Image of Litera Icmeler Deluxe Hotel

Litera Icmeler Deluxe Hotel

95 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 48 reviews
4 stars
Kenan Evren CD 72 Sok 1, 48700 Marmaris/Med, Turkey

48 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mr & Mrs Batten
11 years 2 months ago
We stayed in block A in the Litera Resort. By all accounts we were told later that we had been put in a better block as block b across the street was not as nice.

There was a quiet pool and a noisier pool available to use. we stayed round the noiser one which had games and musci playing at certain times of the day...we met a lot of people around the pool and it had a friendly and relaxing atmosphere.

The hotel itself was nice, the room was cleaned daily and we had a good sized room with everything we needed. The only thing that let the hotel down was the food. It was very repetative, infact it had metballs and chicken in all different kinds of variety every day. If you like salad it had a massive salad selection and plenty of cakes. I think if you were vegetarian and you werent a massive salad eater, you may have problems
Breakfast wasnt very good, the only thing i could find to eat was toast and jam otherwise everything else seemed to be a bit of a no starter. They also did not have any decent tea to drink, but the coffee was nice. We did however get told that a restaurant round the corner did half price breakfasts for people from the litera, so we went there and we got a full english which comprised of a sausage, 2 rashers of bacon, beans, mushrooms, tomato, toast, 2 fried eggs and some eggyfried bread for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: GoldTrail

Recommended
Stacey
11 years 5 months ago
we stayed in icmeler delux resort and we loved it. it was very clean and well presented. the food was basic but still nice the only thing we didnt like was the breakfast, but we would just have cereal or toast. the location is ideal and its close to shops n clubs. the hotel staff were lovely, very friendly we thought. the entertainment was a bit boring but because we made friends over there we entertained ourselves usually. the staff make you feel very welcome and they will tell you there names and remember your names. the only bad thing i would say about the restaurant is that there is cats but theres nothing that you can do about them, espicially when some people are picking them up and stroking them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Freddie
11 years 5 months ago
The abacus comples is used exclusively by britisj holidaymakers(mostly goldtrail).is well located for all amenities. It is good vakue for money, the food is mostly turkish in style, a bit repetitive but plenty of it. The room was clean, hot water was piping hot. A nice size pool. I was there in low season, and felt the pool would be very crowded in high season.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant traveller

Recommended
Barbara
11 years 11 months ago
When we arrived we were placed in the literia relax hotel which was over the road from the delux hotel. First impressions of the hotel were very poor, there were two very small lifts, one of which was out of order and the other looked worse for wear and very dirty. The room we were given was very, very, very basic, no drawers to place clothes and the shower didnt work. After complaining we were placed on the 6th floor, attic room. Once again very basic but at least the there was a wardrobe and the shower worked.....even though most of the time we only had cold water! The electrics had to be seen to be believed, wires hanging out of the wall and most of the lights didnt work. Maid service was daily and towels were replaced daily but the bedding was only changed once and that was because I took the sheets off the bed and lay them on the floor next to the door! The one working lift was always breaking down and we frequently had to use the stairs, no good if you have some mobility problems. We only payed around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

K.bessant
12 years ago
we were booked to stay in the litera delux hotel. on arrival we were told that our room wasn't ready so we were taken to the sister hotel litera relax and told we would be moved back at 12 o'clock that day. { this was 5.30 in the morning }after living out of a suitcase for two days and a lot of heated arguements with both the reps and management we were finally moved. the hotel it's self was clean with beds changed every day and clean towels,nice pool area and a nice playing area for children. the food however was not fit for pigs. i am not a fussy eater and will try anything but even i could not eat what was served. great if you like chicken, meatballs, chips, salad or pasta. fab selection of desserts though!! after 2 days a friend came down with food poisoning which soon went through most of the hotel with some guests ending up in hospital on drips. needless to say i couldn't wait to get home and i would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. the only good thing about the week was the many friends we made so nicola,wayne,emma,susan,wayne,rachel,stephanie,brian and jen, thanks for your company
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: gold trail

12 years 3 months ago
All-Inclusive from 07/06/08 for 10 nights.

We found this Hotel to be fine so long as you dont exect 5* rating some people expected. Packed with Brits this Hotel is situated near all the night life and expect a 10 minute walk to the beach.

Rooms were clean with Bath/shower Air-Con(
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Sandy
12 years 3 months ago
Firstly don't be worried if you are booked to stay in this hotel. It's not 5 star but think how much you have paid for your holiday take off
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Sandy
12 years 3 months ago
Firstly don't be worried if you are booked to stay in this hotel. It's not 5 star but think how much you have paid for your holiday take off
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Diana
12 years 3 months ago
Stayed twice in this complex this year and have lived in Icmeler and also had many holidays there and on arrival I was put in Icmeler Relax and found the food staff hotels all excellent for the price and only was upset by the odd guest who had paid around
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

S Lymer
12 years 11 months ago
The food was absolutely terrible, didn't realise you could have chicken served in so many different ways.

I wish I had taken notice of the other bad reviews, we have been home now for a week and our stomachs are just about getting right.

Lovely place Icmeler but holiday spoiled by a vile hotel, never again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.