Image of Devamli Hotel

Devamli Hotel

65 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
3 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Helen
11 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from The Devamli Hotel. We found it to be a fantastic hotel. The Hotel was spotless, the cleaners were there all day and everwhere in the hotel was fantastic. On arrival the reception staff were amazing and continued to be that way for the whole holiday. Dee in particular was really very nice, she couldn't do enough for us!!! We travelled with our 6 and half month old baby who was treated like a princess the whole time we were there. Our room was a really good size and if we didn't think it was big enough for us we were offered another one!!!! We found that our room was perfect. It was room 311 the shower was great always loads of hot water, the air con was exceptional and always freezing which was a great way for our baby to cool down while we sat on the balcony in the ealy evening in full sun, we couldn't ask for a better room! The decor was great, with big heart cushions on our bed! We even returned one day to find that our towels were all made into heart shapes and the bed scattered with rose petals! The sun terrace was just perfect for us and we loved lounging on the mattresses, there were always clean covers for them. The sun deck is a real sun trap and just perfect for a real relax. The cold water jacuzzi was just brilliant and our baby loved going in it for a quick dip and cool off, so did we! The breakfast was fine as expected for a turkish breakfast and if you fancied a change then the breakfasts in surrouding bars are really cheap anyway around about £3 for a full english. We ate at the love boat once while there and it was truly amazing!!! The food was fantastic and the staff are wonderful. We daily popped in the sports bar for a drink in the afternoon and again all the staff there are amazing, really helpful genuine and nice. The hotel also has sunbeds on the beach this year that we used a lot, they are the best ones with lovely big cream umbrellas and just a little bit of luxury on the beach, a bit more expensive than the others but well worth it!! The hotel also deliver lunch to the beach! We were lucky enough to get a look at the penthouse apartment which has opened this year and if you are thinking of booking that then you eally wont be disappointed its amazing. The attention to detail in the hotel is second to none and the hotel staff are the same. the only one thing that i will say is that the drinks in the sports bar are a little on the expensive side so be careful if you have a tab lol
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
12 years ago
I stayed here after our original booked hotel was closing 1 after our arrival.
I emailed the hotel and asked for a quiet room as the rooms on the front are subject to road noise.
We were given a room on the 3rd floor which is lovely.
These rooms have white floors and walls,red curtains,lamps and cushions.
The bathrooms are very modern and hot water is available all day.
Lower floor rooms are beige and the carpet in the corridors is stained and worn where as the corridor on the 3rd floor has a plush red carpet.
The reception is also the lounge and not very big.The pool tiny and situated behind the Sports bar.
There is a decked area at the back of the hotel with a small shallow pool and a jacuzzi.There is also 10in thick mattresses and pillows with sheets and pillow cases.
The hotels restaurant is the Loveboat that serves lovely food but the breakfast is the most basic breakfast I have had in Turkey.
Staff are not freindly and tend to ignore you unless you eat in the Loveboat on a night.
The hotel is very clean and the cleaners are the friendliest members of staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
Stayed here last year on b/b basis - ate in Love Boat restaurant 4/7 evening: quite superb.

Looked forward to return, but a bit disappointed. Half Board was not a good idea: restricted menu, had to eat before 7.30pm ("we have reservations"), service charge ('couver') of 70p per person, small water cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Fiona Smith
14 years 1 month ago
We arrived at 5.00am in the morning and the staff could not have been more helpful, as we were shattered.

The guys in the Sports Bar are great fun and always up for a laugh. Freddie,George and Mustafa were really good fun.

The hotel was spotless and the pool is great just the right size to do a couple of lenghts if you have a hangover. Very quiet during the day so you can sunbath and even nap. The sun terrace is great and the sunbeds the best ever they are very comfy.

The cleaning ladies were very nice and always said hello.

Would go back in a flash, and have booked to go back in May 2008.

All in all a very good holiday, keep up the good work guys see you all soon.
Fiona and Moira.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Barbara Hamilton
15 years ago
Just arrived home from yet another great holiday in in Icmeler staying at The Devamli

This is a small hotel situated at the top end of the canal near the town centre.

Our rooms were small but spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds. The rooms were overlooking the road which could be noisy at times but if you kept the AC on then it drowned most of it out.

We were half board basis and so ate in The Love Boat.
Breakfast was simple which included tea, coffee, orange juice, cornflakes, boiled & scrambled eggs, bread, butter & various jams etc which is adequate for most people. Evening meal consisted of 3courses. Although we had a smaller menu than patrons visiting from outside it could not be faulted. There was plenty of choice and presentation was first class.

We had booked with ICR and paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Jean
15 years ago
I only booked this hotel a few days before we arrived.It was booked with Medhotels by Hayes travel. The hotel only has 32 rooms and is family run.

It is right in the centre of Icmeler and on a very busy road which can be noisy at times.

The room we were given overlooked the road but the next day the staff agreed to move us to the rear of the hotel.

The rooms on the front are on the smallside especially if there are more than 2 in a room.Breakfast is served in the loveboat and is buffet style.

It is continental but plentifull.We paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hayes travel

Recommended
Paul & Maureen Watt
15 years 2 months ago
Without a doubt,one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels we have stayed in.

The snacks in the sports bar,and in particular the meals in the love boat restaurant were second to none. All the staff were polite and helpful,too many to mention, but I would single out Mustaffa as 5*.

A superb location,ideal for shops,beach & restaurants.

The 2 cleaners,and the maintenance man were pleasant and always available and busy,this reflected in the general cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel.

There was no entertainment in the hotel,but in saying that there is no variety of entertainment in the resort,unless you like watching acrobatic waiters tumbling about in front of your table,and then doing the Turkish version of the hokey cokey to finish off.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
15 years 5 months ago
Having spent many nights in the Sports Bar under the Devamli last year we decided to book it for our holiday this year as it looked nice, we were not disappointed.

Our room had a double bed and a single one which made the room a bit cramped but the double bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever had on hols.

The room has everything you need, minibar(can of juice 3.25ytl), TV (one station with English), hairdryer

The shower was amazing I couldn't believe how powerful it was and there was always hot water.

If you are staying in the hotel you get a 10% discount at both the Love Boat and the Sports Bar. Sorry but we never got up early enough for breakfast so cannot comment on that, but the food in both places are cooked by the same chef and the food is great.

Aysha our cleaner was a little gem she learned early on in the holiday that we were late risers and left our room till last, she left fresh flowers and a lovely display made with fresh petals on our bed. I think these little touches make your holiday.

The only fault I could find about the Devamli is its on a main road which we found really noisy and this might put some people off staying there. I must stress though that this did not spoil our stay and we would go back there again.







Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
KENNEDY
15 years 5 months ago
We have stayed previously at the Diva hotel but as we could not get a room at the Diva we plumped for the Devalmi as it was situated next door.

The breakfast was typical Turkish with salad, cold meats,sausages and of course either boiled or scrambled eggs. You could eat as much or as little as you wanted and the coffee was free flowing. We did eat in the Love Boat one evening (which was lovely, but a bit more expensive than other restaurants) but it seemed because we were staying at their hotel they thought we should eat there every night and some of the waiters made us feel like we were disloyal by eating elsewhere.

The cleaners and the reception staff were always cheerful and happy to help and the rooms were cleaned every day and were always spotless.

The location of this hotel is ideal as it is only a few minutes from the beach and the canal where there is numerous gift stalls. The only downfall was no entertainment, there was the Sports Bar which had constant football on big screens which is fine for the men but not for us football widows.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended
Carly
16 years 2 months ago
I just recently returned back from the Devamli hotel and loved every minute of it. The maids would clean your room everyday and if you were in bed when they came they would sit and wait for you to get up.

The reception was immaculate, as was the games rooms. in the games room there is a pool table, table football and air conditioning. we stayed bed and breakfast. Breakfast was in the love boat restaurant betwwen 8-10am. (my children struggled to get up).

It was very continental, lush. The staff were very friendly at both the sports bar and the love boat, but dont stand to near the pool - youll get thrown straight in.

There was no entertainment on at the hotel which was a shame because my kids would have loved it if there was like water polo on during the day.

The food in the love boat was best in Icmeler!! We ate there most nights. The restaurant was decorated as the inside of a boat and the waiters would dress up as very smart sailors.

If you were a resident of the hotel you would get a 10% discount in the Love Boat and Sports bar. The Devamli was close to everything in Icmeler. I would definitley go back!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thmson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.