Image of Melissa Aparthotel

Melissa Aparthotel

10 of 34 hotels in Kusadasi

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews
3 stars
Hacıfeyzullah Mh., 09400 Kusadasi/Aydın Province, Turkey

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Emma Duggan
Fantastic holiday, staff, food and entertainment.
8 years 1 month ago
My friend and I stayed in the Melissa Apartments for 2 weeks in August, we arrived on a Sunday and were greeted by all the staff, they were all so friendly from the start and we were showed to our apartments straight away. They then brought our bags up to our room for us.

The rooms are nice and clean and we got clean sheets and towels nearly every day and if we did want more we just needed to ask. That night we went for dinner in the hotel pool bar and had a lovely dinner and found all of the staff AMAZING.

Every night for the two weeks we went to dinner and the entertainment shows that were on at the pool and they were BRILLIANT, every single night. We loved all the staff at the Melissa but we found all of the entertainment staff the best, they were all so friendly and funny and always stopped to talk to us.

Dennis was AMAZING, Paddy and Jimmy were as well. They are the reason we want tto go back to the Melissa.

We had such a good time overall and cant wait to go back to the Melissa next year or hopefully sooner.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cait
Strongly recommend
9 years 1 month ago
The two of us visited Turkey last August. It was our first time visiting the country.
Overall, I was impressed with Melissa Apartments. Our apartment was kept very clean, with fresh sheets and towels every couple of days. The one thing which we noticed was the strange absence of a toaster. The cleaning staff were polite and friendly.

I can't comment much on the food. We only ate in the apartments once. The menu was very limited, but the food was fresh and tasty.
I was disappointed with the location. It is in an untidy and shabby residential area, which isn't pleasant to walk around in the evenings. We usually took a dolmus (bus) to the centre every evening. However, the area seemed to be quite safe.

I definitely wouldn't recommend sitting by the pool in the evening. The staff, while generally friendly, can sometimes be a bit overbearing and can be too pushy to sell you drinks. I found this to be slightly irritating and it took away from our enjoyment of sitting by the pool. However, I must say that the receptionist was a warm, lovely and very helpful woman.

The entertainment was good, but hardly anyone stayed around in the evenings, so there was no atmosphere. If more people stayed in the evenings, the entertainment would have been brilliant.

I don't think that I would visit Melissa again. Although I enjoyed my stay, and loved the pool, I don't like to visit the same place twice. I would strongly recommend these apartments to families and couples.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Lisa Carey
Can't wait to go back next year
9 years 1 month ago
I've been to Turkey many times over the past few years. This was my first time staying in the Melissa and I would never stay anywhere else again after being here. The staff were so nice and made our trip very enjoyable. We found we wanted to stay around the hotel in the evenings for the entertainment as there was such a good atmosphere. Can't wait to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lisa Carey
Can't wait to go back next year
9 years 1 month ago
I've been to Turkey many times over the past few years. This was my first time staying in the Melissa and I would never stay anywhere else again after being here. The staff were so nice and made our trip very enjoyable. We found we wanted to stay around the hotel in the evenings for the entertainment as there was such a good atmosphere. Can't wait to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lisa Carey
Can't wait to go back next year
9 years 1 month ago
I've been to Turkey many times over the past few years. This was my first time staying in the Melissa and I would never stay anywhere else again after being here. The staff were so nice and made our trip very enjoyable. We found we wanted to stay around the hotel in the evenings for the entertainment as there was such a good atmosphere. Can't wait to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lisa Carey
Can't wait to go back next year!
9 years 1 month ago
I've been to Turkey many times over the past few years. This was my first time staying in the Melissa and I would never stay anywhere else again after being here. The staff were so nice and made our trip very enjoyable. We found we wanted to stay around the hotel in the evenings for the entertainment as there was such a good atmosphere. Can't wait to go back next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jackie
Well worth a visit.
9 years 1 month ago
Just returned from Kusadasi and stayed at the Melissa apartments for two weeks. They were very basic and two weeks was too long in those apartments. I would recommend them if you got a cheap deal and used it as a base for traveling around the country otherwise give it a miss.

Our apartment was never ever cleaned in two weeks. There was no cleaning equipment like sponges to clean down the table or sink or to do the washing up nothing was provided and the cleaners only washed up every 4 days or so, and I mean cups and the odd plate as we ate out all the time. The only thing they did do was empty the bins and make the bed with a sheet. The sheets were constantly stained because the floors were never cleaned. The bathroom mat after two weeks was manky although the other towels were changed every few days.

Please beware of this scam they have going when you buy drinks. You pay as you go but next day they'll come to see you, usually Murat with his calculator and waiters note book and will inform you that you didn't pay for your last drinks! It happened 3 times with me and when I mentioned it to other people around the pool it seems it's commonplace. They'll try it on I suppose if they know you'll pay up. The first time I paid up knowing I had already paid but the next few times I didn't - keep a note in your phone of what you eat and drink and always check your bill for mistakes.

My daughter has an appetite of a bird and often had chips from the kids menu and once had sausage egg and chips from the kids menu but charged for an adult portion even though they took the order from the kids menu and it was a small portion! Keep an eye on them and always pay as you go. They don't ask for the money until the day after as they assume all Irish people get blind drunk every night and can't remember a thing next day. I only ever at most had tree drinks from the bar. I can't imagine how much people are fiddled at night in the Potin bar which stays open all night!

On the plus side the air conditioning works well and is complimentary and Hassan, the bell boy/pool man is great and worth tipping. He's the only only person who works diligently and quietly without much thanks and doesn't grovel for a tip - he's lovely. The location is in a working class residential area, a bit grim really but the dolmus is outside every few minutes and was just two Turkish Lira anywhere - into the Centrum area where all the restaurants, shops and bars are or to Ladies beach in the opposite direction which is nearer and cheaper for shopping and less haggling and pressure. It seems that regardless of the restaurant the price at the end is always the same. I went to Avlu regularly, great food and staff and good value and spotlessly clean. Saray is good too as dips and puffed up bread and vegetables and chips and rice are complimentary as is the plate of assorted fruit with a bowl of ice cream at the end. To sum up, if you get a good a cheap deal then yes I would stay there again and just go out a lot which you will do anyway.

I brought my laptop and we watched movies at night and listened to music. There's no WiFi but once the manager allowed me to plug my laptop into their system in his office when I urgently needed to access email. The internet cafes have Turkish keyboards with letters and symbols not corresponding to our own hence using my own laptop but Wifi would be good.

The Melissa Apartments are going solo in September and setting up an office in Dublin exclusively for flights from Ireland - Dublin and Cork. The company will be called Wings Abroad so maybe they'll invest in a makeover for the place. All the kids got bad head colds and ear infections which may have been due to spending too much time in the pool or to the pool not being checked often enough for bacteria, I don't know. It always looked clean. Turkey is a beautiful country, do avail of the excursions which you can book from Ladies Beach, I went to Pamuakkale for the second time and another day went on a trip on a boat with lunch for the whole day and altogether it cost 40 euro for myself and my daughter! Have been to Bitez, Antalya and Marmaris before where there are many more excursions available and they are so amazing and great value.

It's a shame people only see the hotel and bars at night and don't experience the stunning beauty and magic of the county only a few hours away, it's captivating. Kusadasi has great shopping and restaurants and is well worth a visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Jonathan
9 years 1 month ago
I don't blame the hotel structure itself for being the kip, considering the price you really don't expect all that much, BUT and this is a big big but!!! The staff are the most unprofessional group I have ever come across.
For day one and two we ate and drank a bit at the pool side restaurant, and they were super nice to us; as soon as we started to venture outside to eat they became so rude it was almost unbelievable. One of them actually called a female friend of mine a spastic. If you are a female the staff will try their best to sleep with you, some might like this option. I've seen this happen day in and day out in this place, you would not believe how the staff conduct themselves. In another case they approached a girl who was travelling with her mother and grandmother and began to quiz her on the guy she had brought back the night before. Could you imagine a staff member in this country doing something like that!!!! To wrap it up, the staff are slimy horrible horrible people . Avoid it, Please!!! I'd fell like superman if one of you took my advise here, Like I saved a life or something. DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunway

Kerry
9 years 11 months ago
Loved kusadasi great spot, this is a great place to stay if you're looking for something on a budget. Apartments are basic but kept very clean. The hotel is in a residential area but only 10 mins from centre on local bus service. Reception and general staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful. Only fault we had with this place was the entertainment staff, way too pushy. It was end of season, so only a few people seemed to stay for the in house entertainment. We wanted sumthing a bit more lively for our first few nights out but they were beyond rude when we said we were heading out of the hotel that we vowed never to spend any of the rest of our holiday at the bar. We met a lot of people from the hotel on different day trips who mentioned the same thing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunway

Recommended
Sonya
9 years 11 months ago
Absoloutely loved these apartments,It was my first time to Turkey but it certainly wont be my last cant wait to return.Rooms were basic but very clean, what more do you want your on holiday so your not going to spend much time in your room.All staff in the complex were excellant made us all feel so welcome and i think without them the holiday wouldnt be the same.Big hello to Mario or as we called him "Super Mario" Food in resturant was very nice and plenty of variety.All in all it was a great holiday and will defo stay in Mellisa again could'nt imagine staying any were else...bring in on 2010..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunway

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.