Image of Alvaro Apartments

Alvaro Apartments

10 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

5 out of 5 from 43 reviews
3 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla, Turkey

43 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ron Smith
Disgusting and dirty
9 years 5 months ago
This hotel was disgusting - the toilet/shower was never cleaned, under the bed was never cleaned, sheets were changed once, no toilet rolls when we arrived and no cutlery in what they call the kitchen area. Would not go back.

Never ever again will I go to this one.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Chloe
11 years 1 month ago
Hi
i stayed in this appartment in augest 2009!
it was very clean always keeped the pool clean, and the rooms.
This appartment was very close to everthing so you didnt have to walk far.

The staff are great they did alot for us beacuse we went as a family of 18 they set a long table for us and more stuff!

often they had turkish nights n pool partys wich was great entertainment!

I love this appartment and we are coming again next year we have booked it all ready =)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Amber
11 years 3 months ago
I stayed in the alvaro in june for two weeks, i thought it was great! im going back again this year. We ate in the Lemon Tree every night neally it was great food. The staff wer fantastic really friendly and could'nt do enough for you. I wouldn't stay anywhere else but here!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lesley
12 years 2 months ago
hotel cleanliness was second to none ,cleaners in everyday and done a fantastic job always clean beding and towels,food at pool bar was great snack food and the staff most helpful then the lemon tree restaurant across the way which belongs to the alvaro has a wonderful menu at night along with the entertainment plus you get 10% of your bill when staying at the alvaro, the alvaro is in a quiet area but within easy reach to everything 5mins walk takes you to the 2 main area of icmeler and i will definetly stay here again and would highly recommend it everyway.a highly well run place so thanks to the staff and manager for the most enjoyable holiday and we will see you again to take the money from the box so you know who i am haha
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Tom, Shirley Ryan & Chloe
12 years 4 months ago
What a FANTASTIC PLACE staff, other holiday makers everyone was so friendly and conversations were easily stuck up.
Rooms were immacualte and cleaned every day.
While we were there, there were a couple of power cuts over the whole area so think about taking a little torch, but this didnt stop the resteraunts or shops from keeping going. When the power was off one morning the staff at the alvaro used the gas cooker in the pool bar kitchen to heat water all you had to do was nip down with you tea pot !!! BRILL!!!!
Dani and Izhdan, Eibo, Zaza, were all brilliant, nothing was to much trouble and there is ALWAYS someone on duty in reception.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Anna Hatch
12 years 11 months ago
This Hotel Was Good But Not Up To Full Standed, Some Of The Staff Were Evil To Me (Mehmut). I Would Travel To Turkey Again But Not At This Hotel.
This Is My Comment Thank You xx Love You xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
David Belinda Lauren Ashley Dyer
13 years ago
first stay at alvaro wont be the last we love Turkey. Most staff friendly especially ibo. The family who own it are lovely thankyou for your help when one of our daughters had toothache.Ella their daughter beautiful.First week especially enjoyed, second week found a little to noisy with a large group of 20 to much for a small complex still wouldnt put us off.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
13 years ago
My friend and I stayed at The Alvaro for the second time this year first time was in June. I loved it both times. There are 3 different sized swimming pools here and a water slide so all ages are catered for. There is a restaurant on site to have drinks and meals throughout the day if you so wish. The cleaners are fantastic and even came to wave us off. The owner and his wife Ozcan and Danni are on site throughout the day and they are always checking that everything is ok with your stay there. All the staff there are very very friendly and nothing is to much trouble. The apartments are basic but have everything you need. Rooms are lovely and clean with a good size balcony. I understand some improvements and additions are going to take place at The Alvaro in the winter months and I look forward to seeing them all next year. Fantastic place to stay and I would stay here again ..... if there were apartments available because it is such a popular place.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Leisha
13 years 2 months ago
Well we arrived at alvaro appartments about 2.00 in the morning.It was ok but we were all tired and we were on the thrid floor and taking the suit cases up was so tiring.

The appartment was so lovely and clean every time u told them something they would sort it out there and then.

The staff was so nice and kind they were all kind when ever you came and sat down they came over straight away and asked what would you like to drink or to eat and the food was just so out of this world it was so nice.

It is so cheat that u would,nt need to go alcxlusive and even down the canal it is cheat aswell but its very cheat at the moraket that is only on every wednesday.

now i hope that the people at the appartment reads this thank you very much if us do and i will be back soon xxxxxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Jackie Brown
13 years 2 months ago
After such a fantastic holiday in 2006 we returned again this year. The hotel, the staff, the food everything was of the highest standard, the kids love the slide. Superb location minutes from all the bars and shops with some fantastic restaurants near by. The rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels delivered. We have already booked for next year can't wait. All staff were so friendly and they remembered us from last year, they could'nt do enough for you nothing was too much trouble.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.