Image of Ozlem 1 Apartments

Ozlem 1 Apartments

91 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 38 reviews
Golenye Mah Ismet Inonu Cad, Marmaris/MG, Turkey

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    12

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Martin
Spend you hard earned cash elsewhere!
11 years 10 months ago
Stay away and do not book for this hell hole, save your hard earned money and look else than here.
Rude, dirty and falling to bits... the pictures in the brochure must have been taken years ago. It’s really sat away in a corner of icmeler that unless you like walking a fair distance to the beach/main bars etc this is the wrong place for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Kelly F
Bar tab was overpriced, extra drinks added on!
11 years 10 months ago
I have been to Turkey with my friend now for the last 4 years and this time we could not get booked into our normal apartments so we took the Ozlem and to our cost (in more than one way) against all the advice from these reviews.

We ran up a bar bill till the end of the first week, we know that we only had a total of 16 drinks (8 each), by the time we asked to settle this bar bill at the Ozlem we were given a bill with our room number on it for a massive 450 lira....!!! There is no way that could be right for eight drinks each, no drinks were listed just a total on a scrap bit of paper, anyway, we did not pay the full amount of course but we had to agree to pay far far far more than we KNOW we spent just to stop been shouted at and the police been called.

The place is ok to a point for a cheap place to stay but I cannot and will not ever go back or advise you to stay here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Lynn And Joe
Great small friendly hotel
11 years 11 months ago
This was our second visit to the Ozlem, We were greeted by the staff like old friends. The hotel is small and friendly, all the guests get to know each other very quickly thanks to the friendliness of the bar staff. The rooms are kept spotless by Suzanne who cant do enough for you. The food in the hotel was lovely especially if you ask for something Turkish.

There was no organised entertainment except for a Turkish night (very good with lots of laughs) but the staff kept everyone entertained every night in the bar.

It was about a 10 minute stroll to the shops and beach area and 2 minutes to the market so near enough to the night life but far enough away from the noise. The pool area was lovely and clean with plenty sunbeds. Thanks for a great holiday. We will be back soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Louise And Matt
One of the best holidays we have had
11 years 11 months ago
We arrived at about 3am in the morning to be met by the staff waiting to take our bags up to our room.

The rooms themselves were spotless and tidy. They have one cleaner who worked everyday. We couldn't fault the standard of the room. The room had 2 balconys, one at the front and one at the rear, which was great to get a breeze through.

The pool area was clean and tidy as well, there was plenty of sun loungers for everyone, although most of our time was spent at the bar.

The bar staff were brilliant. We were not hassled once, in fact it was us asking them about the Turkish night! The bar was no more expensive than anywhere else within Icmeler.

The Turkish night was well worth the money and was a laugh a minute. The Turkish chef was absolutely great, his food was lovely and cooked well. We ate a lot of our food there, mainly through the day and never had one complaint.

All in all this is one of the best holidays we have had, so much so that we are actually booking to go back in July of next year! The hotel and the staff are second to none.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
LES DUFF
Great food, great staff!
11 years 11 months ago
We have just come back from a week at the Ozlem apartments in Icmeler and it’s one of the best holidays we have had. The apartments were spotless and spacious.

The food at the apartments was beautiful with a varied menu. The staff were absolutely fantastic from the owners Frank and Cherry to their staff. Every one of them were so helpful kind and courteous with nothing a problem. The whole team made our holiday so special.

We have already booked to go back next year to the same place it was that good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andrea
12 years ago
I have stayed at the Ozlem 1 3 times and can not fault it. (i am going again in October) I have stayed in many other apartments in Icmeler, yet ozlem is the only one i have returned to so many times. The rooms are cleaned daily. The food at the restaurant (the four seasons) can not be faulted. the centre of icmeler is just a 5 minute walk and about 15 minutes to the beach. The staff are great, Frank and Cherry can not do enough for you, Peter is a good laugh (cheeky!). The bar staff are all really friendly, thank you iba, murat, cemale, ali, ca't wait to get back and see you all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr & Mrs Gibbs
12 years ago
Total and utter rubbish staff, We were ignored from day one after we had refused to buy a ticket for the turkish night and a lot of other people found that unless you were an alcoholic and food junkie that only wanted to use the apartments bar and food you would NOT be welcome and even talked about behind your back! The rooms are dirty and too far away from the beach, the so called english cook must have drunk all her wages at the bar every day, along with her daughter.... Do not book for the ozlem 1, its a waste of time and money. Icmeler is ok apart from the prices have gone up a lot and the people do not seem to be as polite this year?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Chrissy And Family
12 years ago
Go here at your own risk, I have just got back from a week there with me and my 15yo daughter and we were pested for you know what by two of the male turkish staff and i could not relax and leave my daughter alone around these auful and rude turks, they were even taking pics on there phones of us by the pool and in the end i had to book out and stay else where in Icmeler and the holiday was fine from then on. I have made a full report to the holiday company and they are looking into it or so they tell me.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: lowcostbargains

Glen And Wendy
12 years ago
What a joke.... too far away from town and staff not very nice people, food is rubbish, price of beer is too high for where it is. The turkish manager really upset our family by his foul mouth day and night. The turkish night was just about ok but far from what i had been told it was going to be and the quiz night is just there to keep people in the bar drinking with little or no prize to win, the english owners seem to think they are part of the royal family and they could be but it would be the bbc t.v one! The room are very basic, and please watch you only pay for what drinks you have and keep an eye on any bar tab you might run up as a few people have been caught out with this! All in all, unless you have already booked, please look elsewhere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunshineholidays

Mike And Family
12 years ago
Avoid the ozlem at all costs, Please dont make the same mistake as we did and think that some of the bad reviews are by people who have nothing better to do, The ozlem 1 apartments are total rubbish and the staff are less than friendly. The location is a good 25 min walk to the center and if you have children with you its a long way in that heat.
The rooms are not too bad but unless you eat and drink at the apartments you will not be made welcome and the turkish manager is ever so rude. Icmeler is a great place but the choice of apartments we made was a big let down to say the least.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.