Image of Paloma Rina Aparthotel

Paloma Rina Aparthotel

24 of 34 hotels in Kusadasi

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
4 stars
Meşrutiyet Mh., Atatürk Blv 1, 09400 Kusadasi/Aydin, Turkey

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
13 years 1 month ago
Please beware of this hotel, We have stayed here before but never again.The hotel was scruffy, the staff abysmal, the food in the downstairs bistro was pure garbage,,In the rooftop restraunt the food was fantastic and cheap (the one saving grace of this hotel). If you go hope you dont get a room on the ground floor or one stuck at the back, the ground floor rooms are full of ants and cockroaches the rooms stuck out the back face onto a car park and there is a disco in full flow from 1-oclock in the morning till 4-30, this is sure to keep you awake all night. Complain to the manager and he will just smile and tell you there are no more rooms to swap withso tough.The bar staff are really interested in females aged between 18 and 30 with 36--34--36 figures so if you are 55 years old wear glasses starting to go bald and male you wont be drinking to much at the bar,Have so much more to complain about could be on here for hours. The one thing i will say the young rep Rebbeca was fantastic and worked tirelessly for the holidaymaker she was a pure gem. So if you are off to the Rina good luck you will need it,this hotel is now only a 1* hotel
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Jodie
14 years 10 months ago
i stayed in this hotel for 1 week and i didnt rate it at all if u want to go to sleep round the pool or in your room to the sound of dogs barking this is the place to be...... ,compared to the brochure it was nothing like what it showed and it also stated to be a 4star hotel but when we arrived was actually a 3star,the linen was ment to be changed 3 times a week but only did once. ALSO THE ROOMS WASNT CLEANED the bins was changed and that was it. The hotel was very short staffed and there was not a waiterng service as stated, there was never any entertainment the only bbq planned was canceled due to not enough people around!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Bennett
14 years 11 months ago
we stayed at the paloma rina aparthotel in august for two weeks.
there were 10 in our group and were all excited about going after reading lots of reveiws.
the weather was very hotttt! 50 deg,
the paloma rina we didnt think was a 4star,
yes the maid came every day to empty the bin but that was about all.
the pool area was not cleaned properly and litter was still there from the day before.
if you could get a sunbed the matresses were very dirty.
the staff (altough short staffed) were very slow and only got your attention if you were in your early teens.

i must admit the room size were very good but did not agree to paying 11 turkish lira per day in such heat,my husband and i could afford this but not my daughters.
the maintainance staff were very quick to sort out any problems.

kusadasi is very busy which we expected with being a port.
we have been to 5 different places in turkey now and would very much recommend side and ole deniz.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Sarah Boulton
15 years 1 month ago
this hotel was beautiful with all marble floors we felt like royalty. the roof top restaurant has an ala carte buffet we ate here most nights even thogh we were self catering it cost us about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Patterson Family
15 years 11 months ago
We stayed here last summer, it was very good indeed. We were self catering. We found some good restaurants nearby, only a few minutes walk from Rina.

One of the places we visited several times was Green Island,good food,good portions,reasonable bill. Restaurant wise, the best find of all, was the Rina's own rooftop restaurant.

Wonderful views over the sea----especially at sunset,take your camera!----the food was excellent and so was the service. As you walked in you could see the kitchen, spotless!

The bill was the same as the cheap little Coliform Kates down the way. I know which one I preferred!

A good size pool that was cleaned regularly, and a bar by the pool area made out of an old fishing boat.The apartment was clean tidy and well equipped. It was cleaned regularly,and linen changes several times a week.

Our one gripe about the place was its brochure description as being near the Marina. It was near the marina,but the marina looked more like a boat repair yard. But dont let that put you off. The Rina was excellent and we fully intend to go there again in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thom cook

Recommended
Laura
16 years ago
I love this hotel. It was beautiful and in a really good location. The pool is really nice and the snack bar food is really good!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
17 years ago
Hotel is about 10 mins walk to town centre, but along way plenty of restaurants/bars. Hotel very clean and rooms large.

The food was very good in restaurant at night you overlook the marina, one tip buy set menu (3courses) prices vary depending on which menu you choose but they do let you alter starter etc.

The reason I say this is that you get a free drink with meal, if you choose a la carte you pay for a drink and this often or not is same price as set meal!

The entertainment is bbq once a week, BUT you pay for meal and then the acts come to you wanting tips (the belly dancer was known to through lira back at you if it wasnt enough.

I would go back to hotel but I have to admit I prefer Marmaris.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Suzanne Bennett
17 years 10 months ago
I've now been to this hotel four times and each time I've been it just gets better. Its extremely clean the staff are very friendly and helpful.

It is located on the marina so its away from the hustle and bustle but only a 10 minute walk away from the nightlife.

Mixed age group stay here and all enjoy as far as I'm aware.

There is a supermarket just over the road and a shop inside the hotel which is reasonably priced. You are able to buy food from the kitchen which again isn't too expensive and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.