Image of Marmaris Palace Hotel

Marmaris Palace Hotel

82 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 35 reviews
4 stars
48700 Muğla, Turkey

35 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jule
Brilliant holiday
10 years 1 month ago
We had a great stay here, just a few things to moan about like having to get up at 6 to get a sunbed. The food was OK not the best but we always found something to eat even the fussy eaters in our party.

Rooms are basic but you only sleep and shower in them. The hotel is lovely, staff very friendly, rooms cleaned daily, beach towels provided so if I go again I won't take beach towels.

I was bit worried after reading reviews on this hotel but we found it fine everything we needed. Some people were moaning about drinks being in plastic glasses but when your drinking by a pool area its not practical to have glasses where children are but you did get glasses in the evening.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gil
Not as good as other hotels in the same area
11 years 2 months ago
Hotel was ok but not as good as others we have stayed at in same area.

The problem being there are too many people in not a big enough space. No sunloungers unless your up and have towel on for 7.30am. and when it rains all these people have to pack inside like sardines where there is nothing to do.

Loud banging music from about 10am til midnight round pool/other areas.

Food was edible but boring so went out to cheap restaurants nearby. Restaurant was manic, like school canteen. Lucky to get a table and the best food was in afternoon at snack bars. The a la carte restaurant is nice but it costs you extra and have to book it 2 days in advance.

This hotel might be better early/late in season as it is too manic in school hols. Only managed to get kids in for 1 session at kids club as they only take 24 kids and there is hundreds staying there. Not a fair system running for it.

Not brilliant entertainment.
Debbie
Fantastic hotel and location
11 years 3 months ago
Hotel very clean. Lots of staff working to keep it that way.

Can not fault the food for quality or variety. Hotel staff are very friendly and if you take the time to communicate with them they are the great craic.

The Spa is well worth a visit and yes, the treatments eg.turkish bath is more expensive than getting it done outside the hotel but it does not compare. The staff really know what they are doing.

Entertainment is good for kids and families but for adults there was was music only three nights so you might need to make other arrangements.

Hotel location means you can walk, bike, use the dolmus(small local bus or taxi from just outside hotel) or use the water taxis from the hotel pier. The location of the hotel is great as it is between the smaller Icemeler and the larger Marmaris with a lovely walkway, along the bay, between the two. Marmaris has a harbour area is worth taking a stroll along - very pretty.

There is a good choice of different types of enterainment. There are loads of shops. Icemeler has lots of shops and a very pretty canal area called Little Venice. There is a weekly market in both places and are well worth visit.

Lovely pools set in beautiful grounds.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Brenda & Elizabeth Walker
Great
11 years 4 months ago
The hotel was very clean, cleaners were around all the time and it was amazing how quickly someone turned up with a brush and dustpan when needed. Our rooms were thoroughly cleaned every day.

The food was brilliant but if you like veering with chips you would be disappointed, it was very Turkish which is what we wanted. There was a small bar where you could obtain wine, beer and soft drinks - as much as you wanted. The only thing I would have liked was more food for a lighter lunch. There was plenty of salad stuff but nothing to really eat with it. The cheese wasn't very tasty.
At breakfast you could get things to make toasties but this facility wasn't available at lunch time. The bread was lovely so it would have been nice to have something nice to put inside it for a nice sandwich. We tended to have soup at lunchtime. The breakfasts though were fantastic, something for everyone, cereals, fruit, pancakes, cooked breakfast, eggs every way.

The hotel was located in what we thought was a perfect position, easy to get into Icmelar and Marmaris but far enough away to have a bit more peace. The staff were very helpful and friendly. What I did like was the fact that they didn't hang around waiting for tips every time they brought you a drink or did anything for you and because of this we tipped more generously at the end of our holiday.

The entertainment was mainly for the kids, unfortunately there was nothing doing in the evening until the disco opened at 11 pm and sometimes by that time you were passed caring and just went to bed. We did enjoy the disco though and really should have made more effort to go.
There was a group playing in the dining room on some evenings but really they should have been in the lounge where you could have enjoyed it more.

We did have baths in our rooms in the gardens but there were no plugs so if you want to use the bath then you need to take your own plugs. Shower gel/soap/shampoo is also provided which saves you taking any with you. We did use the spa on several occasions for massages which were very good and we would recommend, the Turkish Bath with sea salt massage was also worth having, not as rough and ready as the ones in Marmaris town.

My only complaint about the spa is that the pool in the Turkish bath is used as a general indoor pool which didn't make for a very relaxing time if you just wanted to use the Turkish Bath facility as children were making a great deal of noise. Also people were using the showers and changing area in the spa area before they went home on late flights which was very annoying as the spa treatments are not cheap and customers should have first use of this facility but we found that we couldn't even get in the changing rooms on some occasions for suitcases and pushchairs.

We recommend the boat trip sold at the front of the hotel next to the beach but drinks are expensive as you are not allowed to take your own.

Don't hang around the bar waiting for drinks as the waiters are quite willing to get these for you and bring them to your seats. The TV area is overcrowded as it is in the reception lobby and is used as a general lounge especially for people waiting for transfers. If you want to watch live football this is the only place to see it but at least they have it and they advertise it usually. We didn't have any English channels on the TV in our room but BBC World Service was on the TVs in the rooms in the main hotel block.

We would definitely go back to this hotel though and would recommend it to others.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Holidayfan
Not good at all
11 years 10 months ago
We were unfortunate enough to visit this hotel.

It was half term October and the entertainment was non-existent. Lots of people were complaining and they did step up the entertainment but it was poor.

The food was similar to school dinners with poor choice and there were cats wandering around your feet in the outside part of the restaurant. The entire al a carte restaurants were closed even though we had been told they were open.

The floors were sticky and dirty. My sons room had fag burns on the ledge beside the toilet and the smoke alarm was stuffed with toilet roll.

I was surprised to read so many good reviews on here after our experience. We may have been unfortunate as it was end of season, however it was half term and we paid as much as the summer prices.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jayne
We love the Marmaris Palace!
12 years ago
First time in Turkey and the Marmaris Palace Hotel was amazing, loved everything about it! Hotel was spotless. The food was amazing it must cost them a fortune to provide such a vast amount of choice of food!

The location is to been seen to be believed! Felt like heaven! The staff work 24/7 so hard in such heat, and were brilliant with the kids, especially a character called speedy a waiter is famous for his hospitality. The entertainment was brilliant. Children’s disco is a must.

Only been back a couple of days and we went for a week but we're booking for longer this time so going to book as soon as possible. We love the Marmaris Palace.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hughes
Had a fab holiday
12 years ago
Just returned from this hotel we had a fab holiday, the food was lovely always something for everyone. All the staff was so friendly, my children thought the entertainment staff was fab. The water slides are also brill. The only problems with this hotel was the ice creams was only given out between 11 am till 11.30 am this was not much good considering it is all inclusive, also the air conditioning was terrible, as it was august the weather was hot and the room never once felt cool. Great location, would definitely return if they done something about there air conditioning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jenny
Never go back to the same place twice, but this place we WILL!
12 years 3 months ago
Stayed at the Marmaris Palace last May and are counting down our 12 weeks until we go again. This time we are taking our best friends and meeting back with friends we made there last year. Everything was superb. We always swore never to visit the same place twice with the world being such a big place but just couldn’t resist.

The staff, from concierge to cleaners to the fabulous entertainment team were all amazing. Felt like royalty and even had a special send off from them when we left. Rooms comfortable and clean, nothing too special but then everywhere else was so beautiful we didn’t intend in staying in more than to sleep.

Piled the weight on from so much gorgeous food and drink, worth every mouthful. Icmeler 10 mins away on foot was beautiful but Marmaris a little noisy and dirty. The sea was divine although we had so much fun at the hotel we didn’t venture out there much.

The only complaint was the amount charged by the onsite doctor when my little girl got an infection in a cut on her foot, but hey without the nhs it would be the same here too!

Anyone who slates this hotel needs to get a grip. Can’t wait to be back there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Annoymous
12 years 3 months ago
I enjoyed staying at Marmaris Palace, it was clean, friendly and was located in a GREAT area! The peddelo boats were free! The hotel staff were absolutley lovely, they were very friendly and were willing to help with any problems you had! Also The Food Was Really Nice! The Only downer was the pools were quite cold but we got used to it. i would deffinatley visit Marmaris Palace Again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Steve
12 years 9 months ago
stayed all inclusive for one week great hotel friendly staff service was very good and the hotel was very clean all in all great value for money we cant wait to go back again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: broadway travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.