Image of Eda Hotel

Eda Hotel

20 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 31 reviews
Osmangazi Caddesi No: 12 icmeler Marmaris TURKEY

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gene Hudson
A good holiday
9 years 5 months ago
The Hotel is a basic family run business and by being guests at the Eda, Momma and PaPa, along with the rest of the staff accept you as part of their family and all try to make your stay a most enjoyable experience.

On arriving at reception (open 24 hours) we were given a warm welcome by the owner Engin and were asked if we needed a safe or AC. we had a safe and this cost was £10 per week. The safe was situated in the lounge area. We declined the AC which was £5 a day on the advice of Engin who said we would not need the AC in May.

Our cases were then carried up to our room which was on the first floor by one of the staff. The room was of the size you would expect from a basic hotel.
The balcony was small but big enough for two people to enjoy a coffee and biscuits while admiring the views. Some balconies do have restricted views due to the Ercan Han Hotel.

Our room was cleaned every day and bedding and towels changed every 3 days.

The hotel and pool area are kept spotlessly clean by the owner and staff.

Breakfast was at 8am to 9-30am and consisted of boiled eggs, bread, cheese, cucumber, tomatoes, honey and jam as well as tea and coffee. English breakfasts could be had and cost 7tl. Breakfast could be either taken in the restaurent area or by the pool.

The pool was of a decent size and had plenty of sunbeds and brollies and also had a pool bar.

The restaurant serves a lunch menu during the day and at night serves excellent set meals or you can order from the menu. We ate twice in the evening and had one of the set menus costing 15tl. This consisted of Lentil soup, grilled chicken with mushroom sauce,chips and seasonal vegatables, followed by mummys cake.
A bottle of water was 1tl and a capuchino was 3tl.
A first class Sunday lunch is served and this costs 22tl.

The bar area was quiet yet lively at night providing, music, tv and a pool table.

Overall we had a very good holiday and would use the hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Friendly family run hotel, just very run down
10 years 1 month ago
When we arrived at the Hotel Eda the Thomson Rep told us that we didn't qualify for a representative as the hotel was low budget. We were welcomed by the family in a very friendly manner. The lobby was dark and dismal.

The room was extremely small with very little space for clothes. The bathroom was dirty. The shower would not stay on the wall and when my husband tried to make the shower more powerful he found gunge and mould inside the shower head
.
Our friends were first given a room with a badly broken sink. They were quickly moved to another room but this was not much better. We stayed for one night and left the following morning to find our own accommodation. We spoke to people staying here and they were unhappy with the cleanliness of the hotel e.g. bed linen not being changed in nearly two weeks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Anna Pasco
10 years 4 months ago
Eda hotel is a relaxed and very friendly hotel with a perfect location not far from shops and the beach. Me and my friend felt so welcomed by the family at Eda, who always went the extra mile to make our holiday really special.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Shell79
10 years 4 months ago
We arrived at Eda Hotel about 8pm after a 2 hour transfer from Dalaman to be greeted by a friendly young man who took our luggage to the rooms for us.
First night we ate in the hotel and the food was awful everything was from the microwave my kebab still had the wraper on!!
Family are very friendly until you have a complaint mine was the bedding was not changed until our 5th day they said it had bee but my 2 year old son had spilt a drink on the bed so i knew it hadnt.
Whilst in Turkey my son burnt his feet and when i asked one of the staff to call a doctor for me he said there would be a 10 lira charge so i used my mobile.
Christine was lovey also helpful and friendly, i dont think we got the treatment others did as we chose not to use the pool area as our son likes the beach and we didnt eat here again after the first meal.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: family

Sally
11 years ago
we visited from 31/08/09 to 14/09/09. i truly cant believe all of these reviews - are the staff writing them? this is mainly a bend and breakfast hotel. we went half board. christine didnt even know we were half board and proceeded to explain they only get 6.00 per person per night for food. No menu on what you ere eating for tea, it was pot luck. we quickly decided after being offered curry chicken twice in three days it was time to eat out. staff are pushy for you to eat there, if you dont want to eat there they dont like it,cos you aint spending your money there. so for all people who return year after year try eating or drinking elsewhere and watch the family welcome deteriorate quickly. ive been to turkey for last 12 years and stayed here previously when it was belle vue- the owners then were extremely genuine people, what a shame this isnt the case anymore. wont be going back here EVER again...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: A1 travel

11 years ago
Once again have been fortunate to return to this hotel for another 2 week stay after being there for 2 weeks in June/July.
It is a basic bed and breakfast hotel but the welcome we received on our return was excellent.
The location of the hotel is convenient for all amenities. We did eat in a couple of times and had found the food very good. The Sunday lunch was exceptionally good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Billy And Claire
11 years ago
This was our second visit to Hotel Eda and the third time we have stayed with the Dere family.Engin,Ersin,Mama,Papa,Christine,Kemal,Alper,Ekrem and Beryl all made sure we had another memorable stay.A special mention to Mama who did a washing for us and also baked a birthday cake for Billy when I only asked the boys for help in finding both.
Our room was once again spotless and very well maintained.The food was great,especially the Sunday dinners which were superb.All in all another wonderful holiday and we are already looking forward to returning in May.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: n/a

Recommended
Karen
11 years ago
Have just arrived home after a pleasant-ish stay at the Eda Hotel, the family were lovely, very pleasant & friendly. Our room was very small but spotlessly clean. One of the downsides was we were in room 401 & it was right next to the mechanics of the lift, it only went up to the 3rd floor, so we got the clunk of it being called from the ground/3rd floor what felt like a million times a day. We were told that we would get used to it by other guests, well guess what??? we never did!! The biggest downside was the meals we were served on half board, they were appalling really, I don't know why they bother doing half board when they get so little to feed the guests on, I think they should stick to just bed & breakfast. Unlike the previous guests review where they said they felt that the family were less friendly with them when they decided to eat out, we never felt that although we didn't spend much time in the hotel anyway. With the food they served they can only expect people to find somewhere else to eat, we ate out twice in the week we were there & had really lovely meals, especially the one in the Florida restaurant. the rest of the time we had chicken, cjicken & more chicken, by the time we got on the plane we were clucking ha ha!!. all in all we had a good time & will come back to Icmeler but will stick to slef catering
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Gpldtrail

Recommended
Jacqui
11 years ago
it was my first time to icemeler, the staff at the eda were very friendly on arrival, but we had friends staying in other hotels in the resort so only realy slept in hotel but carnt fault the clean rooms and friendly staff especially mamma and pappa x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
Steve
11 years ago
to me it might be a 3 star hotel,but you get 5 star treatment.iv known the dere family for some years now and would not stay anywhere else.and if i did cause they had no rooms i would go round the hotel every day.there just great to be with.the family get anything you need.ersin thanks for the turkish medecine it worked.hope to go back next september.engin and ersin do a great job running this hotel.so everybody that works at the eda hotel thanks your 200%
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: monach

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.