Image of Babadan Apartments

Babadan Apartments

26 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 49 reviews
Marmaris, Kayabal Cad. 34, Mugla, Turkey

49 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Melanie
10 years 3 months ago
I travelled with my two teenage daughters to the Babadan Apartments, we had a wonderful time the apartments were very clean and spacious.

The location was fantastic, within walking distance of the beach and shops. The staff were fantastic, if you needed anything they were always there to help.

I would definitely return to these apartments. Family run, the owner was there every day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dawn Daffern
12 years ago
This was a last minute booking, 9 days before. We stayed at this hotel and found it simple but nice. Did not have a lot of choice for breakfast, we kept to Cornflakes, toast and Tea. We thought the typical Turkish breakfast such as, meat, cheese, cucumber was a little early in the day for us.
Rooms were clean and basic, balcony overlooking pool. We also had beautiful views of the mountains. We did get a high floor as requested. We had to pay for air conditioning at the hotel, would prefer it being included in the holiday price. There was a mini bar in the room, which had Efes,Cola, water and bars of chocolate in it. Carpeting on the stairway was a little grubby, and regarding stairs, there is no lift, so carrying heavy suitcases is quiet tiring especially if you are on a high floor, and especially when you are 49 and 50!
The pool area was small, consisted of a large pool and a small shallow pool for young children and toddlers, but the small intimate area was ideal for us, mainly adults, but there were a couple of families who we think tended to go to beach, or may have gone to Babadan Apartments Pool, which is run by the same people. Only thing did spoil it there was a hotel/aparthotel immediately behind us where there pool area was really noisy. Loud mouthed adults acting like hooligans diving and running round their pool, together with foul mouthed children. The water polo games were a particular irritation. There is no entertainment at the hotel, but its not really needed because the hotel's location is in an ideal spot for the many restaurants and bars. There is a midnight curfew for the bars, so it does go quiet at that time, except for one or two late night revellers coming back at night. The rooms at the front can be noisy but at the back its a little quieter. It is 10-15 minutes walk to beach. The local bus service is easy, just step outside the hotel and hail a dolmus as they will stop anywhere. The staff were very polite and friendly. We would stay here again because of its location and economy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Peter Sibson
12 years 1 month ago
Apartment was spacious but if I want to be critical, we could have done with additional drawer space or a high level shelf in the wardrobe, (but probably because, like most, we took far too much stuff!)
Bathroom OK but shower a bit small for my rather "extensive" frame :-)
Toaster, Kettle, 2xhotplates and a microwave - and all the utensils you need to self-cater (if you want to).
On-site restaurant is first class food . . . no really!
On site supermkt open 24 hours a day - perfect for late arrivers.
Plenty of sunbeds and 2 pools - kids catered for (even though the little devils are quite noisey (why do they scream so much?).
Don't have a 2nd floor (roof) apartment - the sloping roof can threaten your head!
Staff? . . . all first class - thanks very, very much.
Overall? . . . very good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
LISA
12 years 1 month ago
These apartments are over rated attic rooms are definitely 2 star not 3 i cannot comment on the ground floor rooms although these did look a lot more comfortable.

On arrival check in was quick and straight forward, 2 of the staff carried our luggage up the 2 flights of marble spiral stairs up to the attic!
Room dark and miserable solid balcony wall about 6 ft high had to stand on tip toes to see over.

Living space ok wardrobe was in living space due to sloped room in bedroom.

Kitchen - Poor a 2 ring camping hob was supplied that had been jammed on number 5 so u could not alter, microwave, fridge and small freezer compartment. Plastic plates and cups all cutlery was filthy years of dirt in between forks check before using, no tea towel or dishcloth supplied.

Bathroom;- tiny, shower had broken tap and broken shower door

Bedroom sloped roof small but adequate.

Towels twice a week.

Steps up to room dangerous especially when wet and hard work. Families with children are priority and are given ground floor rooms even over the elderly which were put on second floor young couples in attic.

Pools - 2 good sized pools and small children’s pool with slide although pointless having this pool as children from 1 month upwards using large pools definitely a family complex if you do not like children screaming footballs and ball games a plenty along with getting up at 6am to put towels out give this one a miss!!
There is a sign saying if you do not return to your sun beds within a hour your towels will be removed this never happened and beds were left for hours, not enough sun lounges and crammed in.

Air con 10.tnl(Turkish new lira) per day, air con only in bedroom very expensive for 2 weeks.
Would advice safety deposit box located at reception around 40 tnl

Staff very helpful and friendly poor entertainment but i suppose that goes on your preferences.
Everything is turned down at 12am again due to apartments been aimed at families with young children.

At lunch time buy a 1.ltr bottle of pop from the shop (on site) 3tnl and take into cafe as 1 glass of pop 3tnl (Turkish new lira)in cafe.

Direct across from apartments pizza tomato just as good as pizza hut and good value.

The English owners wife was on site daily when we were there she tends to think she is a lord does not look the side you are on and shouts at the staff in front of the guests.

This hotel is definitely for families with young children, if your wanting to relax with peace and quiet then i would not recommend these apartments.
I would definitely recommend these apartments if you have children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Francis
12 years 11 months ago
Staff very helpful, not in your face at all. Alaways pleasant, always polite. Acommodation very clean. 2x big pools. 2 or 3 mins to resort centre. Plenty of TVs avail in poolside bar. Play area & kids club for younger kids.Competitive prices and really good food.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
Babadan Apartments

Our Apartment was located on the First Floor in the main block overlooking the Road.

We really enjoyed our two weeks at the Babadan Apartments. They are located about 10 easy minutes stroll from the beach, and five from the centre of Icmeler.

The apartment was spacious; one bedroom with two single beds, bathroom with shower and a kitchen living room which had a double sofa bed settee and a single bed/chair. Could have slept up to five, so plenty of space for the three of us. The apartment also had a large patio that had table and four chairs for outside dining. There was no TV in the room that we enjoyed. There
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Holidays

Recommended
Anna McNally
13 years 9 months ago
Allocated 2 ground floor rooms, as my mother has difficulty walking. Staff on arrival were so accomadating and very helpful. Rooms are basic, but adequate, we didn't use self catering facilities, (to lazy) we dined out,(so many places to choose from) but rooms were fine for sleeping and washing. Nice veranda area to eat out on should you wish, we had rooms 1 & 2 which were a little secluded (which we liked). Rooms kept clean and tidy and had sufficient self catering utensils. Hotel was located within walking distance to the beach, in a quiet spot. Hotel food caters for the tourist, traditionally English not Turkish. Entertainment was fine, but depends heavily on interaction from the guests. Pool area's very clean and tidy, in general the whole complex was kept very clean. The staff made the stay here all the better, very helpful, polite and always with a smile. Thompson Rep called every day (Bill) very nice guy, very helpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
13 years 9 months ago
we have stayed at these apartments for a few years as we have found them to be the best. (how many selfcatering places have we stayed in which do not have the basic kitchen utensils).
we take our grand-daughter with us and she loves it. we do spend time round the pool and she goes to the kids club which is very good. neither of us get drunk! and we can honestly say that we have stayed at other accomodation and not been as relaxed as we are when we arrive. when we do arrive we know that everything will be right. we even moved from 5* last year because of problems with building work. we have found it extremely hard to get a booking to return this year as it is fully booked and we can only get 10 days.
the cleaning staff work very hard every day from early morning, not forgetting the receptionist who does her upmost to sort things.especially on the morning after people have arrived. the restaurant, bar and shop staff all work extremely hard. also the owners are always around making sure things run smoothly.
not forgetting the thomson team who also help enjoy your holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
13 years 10 months ago
Just arrived back from the babadan aparts and thought it was only right to put my personal review on here which gives a true reflection of these apartments!!

reception:
the lady on reception was fab she always spoke politely and made you feel very welcome, the safety deposit boxes were manned 24hrs a day.

Apartment: Our room was no.12 on ground floor,the apartment was very small and drab, the balcony was of good size but nowhere to hang wet towels out apart from over the walls, the lighting in the rooms was horrendeous very dark indeed my wife struggled to put her contact lenses in it as it was that dark,the bed settee was very shabby,the kitchen area was adequate and had microwave and toaster which was good but not enough plugs so you couldnt have the cooker on at the same time as the extractor fan,(great idea!!) and same again you couldnt boil the kettle or use the toaster if using the microwave!!!Cuttelry was adequate and pots and pans were ok,mugs for coffe were a treat instead of small tea cups and rest of plates bowls etc were plastic which suited us cos we have a 3yr old who likes to drop things!!The bedroom was ok with fresh clean linen and towels every other day, wardrobe space is not great at all but they was only 3 of us and not a family of 4.The aircon which costs
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland direct

Dobson Family
13 years 10 months ago
This is the second time that I had been to the Babadan apartments and I was not disappointed. As soon as we stepped of the coach we were welcomed by our names by staff who had recognised us from the previous year. The apartments were spotless and the bed linen and towels were changed on a regular basis. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant quite a few times, and I must say that the steaks were fantastic. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much of a problem. My grandchildren were disappointed to leave.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.