Image of Litera Icmeler Relax Hotel

Litera Icmeler Relax Hotel

97 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 79 reviews
4 stars
Kenan Evren CAD 72 Sokak 1, 48700 Marmaris/Med, Turkey

79 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    15
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Eileen
10 years 2 months ago
I have just returned from a weeks all inclusive trip to the Relax Hotel in Icmeler and found the experience quite pleasant.
The Hotel itself could do with a little sprucing up but was clean on the whole. The staff were friendly and helpful, with smiles on thier faces most of the time we were there...despite the fact that Goldtrail went bust midweek...not the staffs fault, give them a break please, and were very hard working.
The food (over the road in the Resort block) was plentiful if a little repetative...if you want exclusively British food stay in Britain people. Salads, pastas, rice, veg, fish, chicken (mainly drumsticks) meatballs in various shapes and sauces, lovely fresh breads and cakes, custards and fruit for desert.
Being tee-total I cannot comment on the alcohol side of it but hey! go into your nearest town centre and get watered down drinks as well.
There was kids entertainment aplenty with music and games played most of the day round the main pool in the Resort block. The rooftop pool in the RELAX has seen better days but was ok with enough loungers.
Hotel in central area 5 minutes walk away from beach with an abundance of bars close by.
If I was to return to Icmeler I would consider this Hotel again as it was certainly value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
10 years 5 months ago
Our stay was only 3 days instead of the 7 we booked due to the volcanic ash situation.
We found the hotel clean, But there were no plugs for the sinks or baths in the rooms. The food was ok as long as you realised you are in a foreign country and dont expect fish and chips, but I did have to complain or really I asked to speak to the catering manager and explained that they really should provide simple un/non spiced food for younger guests. I wish our stay had been longer to see if they took my advise on board. The location was very good. The hotel staff could have benefited from some customer service training, although they were doing their 'jobs'. The entertainment staff were pleasant but very inexperienced and seemed like young boys in off the street trying to entertain. If I went to this hotel again I would make sure there was suitable food for my grandchildren being served.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hotels4u

Recommended
Burton
10 years 11 months ago
not as stated not all inclusive,hotel needs a good overhall,food well ,thats not food,hotel was in a good place,to find some were to eat,staff needs to smile if nothing else,theres onlt one there that i would say was pleasant,the entertainment leaves a lot to be desired,would never recomend this or any of there other holidays to any one,stay well away from goldtrial holidays!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrial

Norman Procter
11 years ago
1 week 16-09 23-09.in the litera delux which was 2 hotels seperated by a road a block and b block.b block was nicknamed cellblock h by people in it.receiption- food -reps-shops are in a block.b block was a hotel just for sleeping which was neglected .needed complete overhall with paint and vacum clearner.rooms were small clean towels twice a week if you were in level 1 overlooking a roof you had cats and kittens pooping on your balcony our fridge was dirty.the patio door had being forced open at some time and a latch fitted which my wife could not undo.food?if you liked very young chicken legs-wings-turkish meat balls-rice it was ok fair selction cakes.people in the third hotel relax had to eat and drink in a block.no fire doors one lift did not work for 4 days.reps good at selling trips and that was it. our next door neighbour in hotel put bucket between beds to catch water leaking from ceiling and a bucket in bathroom water sprinkler leaking for 5 days still there when we left.please take my advice dont use litera hotels
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Valerie Emberson
11 years 1 month ago
We arrived at the hotel at about 8.30 a.m. after a long jouney (upon arrival at airport, coach did not set out for resort for 2 hours!). Arriving at the hotel we were taken in the only working lift to the 6th floor. When they showed us to our rooms all I could do was laugh. We were actually in the attic. They obviously added on a few hastily put together rooms. We had one small triangular window which you could not see out of unless you were at least 6ft tall.The window and door onto the tiny balcony had not been fitted properly. So, although we did have air conditioning, we also had a lovelly warm breeze!
After much complaining we were eventually moved to the 4th floor which was a great improvement. Holiday progressed nicely from then on. The other hotels in the resort looked in much beter nick than ours and we definitely felt like the poor relations. We found the food good, although not much variety, and I think the drinks were definitely watered down. On the last day of holiday we were not due to leave until 10 p.m. We asked the day before if there would be any facilities were we could shower and change. We were told no. After making a bit of a fuss they said we could use the showers in the turkish bath downstairs. Big mistake. They were absolutely filthy. There was only one shower (head missing) so was more like a hose pipe. And then I noticed a frayed electrical wire running over the very wet floor to the washing machine. When we booked this holiday we were led to believe that it was a four star hotel. This was definitely not four star. I will visit Turkey again but next time I will be doing a lot of research into the standard of the hotels. Best day of holiday, boat trip. It is a must.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays4u

Simmi
11 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the B block which is much beter than the relax but did have to pay a supplement to stay there. The hotel staff were friendly and would strongly recommend the turkish bath in the hotel. I would definatly go to this hotel again but alot of people who had paid the extra supplement to stay in the B and A block were put in the relax but didnt have anything in writing so the reps would not help.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Leon
11 years 3 months ago
Booked for a week in June at the Litera Deluxe, was initally worried after reading some of the stuff posted on the internet, looks as if things have changed over the last year or so. My Fiance, her daughter and myself had a brilliant time. The hotel is ideally situated to everything you need. having a look round the Relax hotel, i was glad that we were in the delux as it is more catered for families. The food was lovely, the staff on the whole were friendly and the entertainment team were good especially J.J and lilly. lilly especially deserves a lot of praise for entertaining the kids throughout the day and evening, she was brilliant. Obviously the hotels in Turkey are not 5 star will certainly not the rooms but reading some of the comments things have changed a lot for the better at the Litera. I cant believe some of the posts regarding this, from the price they are paying what do they expect? I read some sense in one post from someone who wasnt mental about doing a simple sum of deducting the cost of your flight and transfer and working out how much youve eaten and drunk over the holiday and see just how much value it works out. From our point of view we were quids in. My only gripe would be the location of our room as we had a 6 year old with us. It was on the first floor on the main street so we got the full noise of the bar situated under the relax which is the noisiest one in the resort but the good news is the music stopped at midnight so it wasnt so bad. the majority of the other guests were down to earth and friendly with some really nice people. I'd avoid the free eveing boat trip organised through goldtrail as you dont get to see any sights and just get tapped up for drinks, some of the day boat trips looked a lot better. There were a few cats knocking about in the evening but they werent dirty and didnt cause any problems. Plenty of people where picking them up and they never caught anything. The pool is very nice and was much needed as the temp was around the mid nineties in the day the whole time we were there, didnt encounter or hear of any mosy episodes. There were one or two stray dogs aorund but again they never casued problems and they were around the beach area not the hotel. The place had a safe feeling about it and it is ideal for families of all ages. I would certainly go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Val Harris
11 years 3 months ago
very basic hotel rooms dull could do with a lick of paint . no clean towels daily as stated . the roof pool needed good clean drains very smellyaround the edges of the pool not enough sunbeds found ourselfs on the floor at one point.not a good start as they put us in the wrong hotle at frist in a room that was very dark not at all welcoming had to wait a day to be moved lots of people at problems .food was ok good choice for all but be carefull of the chicken . good entertainment for kids but not cuoples.would not go back staff found it hard to smile well a few , only on the last day did the bar staff find a grin.be also carefull cus you have to pay extra for air con .nice hoilday but wont go back to the hotel.very poor not four star by any means .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hayes gold trail

Jordan Family
11 years 4 months ago
the hotel was lovely, the bedrooms were basic but very clean,and the beds were comfortable.there was maid service every day .the hotel was near the shops and the beach was a short 10 minute walk.the food in the hotel was varied every day we were there, and there was a quoice of hot and cold meals ,buffet style and also bbq most days.one evening there was a small market with stalls selling jewellry,bags,rugs etc around the pool,which was nice!


the hotel staff were lovely especially the waiters and entertainment staff,always willing to help.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Sarah Maggs
11 years 4 months ago
we have just returned from litera relax the may (2009) this was the worst hotel we have every had the misfortune to stay in. Food cold, chicken, chicken, chicken for 2 weeks solid. The rooms was dirty and ready to fall down. We constantely had a strong smell in our room on the ground floor, our rooms were incorrect, but the rep would do nothing, on further occasions with the rep we got nowhere a complete waste of time. I will never use Goldtrail again. We spent three times the amount of money we expected to as we had to eat out every meal (2 adulst and 2 children) we also had taken my mother who has disabilities and we have not been informed of the hotel not being a disability friendly hotel, Yet again no help what so every and my mother had most of her holiday in her room. Totally discusting hotel.. Icmeler was an absolute delightful resort, its a shame that this hotel is still standing and being rated as a 4* I would not give a rating at all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.