Image of Avlu 4 Apartments

Avlu 4 Apartments

29 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
57. Sokak No:3 Icmeler / Marmaris Turkey 48720 Turkey

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Bruffell
14 years 2 months ago
Fablous location close to all amenities although quiet enough to retire at night. Pool clean and staff friendly. Would recommend for location as previous reviews have stated clean and basic ideal for anyone wanting good location on a budget.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: wingsaboad

Recommended
Laura
15 years 2 months ago
The staff were excellent always very friendly and when we arrived late at night they took our suitcases up to our rooms.

The rooms were basic but very clean. We were out by the pool in the day soon really used the room for sleeping and getting ready in the evenings.

I would definitely go back to these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: excel airways

Recommended
Pete & Renee
16 years 1 month ago
Arrived late at night staff made us welcome and took our bags up to our rooms.

We found the rooms basic but very clean. Glad we booked apartment the extra room was great but the studio's where ok.

Could have done with a toaster in the kitchen and would have found it difficult if we wanted to cook as it only had basic equipment but we ate out all the time just had tea,cereal and toast done on the hot plate.

We were on the 4th floor so had a nice veiw over the town and could just see the sea. No lifts but we found that was not a problem. Bar staff were great with every one especially Mehmet(ok lar)thats what he would shout every time I passed he was a good laugh.

Music during the day was what ever you wanted loud/soft but after 12 midnight you could not even talk loud so bar at night empty. Overall we would stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: icmeler on line

Recommended
Lyndsey Hatton
16 years 1 month ago
The Avlu 4 Apartments are fantastic.

Basic, Clean [maid service daily] & the management & staff are fantastic.

The location is ideal, few min's walk to the Canal [bars, etc] but away from any street noise. Hotel bar was cheap too!!!!!

I enjoyed my stay here that much I have just re-booked to go again in June 2006.

You can't go wrong here, it's everything you need & the pools not a bad size either & lot's of loungers.....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler Travel Centre

Recommended
Vinny Mc Greal
16 years 2 months ago
All the staff were brilliant, Mehmet, young Ozz(who is shortly going in the army)Camel pronounced Gemel and the cleaners Oomer and Rose.

Ideally located.

If you did not want to cook your own breakfast, we advise you go to the Moonshine Restaurant just around the corner.

Full monty for one pound. Nothing is a problem to any of the staff at the apartments.

We will definately be back. As for the entertainment there is plenty going on all around.

I have just give them 4 for the music they play, they will even play your own if you ask.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Sophie
16 years 3 months ago
The Avlu 4 apartments are great and i would go back there!!! They are basic but very clean and the pool is very nice!

The best bit about the Avlu 4 apartments is the staff, they are great fun and do their best to make sure you have a good holiday! Mehmet, the barman is especially funny and we miss him loads!

I would recommened the Avlu 4 apartments to anyone and I hope I can go back there next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler online

Recommended
Jade Bev Garry
16 years 4 months ago
We have visited Marmaris for the past 2 years in a massive hotel called the Excelsior so we weren
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: icmeler online

Recommended
Leanne
17 years 1 month ago
Came to these apartments in June and back again in September! Can't find any fault with them at all.

They are very clean, nice pool and the staff were brilliant. Especially Ali!

I would definitely stay at these apartments again.

The location is brilliant, they are very close to the centre of Icmeler but are located on a quiet street so you don't get much noise at night, overall excellent!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Maskell
17 years 3 months ago
the apartments were spotlessly clean and very well maintained with maid service every day.
The whole complex was very clean and we were all more than happy with these apartments
This place was located in an ideal location, very close to all amenities, bars restaurants, etc but nice and quiet place to retreat to for a good nights sleep
The staff went out of there way to help you and the service they provided was excellant
There was no entertainment at these apartments but being so close to the local bars and disco's this was not missed.
I would definately go back to avlu 4 apartments as i rate everything overall as excellant
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: blue sky

Recommended
17 years 3 months ago
Was worried about staying at the Avlu 4 apartments as I could not find many reviews about them before I went - but I should not have worried.

These apartments are clean, spacious, well located & with friendly/helpful staff. Pool area was clean with plently of beds - the pool itself was a little deep for the younger kids in our party (I don't think Turkey has ever heard of a shallow end), although it didn't prove much of a problem. There is a splash pool which would be great for babies. I would definately go back to these apartments again.

Our kids would like to make a request if you are going to these apartments in the near future "make sure you look after the resident kitten (the kids named it Avlu) - he likes a saucer of milk in the morning" Thanks....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler On Line

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.