Image of L Etoile Beach Hotel

L Etoile Beach Hotel

67 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 88 reviews
3 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla, Turkey

88 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    46
  • Good
    19
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs D Kedward
Food was brilliant!
10 years 2 months ago
The food in this hotel was brilliant, plenty of everything it started with breakfast everything you can imagine and lots of it from cereal to cooked things. Lunch time next the bread and soup to start was very tasty, every salad dish you can imagine, hot food never disappointing, sweet things jaw dropping and the fruit was fresh and plenty of it, you could have had as much of all this as you wanted.

Next round the pool was served snacks burgers chips spaghetti salad if you had any room. Late afternoon came cake and biscuits.

Evening was the same as lunch but never the same dishes it was always something different we looked forward to try the new dishes. Last thing in the late evening was soup and bread. A great variety of drinks all day and night including soft alcoholic and hot drinks.

This hotel was spotless clean in the main hotel and rooms towels changed every day and bedding every other day. The staff was very friendly and always happy to help. The hotel was perfectly situated for beach and town.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
300 complaints so far.
10 years 2 months ago
Food at this hotel was not too bad, we always found something to eat. The location was superb, sunbeds on the beach which was literally just outside the hotel 5 lira for 2 mattresses. Free without mattresses for hotel guests. Some of the staff were very friendly, others were not but most seemed to work very long hours so maybe they were tired.

Entertainment was awful, some of the acts passed a hat round for tips, not acceptable in a 4* hotel. Bingo seemed to go on for hours.I would not visit again unless the air conditioning problems were addressed. It was centrally controlled,10pm until 7am and 3pm until 7pm, the rest of the time the heat was unbearable. No air con at all in public areas so eating meals etc was hard work. Such a shame as it could have been so much better if management listened to complaints, our rep said 300 complaints so far.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jackie
10 years 3 months ago
we have just returned from a two week holiday to this hotel, and we have to say it was very good value for money. the food was good, plenty of cold drinks avaiable all day. the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. the only fault we could find was the air conditioning as it is controlled by the hotel and we think because the hotel is quite old, the air cconditioning filters pass through all the rooms, because we found on a number of occasions upon our return that the room smelt of cigerette smoke (we are both non-smokers). when we entered our bathroom is smelt quite smokey. that is the only fault and we were properly just unlucky. we you return to iclemer but would try another hotel as we have never returned to the same accomadation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Sue & Stan
11 years ago
have been to this hotel several years but this last visit has shown that standards have dropped, in the poor selection of food the entertainment was poor the drinking time has been dropped from 12am to 11pm if you wanted to drink any later you had to go off site i think it would have been better to have gone B/B
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Smith
11 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from spending a fortnight in Icmeler at L'Etoile and I really didn't want to come back. We are parents with teenagers aged 19 and 17 and every one of us (all with different tastes and interests) enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The food selection and quality was the best I've had out of the 3 hotels I've stayed at in Turkey.

Cleanliness was top notch.There was maid service every day including the weekends.

The air conditioning although not 24 hours was adequate.

Limited AI drinks as usual in Turkey but, again, more selection than the previous Turkish hotels we've been to.

The animation team were superb and the staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful.

We travelled with 5 others and ever though there were 9 of us in total we could always get sun loungers together beside the pool despite not coming down till after 10 some days.

The hairdresser and Turkish bath are highly recommended. Again, the best Turkish bath and massage we've had.

I would thoroughly recommend L'Etoile hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Colin Simmonds
11 years 3 months ago
Second time in 12 months same issues with the air conditioning limited to when the reception decides to put it on. the food was not to bad the last time we visited unfortunatly it looks like the credit crunch has effected the menu and the food this time round, the breakfast was the only meal that was acceptable.
The all inclusive drinks were ok so long as you have taste buds for wine that tastes of vinegar the beer was not much better we aare due to go back on a B/B basis in sept this year to another hotel to have a proper holiday at least we will enjoy the food and drink at this super resort. Entertainment dissapointing to say the least. The best thing about this hotel is some of the young staff who try there best to please.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Denise
11 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from a week in L Etiole in Icmeler. This is the first time we have been all inclusive, so I have nothing to compare it with, but we have thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The food was excellent, with so much choice. All tastes are catered for, and if you were so inclined, you could eat vitually non-stop from morning until night. The hotel is separated from the beach only by their own beach bar, which was unfortunately not open, as the season doesn't begin until May. I was disappointed about the lack of sun-loungers on the hotel's private stretch of beach, especially since the hotel was so busy (and therefore the pool area also) but again this was probably due to the earliness of the year. The hotel staff were incredibly hard working and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
E Willats
11 years 11 months ago
we have just returned from turkey and i am already looking to go back again next year you could not find anything wrong with this holiday if you tryed we went to the beach each day ajusted to hotel and it was great food there was so much it was like staying at hotel in middle of the high street it was so close to every place you needed
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Mr &mrs Simmonds
12 years ago
after 10years of visiting this resort on a b/b basis we thought we would try an a/i for the first time hotel food acceptable, the hotel was dated but clean, we had to move rooms from the front of the hotel to the back due to the awfull noise that they called entertainment,we were also led to believe that there was air conditioning in the rooms (not true) centrally controlled ,unfortunatly 95% of the time the management decided to save money and turn the air con off,most of the holiday company representatives complained to the management about the lack of the a/c with little impact this meant that we had very little sleep for the 14nights we had at this hotel, it would appear that they mean a/c is controlled for the reception area only this was the only area that was noticeabley cool.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jetsun

Ben
12 years 2 months ago
our second time to turkey in an all inclusive. food was very good. you could always find something to eat that you would like, lots of choice. the location is fantastic, its next to the beach and close to the shops too.hotel staff are all very friendly and on the ball. the entertainment was not the best but they do try.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.