Image of Avlu 1 Apartments

Avlu 1 Apartments

49 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla, Turkey

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 5 months ago
We arrived at these apartments after a week in Calis and we were on the system but for the Avlu 4 after call it was all sorted and we were allocated a 1 bedroom apartment. The apartments are a good size we were on the bottom which suited us fine, the bed was on the low side but apart from this it was fine. The kitchen had the essentials needed while on holiday, it was all clean and fresh. The pool area was well maintained and plenty of sunbeds for use, we did tend to stay by the pool a lot. We ate only once at the apartments the food was fine, we just had lots of places we wanted to go back to (having been in Icmeler many times before). I would definately recommend these apartments, as although you are next to bars/restaurants and on the main road there is very little noise heard which was good, I will be back here at somepoint I'm sure.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ICR

Recommended
12 years ago
The apartments were lovely and clean and much better than I expected I have stayed in a few in Icmeler. They were cleaned every day and fresh towels a couple of times in the week the kitchen area (although we didnt use) and the bathroom looked to be freshly tiled and new units. Only moan about the rooms were hard beds especially the sofa bed in main room my daughter brought in a li-lo a couple of nights as her back was so bad. The pool area was very nice plenty of sun beds and notice up about no reserving and this seemed to be adhered to we did have lunch in cafe a few times and found the meals to be fresh and reasonable prices, the waiters were very helpful and not 'in your face' which is great when you just want to chill out and sunbathe. We stayed there as our daughter in her 20s wanted to come and we needed an apt rather than hotel and we were pleased with it and would certainly go again if she comes with us only downside for me personally is the distance from the beach about 10-15 min walk but if you like the pool its great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
David Tierney
12 years ago
eden gardens in icmeler village.

lovely family run hotel in a beautiful part
of icmeler set at the bottom of the mountain pass
to turunc.
mario the owner was a very nice person and very helpful.
his salads and pancakes are the best.
the rooms and swimming pool was first class.
downside was the long walk into icmeler and beach
although you could get a taxi that stop outside or get the dolmus.
people with young children beware late night drinking well into the early hours with music.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Jones
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed for 7 nights on a self catering basis. The maid cleaned our room daily which is usual in Turkey. Self Catering facilities in the room were basic however we did not use them as we ate out all the time. The location could not be better as the hotel is on the main street. The staff were attentive & always available to help with anything we wanted. Air conditioning is a bit pricey @
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mick & Denise
12 years 11 months ago
I agree with the other reviews as to the hotel facilities and staff the only downside we found was the noise, you do get a lot of traffic noise from the main road but this was not a problem for us at night because we were always out while late, our problem was our studio was ground floor next to the kitchen and yard where the cleaners and hotel staff conregated every morning (7am onwards)and they were very noisy and once your awake you cant get back to sleep for the traffic noise.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Mytravel

Wendy And Joe
13 years 1 month ago
hotel was in great location close to every thing ,staff very freindly and helpful ,turkish night looked good but didnt go because one of our party was ill .i would definatly stop there again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Collett
13 years 1 month ago
This was our first visit to Turkey, and had high hopes judging from previous reviews on this site and from the advice and information we received from our travel agent. We were travelling with our 12 year-old son and were hoping for a nice relaxed atmosphere. This unfortunately was not the case: The pool was surrounded from the early hours of every morning with reserved sunbeds.....rarely were there any other guests in evidence until the late afternoon. Many of the residents clearly had stayed before and appeared to view the apartments as their own personal club. This became evident when despite the pool being 'closed' after 7pm certain guests were admitted even after others had been asked to get out! Watching the waiting staff 'paw' the young teenage girls made sitting around the pool very uncomfortable. The bar was used (very noisily) until very late every night. One night was particularly bad when one of the aforementioned young girls was having a loud domestic with one of the barmen after 3am. I do not know what the age of consent is in Turkey, but clearly it is fairly relaxed. I would certainly think twice about visiting with a teenage daughter. At the end of our visit we asked to keep our apartment on for a few hours as otherwise we would have to vacate at 1130am for a 2330 pick up. We were told that the apartment was taken and had to leave our cases out in the open under a staircase for the day. Returning later our apartment was unoccupied!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Andy & Julie
13 years 1 month ago
Avlu 1 is the best place we have stayed in Icmeler over the past 10yrs. The place is spotless. The snacks that you get by the pool are fresh and excellent value for money. David who runs Avlu1 will do anything to help you as will Ferdi and Jamie. All in all coundn't think of a better more friendly place to stay in Icmeler. See you all in August 2008
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Jones
13 years 2 months ago
Below average accommodation for Icemeler,its ok if you book an apartment, but be warned, studios are 3 floors up and are more like converted attics.

Air conditioning was the most expensive in the area.

The pool is kept clean but is 1.6 mtrs deep at the shallow end, so NOT suitable for poor or none swimmers, and too small for the number of residents.

The bar NEVER has any change.




Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Carl, Fiona, Adam, Jack
13 years 2 months ago
Apartments were clean, decent size for family of four. We had a fridge & freezer which was great, but not all rooms had freezer! Pool quite small and deep - even in shallow end but floats available to use. Staff were friendly, joined in the fun and games around the pool - even one of the cleaners was pushed in towards the end of our stay. Pool table in the bar had a lot of use from our children. Food in the bar was more like snacks but was always nice. Chip butties & chicken burgers come highly recommended!!! Avlu 1 is right on the main street, so bars and restaurants all very accessible. However the apartments were quiet on the evenings. Turkish night entertainment looked good with pool party afterwards - make sure you're not too dressed up! We will be back in Icmeler again in the future so I'm sure we'll be popping in for a chip butty or chicken burger on our travels.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.