Image of Tur Hotel

Tur Hotel

28 of 34 hotels in Kusadasi

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
2 stars
Türkmen Mh., 09400 Kusadasi/Aydın Province, Turkey

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
The worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay in
8 years 1 month ago
We've just arrived back yesterday, you think you are going to stay in the Tur hotel? You will be a bit mistaken. You actually will be deposited into the Tur Inn hotel, and that’s where the fun starts.

We [and other guests] were not notified that the TUR had in fact closed on the 20th April [allegedly]. We heard two conflicting stories on why the TUR was closed. So after arriving, only to find that there was no room reserved for us, it seemed like an issue for them and the rep to get things organized, which should not have been a problem as the place was virtually deserted.

Now, don't get me wrong, the room was basic, but clean and that’s about as good as it got there.

When we came down to breakfast, the choice in my opinion was a disgrace. Feta cheese, feta cheese salad, tomatoes and bread. As I am allergic to cheese and diabetic there was a slight problem. Then we had the appearance of the hotel 'owner'. He all but read us the riot act of do's and don'ts in the town and the hotel. That again caused problems.

They had no ice making facilities for drinks. The staff would not let us bring our own into the hotel, or bring in our own food that we could actually eat. The staff even tried to take a half-eaten packet of crisps away from me.

In the end I was reduced to going elsewhere to eat even though we had paid for b+b. if we ordered anything from the menu, it came from the local takeaway at over double the price. The final kick in the teeth was when my partner went down for breakfast yesterday to find the place full of workmen eating pancakes that the cook was preparing with most of the other items gone. So much for the paying holidaymaker.

One poor holidaymaker was even forgotten to be picked up for his day excursion to Ephesus. The poor man was in his 70's.

The location is not where most of the holiday companies say it is. If it is 300 meters from the beach, then Turkish meters must be at least 10 times as long as ours.

What the brochures also don't tell you is that within 2 mins walk of the tur inn, there is a huge great mosque where you will get rudely awaken by the call to prayer at 4:30am.

What you also need to know is about the amount of stray dogs in the area. They too will keep you awake at night. In fact, I never had a good night’s sleep all week.

All in all, having travelled extensively for both business and pleasure over the past 30 years, this is without doubt the worst run draconian ruled 'hotel' I have ever had the misfortune to stay in.

I would not recommend this hotel at all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Maureen Jones
9 years 1 month ago
they was no enteterainment and the bar man did the food on the second week wil we was they i would go back but not at that hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ms Dobson
10 years 9 months ago
Great holiday have stayed there quite a few times and it gets better every time. All the hotel needs now is tv in rooms,also hairdryers and mirrows in the rooms as well as the bathrooms. Always have a great time. Looking forward to going back.All staff are brilliant even our chambermaid who has been there years.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Chris And Gaynor
13 years ago
We stayed at the hotel Tur with our family and had the best holiday ever.

We would never stay anywhere else going back again this year its like going from home to home.

All the staff are wonderful its spotless and the food is great they cant do enough for you looking forward to it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Ashleigh
13 years 8 months ago
The Surmeli (or smelly as we affectionately referred to it)is a huge 5 star hotel with no less than 4 swimming pools, restaurant, spa, shop etc and when we arrived in the early hours it surely looked luxurious and the desk staff seemed quite friendly.

Unfortunately from the next morning things started to unravel. I'm not a fussy person but was constantly disappointed by the little things we had paid good money to enjoy.

The indoor pool and jacuzzi were freezing.

The food was the same sour tasting stuff day in day out, the waiters were rude. The hotel manager joined out table at the bar one night and asked how we'd managed to make a booking as he didn't like the English and we were not welcome, then he laughed!!(most guests were Dutch)

In the 'convenience' store nothing was priced and I was charged around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun vision

Tammy Hodgkisson
13 years 9 months ago
We would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at the Tur hotel you made our holiday. This would of been the second time we have visited this hotel and have already booked again for May 2007 making it the third.

The hotel we found very clean and always a friendly atmosphere. We arrived early hours of the morning and the bar was always open for a drink before going to bed in the nice clean rooms over looking the swimming pool.

It was in a central location for us to visit our friends out there. We would highly recommend this hotel to take your next years holiday. Can't wait to go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
When we arrived at the Hotel Tur, we were pleasantly surprised as we were not expecting much.

The Hotel is clean and friendly. As we were allocated an end room overlooking the pool our balcony was slightly bigger than the others (which are on the small side). The same with our room (other rooms were small).

The Maids cleaned everyday of our 2 weeks there. Towels were left in pretty designs with flower petals etc. Lovely touch!

The Hotel Staff are excellent, especially the Crazy Sexy Barber NORMAN. He massages, shaves, manicures, pedicures, face masks, cuts hair etc, for just a small price. Well worth it! He is hilarious, never a dull moment when Norman is about!

The hotel food is basic and we thought a little expensive, especially when you can get better down the road at Alberto's for half the price.

The hotel is ideally located, just a short walk to main nightlife. We walked everywhere, but there are 2 Taxi's outside 24/7.

We didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mickey
14 years 1 month ago
Ny holiday wouldn't of been good without the Tur hotel!

The staff were fantastic especially Jimmy, all the lads made our holiday.

It is here that I met my boyfriend, who lives in Stoke-on-Trent, but since the holiday we talk two each other every night, so the holiday hold a lot of memories for me.

The location is great, not too far to Bar street, and all the great clubs, can I recommend Golden Oldies(it's fab)

I am booking another holiday here now as I speak.

FANTASTIC !!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Miss Mooney
14 years 9 months ago
Oh my god were do I start? We 4 girls arrived to this hotel in early hours of the morning & couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Lois
14 years 9 months ago
We arrived at about 4:00am, the room was small but clean over looking the pool. The view was unexpected.

Breakfast was basic but pleasant.

Everybody seems to enjoy the hotel due to the staff.

The hotel was very central but out of the hustle and bustle.

I enjoyed my stay over the last week and I would visit Tur again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset/ Thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.