Image of Juniper Hotel

Juniper Hotel

83 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
Cumhuriyey Mah 68, 48700 Icmeler, Turkey

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Elisa
10 years 2 months ago
Stayed for 1 week All Inclusive with my partner. Food served in the siasta hotel across the road which we didnt mind but the food wasnt up to scratch for all inclusive at all. We didnt expect anything fantastic for a 3star all inc, and we are far from picky eaters but it was only ever chips, boiled rice with raisons in it, and either pork watered down stew or lamb and fresh bread for dinner and tea, and breakfast was a typical turkish one, snack everyday was cheeseburger and chips again. Hotel was very clean though. Pool and pool bar ok but basic. Although we could never get a sunlounger by the pool- not enough- 47 hotel rooms- 30ish beds. Staff were ok, as helpfull as they could be, some not very good english. Location the best thing about this hotel- right in the middle of everything, or at most 10 min walk to beach. Nightclub right opposite. Music played from pool bar day and nihgt. But no entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: lowcostholidays

Steve Manktelow
12 years 3 months ago
booked holiday last min , for 1 week two double rooms. ,got home read reviews on hotel thought we had made big mistake,anyway once we got there found the place to be perfectly alright for our needs, shower toilet beds storage space( air con free)balcony, all in all not a bad place,i do think some people expect to much from a hotel room we only used it as a base to sleep wash ect, pool bar was good ,staff friendly,location good ,only used breakfast facility once you have to go to sister hotel over the road,prefered to eat breakfast in cafe savase/anne on beachfront,nicer views,good food and friendly staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
13 years ago
i start with the down side first and tell you how to fix this
room was attic small with very low ceiling fine if your under 5.8 there no water pressure 7/8 pm put shower on wait 10 mins you get shower hot too the drains smell grab some crystals for the dining room the ones you find in toilets that masks the smell or bring a plug in also the air con unit is directly above one bed move bed out at night or you will freeze in the attic rooms theres no black out curtain just shove you beach towel up if you want to get a rest rooms a bit dusty and not much storange space but if you organise the one drawer and wardrobe you manage fine they also charge you 3 lira a day if you want your mini bar filled up///// breakfast good bread jam cheese tomatoes olives melon yogurt very sour lovely with honey and raisins beans scramble/boiled and toaster pool area 50 sun loungers pool big and deep staff very helpfull bed comfy and clean towels changed every day tv with 4 english channels music news something like e4 and sky 1 very central hotel and up a quite side street
if you looking for a good base for hoilday this is ideal if your looking to spend all day in the hotel this is the wrong choice b&b is the best option as i heard the ai and hb guests where not happy theres to many nice places to eat so we only go b&b
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: perfect choice

Recommended
Lorraine
13 years 1 month ago
we have been to turkey 4 times now and this hotel has put us off going back again we booked 2 weeks all inclusive well i never seen any thing like it we had to eat lunch and dinner at the sister hotel across the road with the food not being very good at all .the bar we had to use was a joke to say the least the rooms where not clean but the staff were very good realy hard working it did have a very nice pool but some days was very cloudy
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

J Hobson
13 years 1 month ago
This was my 5th time to Turkey and every hotel I had been in before was beautifull so what a shock we got ! The hotel was clean enough but the all inclusive bar was filthy and there was only about 3 bottles in it and they were kept in a fridge the paying bar at the other side of the pool was beautifull with every drink available but we got told that this was rented out it did not belong to the hotel .When we asked to see the rep he failed to turn up two days running even though his rota said he would be there and when he did eventually arrive on the third day he had kept my mother and I waiting nearly 2 hours ,so in all we wasted 5 hours of our holiday waiting on him I explained to him about the bar now I personally don't drink but even the ice machine had black things floating about in it when I pointed this out it was cleaned and there were bottles put out on display!The empty Vodka and Bacardi bottles were filled with water the whiskey with tea and the Miduri with detergent it was ajoke!The food was okay if you like salad but to be given chicken nuggets and fish fingers as a main course so we ended up eating out most nights as what was left over from lunch was served at night .I would not recommend this hotel to anyone or their sister hotel where we had to eat even though it said nothing of this in our booking .The holiday company are advertising this as a three star hotel even though their brochure clearly states only two .As for the entertainment there was meant to be a barbecue night but the manager had his family eating outside that night so we didn't get one and that was the only entertainment we would have had .It was my mother and I who went on this holiday as my father had passed away and I wanted to go somewhere where we could stay in the hotel and not worry about safety but we ended up going out to find places to eat .When I got back and wrote to the holiday company they offered me 10% off my next holiday with them but I wouldn't go back even if it was for free!This hotel is normally self catering so the reveiws from last year were good and they are going back to self catering as they had so many complaints about the food .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: K&S holidays

Becky & Aaron
13 years 4 months ago
Stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon, and god almighty wish we hadnt!! Been to Turkey 6 times before and never stayed in a place so poor before. Yes the hotel was clean, but didnt trust the maids. Very friendly staff, the lads at the bar were a laugh and made the holiday. Was out and about most of the time but the hotel rooms arent that big and storage space is tight- if u are looking for a cheap getaway this is perfect, however next time we are gonna spend a little more to get a little more!! Basic rooms, sheets where changed regular but they always felt dirty and i felt uncomfortable. Unclean shower area, very old style needs refurb...had a good holiday all in all, love the place - great laugh, next time we go back wouldnt stay here, i prefer luxury on a holiday :D
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Manus

14 years 1 month ago
Prior to our holiday we search these engines and read up on the juniper, and something, not sure what, put us off. but it was a late booking and we thought, what the hell lets give it a go. and we are very glad we did.

We arrived at the hotel late afternoon, and were made to feel welcome instantly, we had a very minor problem and it was sorted within seconds.

The rooms are as people say small, but in saying that there was plenty of storage space, there were three in our room and there was more than enough space for our belongings. and after all we only showered, changed and slept in the room, so who needs the space.

The bathroom was on the small side but again you could do everything in there you needed too, without feeling claustrophobic.

The balcony was also very small as we were in one of the gable end rooms, but the rest of the hotel rooms, the balconies were of a good size.

The rooms have a mini-bar(fridge) in them and stocked with, pop crisps, chocolate, water and the legendary efes, all of which were of a reasonable price. the rooms were cleaned every other day, sometimes everyday.

The bedding and towels were changed every other day, the lady who cleaned our room was fanatstic, i didnt get her name but nothing was too much trouble.

The breakfast is traditionally Turkish, with a slight hint of the west, this being cereal, plain and chocolate ( although not a famous name).

The pool is a good size, and very clean. The sun hits the pool around 9 and is leaving around 6, so it gets quite warm as the day goes on. The pool area was also kept clean, and should anything have happened ( i.e glass smashed) the waiters were there to sort it right away.

Watch out for the sunbed worshippers, you have to be up very early to claim your sunbed, some of who would put there towel on the bed then go out for most of the day, which i must say began to annoy me as my holiday went on.

Just ask Fatih and he will get you a bed from the sister hotel(siesta) which is across the road, so no need to worry if the beds are all gone, there is always a way to win.

I have to thank a few people from the hotel who made our holiday they are Tolga, Arron and Fatih ( think thats the right spelling) if you visit the juniper all the staff make you feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble, but these 3 people were absolutely fantastic and deserve all the thanks they get. once again thank you.

Icmeler itself is a fantastic place to holiday. nearly every restaurant serves a fantastic meal at very reasonable prices, with 'the olde famous kitchen, international dreamboys, venice and the three bells (near tansas) being our favourite, if you like yorkshire puddings with your sunday roast, try the three bells, theres are like pillow cases.

Haven't been to Icmeler since the new airport terminal had opened, I have to say what a massive difference, no queuing in the sun, in fact no queuing at all, we were through the airport in no time.

The transfer with perfect choice was also very good, making Icmeler in 1 hour 30 mins.

I have to say Icmeler was very quiet this year, the locals put it down to the bird flu and the world cup so hopefully if the bombings cease it should be abit livelier next year, and my family and I cant wait, we have found heaven on earth.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: perfect choice holidays

Recommended
Chris, Mike & Charley
14 years 1 month ago
The hotel was very basic but relatively clean.

The location was central for all the shops but a little trek to reach the beach.

Reception staff were brilliant, very friendly, in particular Oz who went out of his way to help in any way he could. He referred to us as his friends not hotel guests.

Tolga, Harun and Fatih were the best entertainment at the hotel. Very friendly and only too happy to help with anything they could.

There were only a couple of 'downsides' to the hotel. We didn't feel we could trust the cleaning staff - minor things went missing, i.e. cigarettes. There is very limited storage/hanging space in the rooms - not nearly enough for double occupancy for 2 weeks.

The majority of the local restaurants served better food than the hotel. In particular the Titanic and Pyramid which are literally just up the road from the hotel. They especially excelled at Roast dinners and slow cooked leg of lamb.

We are returning to Icmeler at the beginning of October, just for the week. Will not deliberately plan to stay at the Juniper but if the price is right would cheerfully put up with the minor flaws!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
14 years 4 months ago
This is a good basic hotel in a central but reasonably quiet location, more suited to couples rather than families.

Rooms are cleaned daily and towels and linen changed regularly. Enough storage space with two wardrobes and two drawers. Plenty of hot water and a very efficient shower that is combined with a half bath, so no wet floors.

The hotel bedrooms have changed very little since we stayed here 5 years ago,(then the Yavus 2) with the addition of a small fridge/mini bar, TV and hairdryer. The electric goes off when you take your key out so don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.