Image of Marti La Perla Hotel

Marti La Perla Hotel

60 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
4 stars
Cumhuriyet Mah. 320 Street | No 8, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
La-Perla is owned by the Marti Resort Hotel chain and is known to be a superb specialty romance hotel.This water front hotel offers All Inclusive accomodation.

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lee
Lots closed out of season
9 years 7 months ago
The rooms are good, however after having paid extra for a superior room, I have had better rooms in 4* hotels. No place to put the suitcase. I had expected a bigger room. View great, we had paid for a superior view; however most rooms have a sea view, so as long as you request a sea view, no need to pay for a superior view.

Food is good, a little repetitive at the end of the week, though they tried hard to make it interesting. We went out of season. We were told on booking that we would have 3 a la cart's to choose from, we had only one in the last half of the week, and then were told they did not have places in that.

We were told there would be water sports, they did not start till May. We were told there would be entertainment each night, and dancing. There was no dancing, and the very poor entertainment finished by 10, and can only be considered as children’s entertainment or very poor quality.

The resort's bars, food places were all closed, so not a lot of reason to go out at night, therefore we relied on the hotel. Thankfully there were some delightful people there, as the animation team provided a very poor service.

The trips that are offered by the reps are actually the same trips offered by the local group on the beach front towards Ichmeler. If you book a trip with the rep you will pay £5-10 more, for the "safety and security". The same people selling on the front and in the dive shop on the beach next to the waffle shop are the same people that collect you for the reps trip.
Jackie Robinson
Fantastic Hotel
10 years 1 month ago
This hotel was fantastic from start to finish. The staff were constantly cleaning but were very unobtrusive whilst doing it. The sheets and towels were changed daily; we even had a change of shower curtain half way through the week.

The choice of food was amazing and the staff constantly checked the temperature and quality of the food. The staff were friendly and very, very helpful. It was the last week of the season I think the entertainment was a little reduced but this was not a problem for us - what there was good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Clive
Excellent food
10 years 2 months ago
My wife and I booked this hotel before seeing the reviews on this website, so we were a bit concerned about what we would find. But we thought this hotel to be one of the best we have ever stayed in. The room was a little on the small side (third floor with view over pool and beach) but comfortable.

We found all the staff very friendly, with the hairdresser and jewellers’ staff particularly so, and not particularly pushy.

We found the food to be of an excellent standard, always hot and good variety. (One could moan about having to pay for fresh orange juice)The theme nights were fantastic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Not Specified
Beautiful views, friendly entertainment team, good room, shame about the food
10 years 4 months ago
We went to the Marti La Perla for 2 weeks during July. There were 10 of us ranging in age from 3 to 60. Me and my husband wanted to write a brutally honest review starting with the good points.

The hotel itself is beautiful with stunning views and a fabulous pool (although it is quite deep with no shallow end for non-swimmers). It is spotlessly clean and the members of the cleaning team are friendly and polite.

The air conditioning in the rooms is great and believe me you are going to need this.

The animation team who have been given a lot of stick on here were absolutely brilliant, lovely with the children and always trying to make you smile and generally improve your holiday experience. The childrens entertainer was amazing with the children and actually cried when we were leaving. Mesut the general manager was fabulous, unfortunately some things are beyond his control.

Now for the bad points, we paid for 5th floor with sea views and were given 3rd floor pool view rooms. The food in the hotel is usually cold and is geared more towards eastern Europeans. On one occasion our 3 year old daughter was served raw chicken (which of course we complained about immediately). The restaurant itself is not air conditioned and this makes for an uncomfortable dining experience (be prepared to take plenty of spending money to eat out as we had to almost every night).

As for the bar staff, quite a few of them were just plain rude, I actually stopped going to the bar after I went to order a cocktail at 6.30pm and the barman said 'don't you have children'.
11 years 2 months ago
The Marti La Perla is a fabulous hotel, right on the beach which has good security so only hotel residents can use it, so no problem getting a sunbed! The same around the hotel pool, we never had a problem getting sunbeds although some people did save them with towels and then seemed to go out all day! The staff are friendly and work very, very hard. The evening entertainment was ok, the amimation team work hard but I have seen better in other places I have stayed.
Food was excellent with so much choice every meal time, although we still had the occasional person say to us they didnt like the food - they must be incredibly fussy!
Drink (non alcoholic) is available 24/7 and quite a wide choice in my opinion.
The hotel is located right on the promenade next to the beach and has a good selection of facilities nearby. Thoroughly recommended!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel republic

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Marti La Perla on a A/I board.
The hotel was spotless and always kept clean.

We found the food was fine,there was something to please everyone in our party.
There was also a snack bar outside where you could get pizzas,salads and chips if you wanted them.Also if you felt you wanted more to eat you could have hot soup,bread and salad at midnight.
The games around the pool were great fun,something for everyone.
The dance shows put on were brilliant,something you would see in the west end.
Also the beach party was great with a bbq,fire show and dancing afterwards.
We usually go selfcatering in icmeler but because of the lira decided to go A/I and will be going back to this hotel next year.
You are right on the beach with lovely views and a great sea breeze. The grass area is well kept and they are always watering the gardens and cleaning around the pool.
Met some lovely people there. Also Curly and Onur were great entertainers and put 100% into everything. This must be hard for them as they work long hours and get up early.
Looking to go back to this hotel again.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Alison
12 years 4 months ago
we had one weel in la perla. came last yr so a repeat trip. the staff are all so friendly and attentive especilly the bar staff and restaurant. meal times can get crowded with no q formed just free for all. plenty of choice for lunch and for evening meals.. the drinks are free if locally produced some you have to pay for. the sunbeds are free and you need to be early to get a good spot.. the pool games are great if you like that sort of thing. the entertainment let this hotel down at night, ten o clock it started with various dancing and sketches.. we ate out and walked round the canal and other bars to get out and about.. marmaris is a bus ride away costing 2 lira.. last bus back 0ne in the morning.. plenty of shopping down that end.. icmeler is a really pretty place if you want relax and all inclusive is good value.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Ellen
14 years 1 month ago
Me and my boyfriend have just come back from an amazing holiday in Icmeler, Turkey! We stayed in the Marti la Perla hotel for a week. First of all I would like to say how lovely the area is. Icmeler is a very pretty small town with an endless amount of bars and restaurants and lots of tropical flowers and palm trees. Most of the restaurants advertise English food but if you are one of those tourists that like to try new things on holiday you can find some Turkish and European cuisines too. Also there are many Chinese and Indian restaurants.

Marti la Perla is all inclusive so we only ate out once. We went for a Chinese meal in the Majestic
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Pegas

Recommended
Vicky+phil
14 years 1 month ago
me an my boyfriend stayed in the marti la perla,the hotel its self was lovely nice gardens an water falls.
but the germans kept looking at us funny they would not get in the lift with us some couple went to get in the lift an then said no no english so we were on top floor as we looked down there they were walkin up to the top floor i thought that was bad.it was very clean the staff was not that friendly it was like they could not speak to us.we eat out every day the food was always fatty an it made me sick the salades were not that nice eaither.this is are 4th time to icmela never go back to that hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Tina
16 years 2 months ago
I stayed at the Marti La Perla for just 4 nights with my daughter as an extension to 1 week's holiday from the Marti (it's sister hotel next door).

We only sampled the breakfasts and evening meals which were good enough. Not as wide a selection as the Marti but a smaller hotel. The room was lovely with a big bathroom and powerful shower and best of all, a perfect view across the bay. This was from room 413 on the 4th floor - couldn't have wished for a better outlook.

The hotel is next to the canal and right on the beach. The hotel entertainment wasn't up to much in the evenings but there's plenty of other entertainment around the resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct booking

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.