Image of Golden Day Hotel

Golden Day Hotel

29 of 34 hotels in Kusadasi

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
Türkmen Mh., Hasan Reis Bulvarı, 09400 KUSADASI, Turkey

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jan
9 years 3 months ago
we were plesantly surprised with this hotel as the price was so good we had a beautiful view of the harbour and the hotel was very nice.the food got a bit boring but what we paid you could not complain if you are looking for a budget holiday this is real value for money. the staff were also very pleasnt and the rooms were kept very clean all in all a good holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Allan And Mel
10 years 1 month ago
we stayed at this hotel in august 2009 the hotel was nice our room was cleaned everyday the food was ok just what you would expect going to turkey lots of salads and pastas.the breakfast was good fresh bread scrambled egg boiled egg toast and cornflakes for the kids dinner and evening meals were ok just wished they thought more about kids meals my two kids dont like salads.the hoel location was good apart from death hill if you want to loose weight its the place to be that hill is a killer your view from your room is beathtaking sunset and the marina.the hotel staff were brilliant i could not fault them apart from pervy pete the camera man he gets on your nerves a bit.there is a turkish nite on once a week good but only lasts half an hour i think if this hotel had more entertainment on a nighttime it would do better for itself and its customers.please dont believe everything you read it is a great hotel what you would expect for a three star rating
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: dawson and sanderson

Recommended
Wallace MacDonald
10 years 1 month ago
Just returned from an excellent 2 week stay at the Golden Day. The holiday was made by the excellent service and friendliness of staff , they went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms were large and cleaned every day although we really only slept in them , food was as good as any all inclusive in Kusadasi even the 5 star ones.Great pool , plenty of sunbeds,only 5 minutes from town, although the walk up the hill coming back was tough.Still you can get a taxi for about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunshine.co.uk

Recommended
Lady V
11 years ago
We just got back from a week holidays in Turkey Kusadasi and stayed at Golden Day Hotel. In general they said this hotel is a 3 to 4 star hotel but we will give it a straggling 3*.
Staff: One of the staff helps us to carry our bags to the room and the staff were very nice to us. We missed Breakfast but they manage to get us something to eat which was very nice of them. Most of the staff are very friendly; however some of them were not.
Food/ Drinks: Breakfast is good but could be better, Lunch is horrible and Dinner was sometimes good and sometimes really bad. But as most people say the Salad is too much. We don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail Holidays

Recommended
Massey
11 years 1 month ago
we as a family had an amazing time,the staff were great,staff can be a bit forth coming with females regardless of age,the waiter that was agressive and very rude had been sacked,the rest of staff 7/10,if you want typical english food then you will hate the food but our family is up for trying new things and we only ate out twice and that was because we had missed meal time,the rooms are a good size for four with a fridge,the market on a wednesday was a mazing,take an empty case,the drinks after 11pm when bar closes is well expensive,but all in all had a top time sun sea and an amazing view,we read lots of reveiws on this place after booking and we were dreading it,then we read1 that gave it 8/10 and we stopped so dont beleive everything you read,have fun we did.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: onthebeach

Recommended
Carl
11 years 1 month ago
Be warned, keep away from this hotel, just spent 2 weeks here and only salads to eat, it is a turkish all inclusive not british,you have to eat out you cannot face it every day,the rooms are ok the staff ok its on a hill, steep hill,no entertainment,pool was great its just the food and drink,if you are going here on a tight budget hoping not to spend a lot forget it, i am not being bitchy about the hotel, just trying to warn fellow brits, YOU HAVE BE WARNED.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: freedom direct

Charlotte
11 years 1 month ago
hello i stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and i didnt wanna go home when i arived at the hotel there was this english family and they said to us be warned this hotel is HORRIBLE and i thought omg!!! wot have i done an then i was thinking just think open minding and i did the staff am amazion couldnt be better the let down was the food but nufining else at all the hotel was lovely i am denifetly goin bak to this hotel DONT LISTEN TO ANYBODY AS LISTEN TO ME THIS HOTEL IS BRILLIANT BUT IT IS ONLY THE FOOD I AM GOING BAK THERE SOON X
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: onur air

Recommended
Nikki
11 years 1 month ago
The hotel goldenday wasn't very clean, the food was absolutely disgusting, i lost three stone with that food, the location was far from the city centre, the staff helped as much as they could but some og them can't understand english and the photographer always follows you, there was entertainment every sunday with a half an hour show exactly the same.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunny day

Paula
11 years 1 month ago
we arrived here at 7pm and were starving, we were directed to the dining room which looked like an out dated canteen, there was nothing much but sala. i thought breakfast might be better but the same salad and more salad. we ended up spending money eating out all the time, when we did return of a night the drinks were restricted, snacks were a joke greasy pasta, there was no thought for children, one nights entertainment. luckily we met some fantastic people and made are own entertainment only for them i would have wanted to come straight home, the hotel room and pool was quite nice but thats about it. the hill it was on was quite steep by the time we,d got home i think we,d lost about 2 stone between us (which isnt a bad thing) so if you wish to lose weight try this hotel for a week ah
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Ann Marie
11 years 2 months ago
When we first arrived at the hotel we were delighted,as the views from our balcony were magnificent,so we felt we had the better deal than the other people we dropped off before us.

The hotel cleanliness was good as the beds were made everyday with fresh clean bedding and fresh clean towels so we were happy.

The first time i began dining in the hotel i had no qualms as there was plenty of salad,now i am a big sald eater so this didnt bother me,however five days in,i think it is safe to say i was sick to death of salad and was begginning to fade away.There wasnt much choice especially for children.I was dissapointed with the deserts as there wasnt any fruit apart from the odd day there was some water melon,and there wasnt any icecream.

The hotel location as i said was beatiful because of the sopherific views of the harbour and sunset,however there is a huge hill you have to walk up and down which even for myself as a 22 year old was difficult,esp with high heels on,so ladies think twice before wearing heels up this hill.There is a little bus available for you to use up and down this hill,but like everything else it cost money.I was half way up the hill with an oap and the bus beeped at us so i thought he was just doing it out of the goodness of his heart and letting us on for the last few step,but nooo he charged us 3 leira.

Most of the hotel staff were friendly that is apart from one. This man was like no other,he actually brought people to tears,because of the way he spoke to them.It was like being in faulty towers with this guy around. It was actually that bad it was hilarious as i use to laugh in disbelief. He would try it on with peoples wives infront of their husbands, and also their daughters, i remember a 14 yr old he was making a move on. If you tried saying no to this man he would be nasty to you for the remainder of your stay. He used faul language i dont even want to repeat what he said to me, it was just rediculous. I spoke to the hotel manager about this and he said he would speak with him,and made the excuse for him by saying he works very hard and is tired. To me that doesnt excuse anybody for treating guests the way in which he did. At first i thought it was just the people i was with he was being rude to but as time went on i discovered everybody was complaining about the same person. At one point there was a group of southerners and they had enough of him so they threw him in the pool, unfortunetly i wasnt there to see this. If you have already booked this hotel stay well away from this man, as he could potentially ruin your holiday.

The hotel entertainment was limited there was only entertainment one night of the week,and its the same entertainment every week,so if you are staying for two weeks i wouldnt hang around for the second time as it will be the same.

If it hadnt been for the bar man, and the food then i wouldnt have minded going back to the same hotel,but unfortunately he ruined my first experience of turkey and has put my mum off going ever again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.