Image of Baba Tuncay Apartments

Baba Tuncay Apartments

34 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla, Turkey

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Family 2
12 years 1 month ago
Maybe I just had a bad room or somthing, but really mine was not up to the standard others on here seem to have experienced- it was really quite shabby infact- bare wires hanging down from lights, electrical fittings hanging off walls- filth on top of the fridge which was easily reachable and very viewable- The standard of cleaning was really not up to much.
Pool very deep throughout and really not suitable for young children.
Family who run this place were very nice though and always extremely helpful and accomodating.
Set back in a nice quieter location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: icmeleronline

12 years 2 months ago
Just returned from these apartments and i must say they were lovely. Mustapha and his family were very friendly, the maid didnt have much to say when she came into your apartments, they were very clean and not a bad size.

I must say though the pool was quite deep all over so it made it a bit difficult to stand in. The surrounding area was nice but outside my apartment (no 3) was a small holding with a couple of cows so the smell sometimes wasnt very nice!!!

My Mum and Dad stayed in the other apartments facing the childrens playground they liked it over there they were in apartment no 7. On the whole the holiday was lovely, though i thought you got a lot of hassel when you went out to eat and people couldnt take no for an answer. If you go and are lookin for somewhere to eat try Captail Bullshit (he also does a boat trip) the food in there was fantastic and also Harry Rams (nice plain typical english food) t-bone steak in there was only 17ytl which is brill.

Anyone who goes to these apts will have a fab time really laid back and relaxing.

Enjoy your holidays.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Icr Travel

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
I'd hate anyone reading these reviews to think the only peple who ever stay at the Tuncay apartments are Richard and myself! I must just like filling reviews in! The Tuncay apartments never change, they're quiet, friendly, relaxing. Mustapha, Fatma, Fikriya and Murat, and the wonderful Fatush, live their lives there and allow visitors to be part of it for their fortnights holiday, thats the best way I can describe it. This time we were with our friends, so we took up 3 apartments and Mustaphas other guests were peopele we had met there two years ago, and they had 2 apartments, so really we had the pool to ourselves. We have also become friendly with Mustapha's sisters family who have the Rhodes apartments over the road, and our daughter and partner are there now. When we left yesterday we had the entire family there to see us off. I always feel I should give drawbacks on here, if someone is looking to book for the first time and seeking advice. My only one would be that if you're wanting to be down in Icmeler every day and night, it's a long walk in the heat! This time we had a different apartment, overlooking the park at the back, and we loved watching the young mums bring their children there after school, sitting chatting under the trees. After school? They were there about 11 o'clock the other night, it was so warm! No doubt we'll be back!
(And we're rooting for Turkey winning the football now after seeing their excitment after the last two games!)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Icmeler Online

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
This is the third report I've left on these same apartments, and I can't say more than I've said before.
They're clean, relaxing, the owners are friendly, helpful. It's not a flash holiday, but I'm sure as apartments go, you couldnt beat it.

The only differences from June were...........Fikriya and Murat have had their baby, Fatush (don't know spelling!)who is beautiful.)

The poolside snacks have become mandarin oranges (who knew mandarin oranges were green?!!) and pomegranates.
But Mustapha and Fatma are as friendly as ever. And Icmeler Online as efficient as ever, including a call from John the night before we flew to check the date (we left on 15th and arrived 16th!!)

An hour and a quarter from the Airport to the Apartment.
Couldnt't be better
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler Online

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
Hello,

This was our second visit to Tuncay, and yet again the two weeks flew by as it's so relaxing here.

Arrived 9am on Saturday 12th August, was geeted by Mustafa and Fatima, really nice to see them again after a year on though it did not seem like that.

Mustafa showed us to our room that was to be for the next two weeks, room number two which was on the bottome floor opposite Mustafa and Fatima, our new neighbours.

This year we had new maids, two lovely ladies from Blackpool who did a excellent job cleaning the Apartments and also if you had any dishes left over then they would wash them for you..superb service.

It was great also to see my old mate again, he had not forgotten me and that was Tommy Mustafa's dog.

I made a new friend this year at Mustafa's and that was Ragip, he's a nice fella and will do anything for you. Also this year there was a new edition to Mustafa's family, their Daughter Fickery {not sure how to spell name sorry} had a gorgous little girl, she was only 20 days old when we seen her and she's a little bewty indeed. Mustafa is a very proud Grandad.

Most day's we had the pool to ourselves which was brilliant, we needed it to as the Temperature most days was up to 50c fewwwwwwwwww.

There's no fighting for sunbeds, it's just fantastic being there.

Sue and I are hoping to return next year if they are availabe, we are hoping they are.

Regards,

Tim, Sue & Emma.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ICR

Recommended
Karen And Craig,staci &billie
14 years 2 months ago
This was very family orientated. Mustafa and Fatima were very welcoming treating us with a variety of food like fruit, popcorn and fatima's home-baked cake which was delicious!! Also we were regularly invited to join the family for tea with Fatima's mum who was very nice although spoke little English, she was a good laugh.

The room was VERY spacious, great for a family. Very clean and tidy and was cleaned regularly with fresh towels and bedding.

My kids loved the pool as it was warm and Mustafas grandaughter spent time with them and made necklaces and hair braids from beads, no language barrier amongst kids at all.

It was sad leaving as the whole family came out to wave us off as we were made more than welcome. Fatima even gave a helping hand and did some washing for us as we were in Icmeler for 3 weeks.

Fatima and Mustafas daughter was due to give birth to a daughter when we were there but, unfortunately we left before the arrival!! No doubt we will meet her next year as we will definitely be going back to icmeler for our 4th year in a row.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: icmeler on line

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
This was our second visit to the Tuncay, and I'm sure the fact that it's the first place we have ever returned to will tell you a lot.

These ratings are hard to do - the location suited us perfectly - a bit of a walk into the main area, but I can understand some people would think it was out of the way.

There was no entertainment as such (other than Mustafa's bbq night) but we enjoy the whole 'watching'thing and were lucky enough to be in the same room, overlooking the farm and the street, so again, it suits us perfectly.

Our welcome from Mustafa and Fatma when we arrived was quite touching, as though old friends were visiting them. Our daughter joined us for our second week and she couldnt get over Fatma knocking on the door with a bowl of hot popcorn for her within minutes of arriving!

On our last night a few of us (you know who you are!!) had a little poolside 'do' and most likely kept poor Mustafa awake, but he just looked happy we were enjoying ourselves.

They are a genuinely lovely family, who love to make you welcome. And I've no doubt they'll be doing it again next year - seems like we've found a holiday that ticks all the boxes for us at the minute, so why chance going elsewhere?!

By the way - you'll get no better than Icmeler Online either, great service.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler Online

Recommended
Kate & Mark
14 years 3 months ago
This was our second year at the Tuncay and it was the same top quality as the first time. Mustapha, Fatima and family welcomed us as long lost friends. Even Tommy the dog remembered us. They are truly generous people who can't do enough for you during your whole stay. Will definitely book again for next year.

The rooms are very spacious and spotless.You really don't want to return home. We had 3 weeks there and could have stayed a further 3 weeks. Roll on next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flight only

Recommended
14 years 4 months ago
As other posters we really loved our stay at the Tuncay, it was like staying with a Turkish family.

We were picked up at the airport by ICR and taken to the apartments and were met by Mustafa and Fatma who showed us where everything was. As said, the balconies are huge and we had the sun on the front one in the morning and the side one in the late afternoon.

Lovely sitting out and listening to the cow next door mooing. The apartments are spacious and have everything you need and were kept really clean, lovely soft white fluffy towels in the bathroom and plenty of hot water.

Quite a few restaurants nearby and it doesn't take long to walk to the centre, we used to go all different ways through the old village and just see where we came out. Mustafa and Fatma could not do enough for you, they bring you tea and nuts whilst laying round the pool, which was quiet when we were there some days we had it to ourselves, it was so peaceful and relaxing.

There is no entertainment as such. Mustafa did a barbeque one night for which he charged 10 lira which was nice and you get to mingle with other guests.

I would most definitely stay here again, we both loved it and was sad to leave and we had fantastic weather as well.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler Online

Recommended
Norman And Diane
14 years 11 months ago
We booked these apartments with John Toohey at Icmeleronline for 14 nights.

Was picked up at airport by Folo Travel and taken swiftly to the apartment was met by Fikriye who showed us our apartment which was very clean and spacious.

We felt like family, were given fresh fruit when sitting by the pool.

Mustafa took us to the centre on a number of occasions in his car.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeleronline

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.