Image of Prestij Apartments

Prestij Apartments

109 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

2 out of 5 from 25 reviews
3 Golen Mahallesi M.Fevzi Cakmak Caddesi Icmeler, 48700 İçmeler, Turkey

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    7

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mags
11 years 4 months ago
only one thing to say about this place is NEVER AGAIN apartments was fine apart from stairs very dangerous staff bad attitude and dont get me started about the owner im surprised they have any guests at all
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Bev&peter Morrison
Friendly staff
11 years 6 months ago
We stayed in the Prestij apt in Icmeler you cannot beat this for friendly staff and manager all hotel staff cannot do enough for you. We were here last year and the staff remembered us and that is something you do not get every day! We are going back in May 2011.

We had some meals in the hotel and they were very good. The boat trips etc, were provided by owner of the hotel, they all were brilliant, we look forward to seeing you all again in May in your very clean hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years ago
Firstly anyone with any difficulty in walking should not choose these apartments as they are Duplex with a very steep upstairs to negotiate and of course you have to go down them also.
Rooms were cleaned every day by an English lady called Kath and helped by a Turkish lady.
Kitchen contains plenty of utensils, Crockery, Pots and pans, Fridge, Kettle, And a single wardrobe with a table and chairs also a sofa which of course turns into a bed also, Outside is also your small balcony with plastic table and 2 chairs.
Upstairs is the toilet and Double bed, Single wardrobe, Chest of drawers and 2 bedside cabinets, Dont expect to get to much hot water as we certainly didnt. Staff are friendly enough, But be carefull of the owner called Ramazan he is rather pushy towards people, A quiet word in his ear from me did the trick and he didnt bother usagain.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Flightline (D.I.Y.)

Recommended
Sharon
12 years 1 month ago
Just returned from Prestij apartments,Icelmer and had a great time rooms were spotless,hotel food was of very good standard we had a 3 course meal for around 8 pounds.We were around ten minutes from the beach and centre.The staff were fantastic we had a great holiday and good weather the boat trip run by the owner is a must we had a wonderful day.Thank you to everyone for a wonderful holiday and we look forward to returning next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
13 years 3 months ago
just returned from the prestij and they are very nice rooms are big. our room had an upstairs and i think most of them do, the stairs are fine and secure as we read afew years ago when it was previously the onal that they were unsafe, this year they are fine

aircon in the upstairs bedroom which got very cold but was brilliant because right now icmeler is very hot indeed.

there is a lovely english receptionist called claire, nice pool and enough beds around it. deja vu bar is just next door and it is a GREAT place, brilliant people who became like family to us very quickly, nice walk into town not far at all..

never went to the beach though im afraid so dont know how far exactly it is. but i would stay there again definatly :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Sue Twiby
16 years ago
Previous comments from holidaymakers almost put us off, but these apartments arent nearly as bad as some people think.

They are definitely extremely basic, but they were fairly clean. The location was ok, fairly quiet, and the staff were great, apart from the english owner, who did nothing but sit and watch tv.

The staircase is certainly a huge safety issue, and I would not of been happy had I had children with me. Not suitable at all for anybody infirm. They ran out of oil for the boiler for the hot water, but after complaints oil was delivered the next day. Informed by staff they thought the oil would last until the end of the season.

There was no food or snacks available, but plenty of nearby restaurants. Dont be frightened if you have already booked!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Diane Peach
16 years ago
This hotel is not for the faint hearted.

Very unsafe stairs not connected to anything.

The smell was terrible and nobody cared no matter how many people complained.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Paul
16 years 2 months ago
Where can I start, this place was a disgrace, It stank upon arrival, and continued to smell for the fortnight we were there.

The corridoors were filthy, looking like a gestapo prison camp rather than a resort apartment. Despite constant daily requests only once were clean towels and rooms cleaned.

It is in a poor location. The staff constantly hover trying to co erce you to stay in the premises, we didnt and made a run for it every day to other apartments which were better or to the beach.

The only entertainment were a couple of lad in bandanas who came one night to "spin on their heads", more like Manhattan the Marmaris or Icmeller.

I would NEVER return, the owner is only after your money.Whilst we were there we only slept there,NEVER used to pool (couldnt unless you got up at 5 am to throw a towel on a sunbed)as it was so crowded.

DONT GO THERE, ITS HORRIBLE,Just ask the clients from the FIVE ambulances who attended Hospital whilst staying there for the fortnight!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

16 years 4 months ago
Only some small snacks at the bar . Very expensive !!
[Crisps etc...]

Very unclean. Live wires coming from the ceiling. Wooden ladders with no handrail. Dirty warm fridge and dirty kettle.

The women were mopping the tiled [extremely slippery floor] while smoking cigarettes.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Lana
16 years 4 months ago
Me and 4 mates went to this hotel for a fortnight and it was the best holiday ever. Ok you may be saying a load o teenagers. But it was GREAT!!!!

When we first arrived the guys took our bags up to the room for us, and was chatting away to us and we felt very welcome.

Mind you when we went into the room we looked at the stairs and thought they were a wee bit dangerous because we were most likely going to be coming in drunk.

There was 2 double beds and a single bed, but it was all lassies on this holiday so it did no matter.

The pool was a good size, and every one that worked there was great,(even tho they could hardly speak english),apart from Debbie and the Rep. Debbie never spoke to us for the whole fortnight and the rep was just a perv. He ask all 5 of us out for a drink just the 6 of us. Na your ok mate.

We only really needed the hotel for a bed during the day because we turned day into night.

But over all I would say this was a great holiday, were I meet many new people who I hope to keep in touch with.

I would recommend this hotel to any groups that were going away. And sorry to say this but I would not say it was a family hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold trail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.