hello' 'have a nice day' & 'no thank you' and has a cheeky grin helped(!)

Could do betters:
Cleaners skimped. The window frame behind the curtains hadn't been cleaned for ages & were very dirty. I noticed dirty corners on floors & surfaces. The restaurant reminded me of a school canteen. There was no system, it was a free-for-all for salads etc, long queues for hot food. You couldn't leave food unattended on the table (whilst you went to get a drink say) or the waiters would clear it or sparrows start eating it. The majority of the guests were Eastern European or Dutch & the food was very much geared towards them. I ate something that upset my stomach. I was so poorly that I couldn't get out of bed at 11.30am & didn't get up again until the following morning. I didn't eat until I got home 3 days later.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Peter Haynes
10 years 5 months ago
Well, on the whole you can see its pretty good.

There are over 500 staff working on this site so you can see why the cleanliness is so good.

The hotel food was pretty good, but not a la carte of course. It was a little dull towards the end of the fortnight, but thats to be expected as you just get a little bored of similar things each day. The main problem with the food is the way that its all self service and if you have a young family you spend all the time queing for the food and walking backwards & forwards to the tables with it. Also some people are so rude and push in, its not any particular nationality that does this as might be suggested elsewhere, but all of them. Just stand your ground and speak up when you see them doing it !

The hotel is way outside the town but there is a bus service about every 15 minutes. We hired a car to travel around for a few days and this makes things better. Just a quick note, the SIXT desk for car rentals in the main reception area of the hotel are very good. They are polite & prompt and really do bend over backwards to accomodate you. I would recommend using them.

Staff all smiled and were polite. The Croco kids club staff were superb. We took a 5 & a 7 year old and they loved it. Kate, Sandra & Naomi were very good with the kids.

Entertainment - for the kids it was great, for the adults it was a bit hit & miss. If you go and they are doing the SULTAN show, make sure you watch it as its extremely funny.

Take some earplugs if you want to have a good nights sleep. Its not very bad, but as the hotel bars are open until 1am then you do hear people making their way back to the rooms very late. Also if everyone has the aircon in their rooms on all night, the whole hotel hums !

The pools are very clean and very well maintained and the aqua park with the slides are also great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Chris
11 years 1 month ago
arrived early hours 19th september the resturant was opened up for us so we could get a warm drink and a snack before going to bed after a very long journey so that was much appreciated.
the food as in most all inclusived did get very repetitive and we struggled to know what to eat sometimes i found brekfast the worst personally but on the whole it wasnt too bad i didnt starve put it that way, the drinks were ok i made light work of a few cocktails whilst there mind u they didnt appear to have names it was just a red coctail blue, green etc.
the pools were lovley and clean and there were several of them dotted around the complex, the indoor pool with the slides was welcome on the couple of rainy days we had but they over do the chlorine a bit and after half a hour in there my eyes were stinging and i hadnt even been in the water at that.
the location of the complex is basically in the middle of nowhere but you can get a bus outside the complex into kusdadasi theres no set bus times theres a man stands at the bus stop with a radio and when someone shows up to catch a bus he get on his radio and calls one up for you the longest we had to wait was 10 minutes the buses are all mini buses.
the entertainment is ok for the kids but if you have older kids or going as a couple you will proberbly be bored to death after the first few days. the adult entertainment at the pearl bar dosent start till gone 10pm and the all inclusive facility finishes at 11pm but just do as we did and stock up as the prices are a complete rip off 4half glasses of beer just their cheap stuff you get free on all inclusive costs
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.