Image of Club Daystar Aparthotel

Club Daystar Aparthotel

105 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jessica
12 years 10 months ago
This was our 4th time staying in the daystar and the last. The hotel this year was dirty, cleanliness was below standard. The food in the hotel was passable. We had to eat out due to lack of utensils in the rooms. The location is good the reason we returned to this hotel. The staff that run the bar were different to the staff that run the hotel. The bar staff were rude and violent towards each other and towards the guest. After 4 days there due to being attacked and threatened by the bar owner and his wife we demanded a move of hotel. we will never return there and we would advise others to not go either. I would like to stress that the other 3 years we was staying at the daystar were perfect.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Tomas cook

Louise
13 years ago
we stayed in club daystar in icmeler-turkey.This was our first time staying here and what a fantastic time we all had.The apartments are basic but very clean and all the staff were fantastic,we were all made to feel very welcome and the staff did everything they could to make sure you had a great holiday.we met a lot of really nice people here and everyone spoke to everyone around the pool and at the bar etc, it was a really friendly atmosphere.the food in the restaurant was good and the turkish bbq night was great fun.we will definitely go back next year and we cant wait.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globespan

Recommended
13 years 1 month ago
The daystar was clean and tidy the sheets were changed 3 times in one week and the room was cleaned every other day , set in a little corner of paradise with the best pool ive seen in apartments anywhere its a must visit place , the staff are fantastic Lisa james Ali etc always on hand if you need them .
The food served is very good full marks to the chef who dresses the part as well .
The daystar is in a wonderfull place in the old town and you can watch the locals going about their traditional ways , one day we were walking back to the daystar and a Turkish lady called us she was sat in a tree , she handed us some fruit that looked like small grapes and they tasted just as good we thanked her , in the supermarket on the corner one day the older Turkish cple gave us Turkish bread and Turkish tea , all this made the holiday so enjoyable
You will also see a couple of little old Turkish ladys carry stacks of tea branches on there back the branches must be a fair weight but it doesnt bother them .
At the Daystar they have few nights entertaiment and have a big screen plus music to suit all taste , we cant thank the staff enough for the help they gave us in a time of need ( my wife broke her wrist ) and shall be going back to the Daystar .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Maggie
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Club Daystar for a week and we had a great time. It was self catering and the rooms where basic but clean and where fine for 3 "ladies" having a break.
Our room had a pool view and a lovely balcony and outlook of the mountains. The main streets of Icmeler are a short walk away.
What made our holiday was the staff especially Lisa and Mahsut who run the restaurant and bar and their trusty sidekick James.
We arrived late in the evening(12am) and where so welcoming and even got the kitchen opened so we could have a meal...which we were so grateful for.
They gave us great advise on a whole range of things for our holiday and Lisa even accompanied one of our party to the Turkish baths as she was unsure of going alone. We were never hassled to eat in the restaurant and never came across being "boarded in".
We did spend one evening eating in at a barbeque which was a great night with good entertainment laid on. All in all we had a very peaceful,relaxing holiday which is what we went for and the staff made it a holiday to remember.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flyglobespan

Recommended
Jennifer
13 years 2 months ago
the hotel and rooms them selves were very nice the people who ran the rooms and hotel were also very nice but the resturant next to the hotel was absolutley terrible it wasnt so much the resturant it was the people who ran it.
they would only be nice to you and say hello to u if you stayed in there resutrant every single night we had one meal there.
because that was all we could afford.
we used the internet a few times but it was like if we didnt use the bar we could not use the internet at first they led us to believe that they also owned the accomadation there for we thought we had to buy drinks so our accomdation wouldnt be affected we r a young couple struggling with the credit crunch.
and wanted to have a nice holiday that lucklily wasnt ruined by that because we went out to other places but if they treated other people like that and were so rude to other people they wouldhave ruined there holiday. i dont thnk its on.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Lisa
13 years 11 months ago

We do not accept posts from the country where the hotel is situated. - Admin
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: others

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
I will first start of when we arrived at the daystar. We went to the daystar in August of 2008 for 3 weeks and i would never stay at this apartment again or recommend it to any one.On our first day reception put us in room 104 which was in a sort of attic in which we had to climb on the sofa to look out of the windows which are about 2 foot long and 1 foot in depth, the room was so dull as it only had 1 low wattage bulb in the open plan kitchen/livingroom, if you have ever seen the movie midnight express then you will get the picture. The balcony was at the back in which it was that small that anne frank would have got Claustrophobic, it looked on to a wonderfull setting of baren land with the occassional starling or some kind of bird that had obviously had its sensory direction mixed up. The air conditioning in the room looked like it came from the bismark and was situated next to the balcony door, not in the livingroom, not in the bedroom but on that wall where it would have benefitted any creature that happend to fly past. The table was sturdy which was a releif as soup and sunburn dont really mix, the chairs were a balancing act in itself and the couch would have made david dickinson even more famous if he had seen them. After 2 days slumming it and constant requests to change rooms, we got an exchange to another room which was like a lottery win, the room was at the farthest point which we enjoyed and was actually really nice and had a lovely balcony. On my first visit to the bar while my girlfriend was transforming herself to her night mode everything seemed quite nice, 2 persons at the bar including myself and 3 bar staff, the bar staff were pre-occupied with a young lady that had just arrived but i managed to book a drink for myself which was quite expensive compared to other bars and parts of Icmelar. I decided when my girlfriend came down after her extreme makeover to escape and try another bar in the center of icmelar. On our return that night the entrance to the Daystar had been partially blocked and that you had to manouvre in such a way that another leg would have been beneficial, the reason i found out the staff did this was that you had to pass close to where they were sitting and that you actually became a victim in range off there selling tecnique of there Menu even although we were self catering, but we did understand that its part of the Turkish culture as that is there bread and butter so to speak as we have been to Turkey a few times. We expained to the Manager that we prefer to cook our own food and that my partner cant eat certain dairy products inc certain additives and that we were sorry but couldnt take the chance for her health in which he just walked away which we found very rude but we just couldnt just take any chances. On our first day at the pool we noticed a sign that said " No food or drinks to be consumed at the pool area if not bought at the bar" which in fact as we were self-catering we thought that would be ok, but no, if we were caught then we would have maybe been made to wear and orange boiler suit we thought due to the strict rules, so we had to hide ourselves everytime we needed some water or go to our apartment to quench our thirst, i must stress that the the Daystar has a lovely outlook but when you remove its coat it wasnt so nice, here are a few concerns we observed, i noticed the pool was never cleaned except when on 2 ocassions someone put what i thought was chlorine in it and on occassions a hose in it at night time i pressume to freshen it up, there was skin floating in the water, our bed linen was changed 3 times in 3 weeks, no staff spoke to us in the 3 weeks due to us not eaten in the restaurant, but if you are kind of submissive and eat there then you will have the staff as friends for life. If you have already booked, good luck, if not give it a miss, and if your submissive you will have the time of your life.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1 Travel

Carrie
14 years ago
We were supposed to stay here for 2 weeks but ending up spending 1 night in the place bofore finding somwhere else to sleep. The appartment we got had 1 room for 4 people, there were 2 single beds and the other 'beds' were also the sofas in the sitting room diner. The rooms were very small and dirty, and the shower was practically over the toilet (dont know how you were supposed to use that.) We were told we were getting a top floor balcony but got put into a room where the small balcony we did have was taken over by a tree and some broken furniture. When we arrived there were 3 or 4 staff standing around, we got dirty looks off of all but 1 of them, he was very pleasant! The swimming pool was quite a good size but looked very dirty. These appartments are ok if you dont want to go out and about in the resort centre as its quite a walk and not very well lit.When we said we wernt happy with the room and that we were leaving they all just stood around watching us struggle with our cases and we got a few sarcastic waves and smirks from the staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: none

14 years 1 month ago
rooms cleaned daily and all other areas except around the pool.the food on hte whole was good but the offers down in the town meant you had to go out to eat and drink.the problem with the staff was if you went to go out they actually block of part of the exit so you have to go around the pool table next to the bar and then the questions began evry time it was a constant hassle for you to buy food and drink
the local shop around the corner actualy put food shopping in black bags for you so that staff could not see what you are taking in to your rooms will never stay here again and would not reccomend because of the bar hassle
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Samantha Warren
14 years 11 months ago
Just got back from a 2 week stay at Club Daystar and would never set foot in the place again. Seven of us stayed in one apartment and one studio, we arrived at 7am and the rooms were filthy. Boths rooms had no clean towels one of the bed sheets had blood on it a lot of the bed sheets were full of holes and rips and my son did not even have a bed to sleep in. The staff were an absolute nightmare every night hassling us because we refused to eat at the filthy poolside restaurant.

They continually annoyed sunbathers by dowsing them in freezing cold water whilst trying to enjoy the sun. They pushed people and young children in the pool whether the children could swim or not.

Several guests were charged differing rates for air conditioning, with the most expensive being
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.