Image of Aqua Hotel

Aqua Hotel

88 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 21 reviews
5 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey
Hotel Aqua is on the beach front at Icmeler within the bay of Marmaris.The Aqua Hotel offers magnificent views of the sea with its splendid colours and small isles.This beautiful scenery is surrounded by impressive pine clad mountains.

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Colin
Beautiful hotel, and overall good
10 years 3 months ago
Beautiful hotel in a prime spot on Icmeler sea front. Staff are all very helpful and friendly especially in the restaurant. Food was varied and plentiful a bit repetitive at breakfast but aren’t all hotels. The fresh fried eggs and omelettes to order were delicious.

Had a small problem with the shower head in our room, reported to reception and repaired within an hour must say I was impressed with that. The entertainment was hit and miss some good some average but nothing dire. Rooms were of a good size and the air conditioning was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelling to Icmeler.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sinclair
Would definitely recommend this Hotel.
10 years 3 months ago
Booked to go back to the Hotel Aqua in Icemler in July 2011 with a party of 11 this year. This will be our 4th visit in 3 years and we absolutely love it. Stunning Hotel, fantastic location, food is fine you will always find something to suit you. Hotel is spotless and the facilities fantastic.

Try the Turkish bath with the treatments, very reasonable and so relaxing. Staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you. Would definitely recommend this Hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
Quite superb in every way - staff, food, drink, room, beach, gardens, location.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1

Recommended
10 years 11 months ago
This is probably one of the nicest hotels in Icmeler. Very nice rooms, comfortable beds and very clean. The food was boring and repetative for a 5* hotel. Virtually no entertainment during the day & night due to the fact it was the "end of the season". Not really an excuse as we paid the same as people who were there in the height of the season. Would I return? Probably not, mainly because I didn't like Icmeler very much but the hotel overall was nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Low cost holidays.com

D Mills
11 years ago
hotel in suberb location. difficult to say anything negative, staff very polite and welcoming, rooms always cleaned to an high standard every day [tip] if you dont want waking up by the cleaners at 8-15 then make sure you put out your do not disturb sign.fitted carpets in hotel makes the place very quiet no noise at night.food not up to 5 star quality, ok if you like veal and turkey also lay out of restaraunt is baffling long walk to all sections before you sit down. must dissagree with last review with regards to the guitar player in the afternoon plays very dull music, not holidish at all, by the end of our 10 days felt like going up to him and telling him to play something cheerfull for gods sake!only proper negative point was the so called entertainment, it was dire, the comedy show was an insult to our intelligence it consist of dragging people from the audience onto the stage to make fools of them, not funny at all, and then they have the nerve to try and sell you bingo tickets at 20lira [
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hays travel

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
This is a lovely comfortable hotel which is in a superb position right on the beach. We were pleasantly surprised by the overall holiday which we really enjoyed. The standard rooms were very nicely furnished with mini bar, tea making facilities and plenty of storage space, balcony with good sea view. Sheets and towels were changed every day and the cleaner left it spotless.
There was always plenty of sunbeds around the pool and on the beach and you could change your towels as often as you liked and this was high season. Music around the pool was muted so it was not disturbing. It was switched up when pool games were on which was only twice a day and did not impact on all the pool just a corner of the large pool. The pool was deep but it did not seem to cause a problem.
The melon and ice cold towels brought around in the afternoon to refresh were most welcome in the hot weather.
The were never any queues at the bars and there were no restrictions on drinks, as many and as often as you wanted. The alcholic content of the drinks was never questioned as they were very strong. You could also take your drinks onto the beach.
The entertainment in the evening like all AIs is varying with some good nights and some not so good but we enjoyed it and the entertainment team were good fun. A nice touch was a guitar player every afternoon by the bar.
The food was served throughout the day and there was ver little time when it was not available. We did eat out sometimes but there were plenty of choices if you want to stay in and the food was good quality and well presented.
The grounds in this hotel are beautiful with streams, fountains and bridges and plenty of seating.
We enjoyed our stay and we would return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Trisha Flood
11 years 4 months ago
We loved the position of the hotel, foyer and the grounds were spotless, The room had a fabulous view and was immaculate.The bathroom is small and old fashioned, We had clean towels every day and 5 times out of seven our bed were changed. We were very dissapointed in the food, no way was this of a 5 star quality there was hardly any selection. No steaks, salmon, prawns or roasts, just one choice of potatoes, chips, runny mash or saute. Dont go to late breakfast its just left overs. Lunch and breakfast was ok. Afternoon snack consisited of chips with either nuggets, burgers or meatballs. we have had better food in 3 star hotels. It was hot and edible, a lot of people ate out.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Marion
12 years 4 months ago
First visit to Turkey.Came to this hotel and booked in ourselves, because the original hotel that tour company booked us into was to say the least atrocious, and supposedly 4 star, so viewed this hotel very positively. We had no problems and found staff more than helpful. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Entertainment staff, exceptionally friendly, although content of entertainment a bit amateurish. Eating:there was always something you could eat , chefs prepared fresh food in evenings and breakfast, no worse than the normal buffet food and better than some. Grounds in excellent condition,plenty sun beds, don't know how that will be in the summer though, also more than enough sun beds on private beach. All in all we had a really nice time at this hotel, and found it compared well with other foreign 5 stars we have stayed in. Accept that Med 5 stars do not always compare to UK 5 stars.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Maureen & Anthony Williams
13 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from our fourth stay in the Aqua and reading these reports I wonder whether there are two hotels of the same name in this resort.
The bedrooms have recently been refurbished and are amongst the most comfortable in which we have ever stayed.
The staff in all aspects of the hotel are so friendly and helpful that we choose this hotel year after year.
I have to admit that a lot of the people staying at the Aqua have also stayed many times which gives some indication of its popularity.
The food may not be to everyone taste but you are in Turkey and allowances must be made.There are so many places to eat in Icmeler that if you don't like the menu one evening then you can easily eat out for a change.
The pool area and gardens are lovely and if you are lucky enough to have a sea view then you can sit on your balcony with a drink in the evening and take in the scenery.
The air conditioning in our room did break down on one occassion but after one call to reception, someone came to look at it straight away and it was repaired.
Please don't let the negative comments put you off going to the Aqua,if you have a problem report them to reception and they will do their best to put it right for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
Gourlay
13 years 3 months ago
Two days before we were due to fly out, we were told that our original hotel was over booked and we were being moved to the Aqua.

Having read the some of the negative reports about this hotel I was not looking forward to going there.

I cannot comment on the food in the hotel as we never ate there as we prefer to go out for meals and never up early enough for breakfast

The room was well decorated with TV, Mini Bar (not to expensive), kettle and safety deposit box and air conditioning. There were a couple of chairs, table and beds which were very comfortable. The room had a beautiful view over the bay.
Bathroom was fine don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.