Image of Oylum Park Hotel

Oylum Park Hotel

85 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews
3 stars
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mandi
10 years 3 months ago
the hotel was very nice and very clean. the staff were very friendly. food wasnt great half the time it was cold because it was delivered from another hotel. there was no entertainment. and i wouldnt visit this hotel again as not many english people stayed there it was mainly polish and russian
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: jewel in the crown

Maguire
11 years 4 months ago
the food was ok lots of salads but much the same every day
the pool and bar areas were very clean but the rooms were a bit shabby stained mattresses and pillows
it is in a good location near the beach
the hotel was mainly russians who some can be very rude and pushy at meal times some of the staff are friendly but a lot are more interested in flirting with the russian girls and will serve you last
it advertises a kids club and activities but there isnt any there is nowhere for kids to play and will be told off for playing ball
overall i wouldnt visit this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: globallatedeals

Sara
11 years 11 months ago
We had booked this hotel on a late deal and paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Global Late Deals

Helen Breedon
12 years 1 month ago
this was a return visit, i found the staff very friendly, the cleaning was excellent. the food was very repetive, this year, no where as good as previous year. the pool was cleaned every night. when we arrived we did have a lot of problems with the polish. they were very rude , not only to us, british, but very disrepectful to the staff. they lay on your sunbed, use your towel and then give it back to you. there was a family whos teenage children were very out of control. the parents did nothing. there was a cheer when they left. if people think that its the brits who cause trouble abroad they need to see the polish. unfortunately they are shipped in by the bus load. this does give the hotel a bad name, being locally named the polish hospital.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holiday click

Recommended
Marg And Rich
12 years 1 month ago
cheap and cheerful, food ok but if you can afford to eat out some evenings that is good. if you like chips and salad your ok. bar staff are brilliant and the rooms were always cleaned well.the pool was good and cleaned regulary. the manager is a misery and watched the staff constantly. down side = on the day you leave your all inclusive stops at midday no matter what time you are leaving even if its early hours of the next day. so make sure you leave yourself money to pay for your drinks and food. situated at 5 mins walk from the beach and the bars are even closer but it was not noisey. i would go back, breakfast and lunch and the drinks were ok so you got your monies worth from that, no ice creams for the kids but the shop next door was cheap enough.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on the beach/first choice

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
hotel very clean and great location,food was same every day and not much choice,drinks ok though,only two english families in hotel the fortnight we were there which made you not want to stay around the hotel,mainly russians.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: h4u

Recommended
Mrs Nolan
12 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from the Oylum Park Hotel after a three week holiday. On arriving late due to flight we were met by very shy receptionist who took our passports also standingby him was 3 shady looking characters (who turned out to be staff) just watching and telling us we would get passports back which i had to ask for after 10 mins(i got them back no problem). The receptionist Mahoni took us to our room and carried suitcases for us. He went away and within seconds we wanted to move room. Ir was rather damp smelling and quite small. We immediately went back down to see receptionist who moved us straightaway to a better and bigger room, we were quite happy then. Next morning we went down for lunch to be met by a rather friendly cheerful chef who spoke little english. After a day or so i realised what type of person he really was. A leech. Girls beware of this man, he has a wife who is due to give birth any day and any woman who smiles at him he will make a beeline for. He doesnt care if you are with your partner/husband he will try to latch onto you. kept asking to come out with me and my husband we were having none of it. After speaking to other guests in the hotel he would latch on at night and the guests would end up buying his drinks, or he would smoke their cigarettes without offering any back or offering to buy any drinks back. people wew complaining to the bar staff who were telling the manager but manager wouldnt believe it until he saw with his own eyes. However we got quite friendly with manager throughout our stay and when my husband complained to the receptionist, he went to the manager who gave the chef a good telling off in front of everybody. By the way the chef doesnt even cook the food it is brought in by the oylum prestige hotel staff round the back every day,, so i dont even know why he works there!!

Food was o.k if you like chicken and salad. The staff are absolutely wonderful people, and if it wasnt for them we would have been quite bored at the hotel pool. Rambo,Mehmet,Ali,feti, are all wonderful and friendly people, and Mahoni the receptionist once you get to know him you will love him. The only bad thing to say about hotel really is the way it is managed, manager watches staff all day eats dinner and tea there and often has his family around the pool. Particularly a party he held for his young daughter without any warning we were bombarded by screaming youngsters all jumping in the pool and running around with no care for anybody, it was that noisey we had to go back into our rooms. This was very rude of the manager who could of asked the paying customers if they would have minded first but he didnt.

Wouldnt go back to this hotel but not because of hotel because icemler is far too quiet for us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidayexperts

Recommended
Oylum Park Hotel
12 years 3 months ago
hotel basic but very clean.
staff very friendly espcially Osamn, Memhet and rambo and Ali.
Have been twice and not bad word to say you get what you pay for in terms of food and it is their to fall back on.
Although chef can be a pain with his silly grins and constant touching of women however we witnesed the manager giveing him a right rollicking after someone complained
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: flythomascook

Recommended
Jason
12 years 3 months ago
Hotel food rubbish, cleanliness good staff Rambo, Ali Mehmet, Feti, Mahoni all genuine people. Ozzy has a an alterior motive to his kindness he hints at needing money said had to get money off manager for driving test, when I asked another staff member about this he siad he had money for driving test already. Dont be fooled by him. Watch out ladies when chef around, I'm a man who noticed how he conducts himself.

Wouldnt go back here but staff made holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomascook

Jane
12 years 3 months ago
hotel oylum staff were great but the chef was a bitof a leech following guests about on a night and getting them to buy his drinks -one night we even had to escort two ladies out because they were so bothered about him hanging around them, although someone did tell the manager and he got a good telling off!

The rooms are cleaned to a high standard and towels changed daily - theres also free air conditioning!

The hotels located in a good place with plenty of restaurants nearby, which is a goodjob because the food isnt the best in the world (okay if you like pasta and salad)


As for the entertainment you have to make your own because there isnt any!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.