Image of Bellevue Hotel

Bellevue Hotel

99 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 27 reviews
2 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey
The Bellevue Hotel is centrally located within Icmeler and very close to Halley's shopping centre,the many restaurants,bars and the beach.

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pat Monk
12 years 11 months ago
we were disapointed as soon as we walked in it was so dark and shabby.our room was also dark light bulbs needed replacing but even in the gloom the carpet looked stained and dirty the curtains did not fit the windows which were fastened with a nail or screw we asked to be moved which was done promptly saying that all the rooms were the same as the owner didn't want to spend money on the hotel the replacement was slightly better only just. the pool area was also dirty they said that was due to the rain the week beforeonthe whole the staff were very nice but seemed as though they had lost interest and i dont blame them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Andrew And Carol Docherty
12 years 11 months ago
My wife and I have been traveling on package holidays for over 25 years, now without the kids. The Belvue was the worst hotel that we have ever seen in all that time.

We arrived on the Monday, the whole place was run down, the room an absolute tip, the bed broken in 2 places, the bathroom dark and smelling of damp and that was the good points !! As it was cold we decided to remove the sheets from the adjacent single bed..I wish we hadn't. It looked as though the mattress had been borrowed from the local doss-house as it was covered in stains, the origins of which we didn't want to consider. We opted to keep the sheets on our mattress !!

The Rep. was pleasant but inept. Our options were to move rooms, but the hotel was fool? Or move to another hotel and pay the additional costs ourselves which we did. I could go on and on..Avoid this dump at all costs.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Mc Dine
13 years ago
hotel filthy,bed was stained and torn ,curtains were ill fitting and covered in brown stains (leave to own imagination)carpets were damp stained and full of fungus and small black beetles crawling all over the room loose fitting tiles in bathroom,there was cats dirts all over the balcony and fire exit was locked,mirrows on walls were cracked doors did not close between bathroomand bedroom we left after one nigh of no sleep and having to lie on our towels did not expect a palace but i only expected it to be clean
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Millward
13 years 1 month ago
I and my family spent a week at this hotel, we had our up's and down's over the accommodation, there are four attick rooms that are very small and have a small window surrounding the air conditioning unit(that you pay for seperately) none of these rooms have balconies. My son and his girlfriend was initially allocated one of these rooms but after speaking to the rep (Karen) they were moved to a more suitable room the same day. Karen was very helpful during our stay
The restuarant and bar are seperate from the hotel (Two seperate businesses).The Hotel staff were ok, they would try to help if they could, however the Bar and restuarant staff were absolulty fantastic, Ferhat (The boss) Morat (The Chef) Robbie and Martini could not do enough for you, they made everyone feel really at home and were extremly friendly. When we left they gave us a send off that all of us will always remember. We would definatly return just to meet the staff again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Both Of Us
13 years 1 month ago
We had a great fortnight in this hotel. The rooms were very basic but clean, (exactly what you expect in Turkey!!)
The breakfast was not really our taste but it was Turkish so no surprise there! We did eat there once or twice on an evening and the food was really nice and at a reasonable price!
It is in an excellent location right in between the two main streets and a stones throw away from the canal!
The hotel staff and bar staff are totally seperate. The hotel staff are ok and will help you as much as they can. The bar staff are fantastic and really helped make our holiday fun and lively!! Junior Robbie Williams is great fun, and also Ferhat (bar manager) is good fun and is really really helpful if you need anything or want to know anything about the resort!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Millers
13 years 1 month ago
It is such a shame to see bad reviews of this hotel, but on closer inspection, it is clear from the dates, that the hotel has come up in the world. My husband and i had our reservations of the area and the hotel when we arrived at 6am tired, and hungry, but we couldn't have been more wrong about a place. The hotel even though it is basic, catered for all of our needs, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, especially with recomendations of where to eat and visit, even when we wanted to try jet skiing, they came up trumps!
if you're looking for somewhere big with a corporate image, and non stop 'entertainment', this is not the place for you, if you want low key, friendly turkish hospitality, in a prime location, book now!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
Before we went to Bellevue,after reading the reports on the hotel we were really dreading going to the hotel. we neednt have been. It was brilliant. we arrived at 6.30am following our white knuckle ride of a coach journey from Bodrum airport. We were meet by a friendly lad on reception and he showed us to our room. It was a basic but nice room with a pool view. think it was room 304.
The staff are fantastic and will do anything for you. We went to the hotels turkish night,it was a real laugh, when you go you must go to the turkish night.

The people who have wrote the bad reports must have been expecting buckingham palace!Honestly there is no smashed tiles round the pool, no cockroaches (not what we saw anyway)and the food is great.
Say hi to Farat, Robbie and Murat for us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Grant Rawlings
13 years 2 months ago
Our stay at Bellevue was one that we will never forget, the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels & bed linen.

The breakfast was a typical Turkish one which not all of us eat but this wasen't a problem at all, you could order anything on their menu to eat.

The staff were absolutely brilliant, freindly,helpful & nothing was too much trouble for them,they swam with us, chatted to us around the pool & joined in whatever you were doing, "Robbie Williams" was the best,he doesn't stop always on the move making sure everything is going smoothly.

The pool & area around it was spotless & the atmosphere very friendly.We were sad to leave & will definitely be back.

Thanks to all for making our holiday special.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Matt
13 years 2 months ago
Had a great time at the Belle Vue Hotel,(despite the intense heat!) and left wishing that we had booked a fortnight, instead of just seven nights. Hotel room was basic, but was cleaned every day by the hardest working cleaner in Turkey. We are ashamed to say that we did not make it to breakfast once, but had a meal there and it was fine. Hotel is located perfectly in relation to beach and bars. It is also a nice, modest size, with a good community feel about the place. Staff are very friendly, and they are always willing to help. It is also well worth staying for Turkish night at the Hotel - a night to remember! Don't believe the bad reviews below, this is a really friendly and caring hotel. (Unless of course you are expecting the Ritz for your
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
The Two Of Us
13 years 3 months ago
We had taken note of the reviews and went with an open mind..... we were determined not to go in room 404... we had a basic room with a double and single bed all the linen and towels were spotless and changed regularly.

All the hotel staff were nice and friendly and joined in with the guests.

The bar staff at the pool side were absolutely fantastic, Robbie Williams (!!!) Lily (& Sila) & Reyhad etc - they were great

The food was good - a typical Turkish breakfast but nice and fresh.

The Turkish night arranged by the bar staff was a blast, we had a really good laugh, nearly all the guests joined in.

Would love to go back and see all the staff again... and will.......
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.